Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Alex’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 9 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Alex’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 9

Blair Drake

Publisher: Magic Quest Books

  • 2
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

To get home, she must save a strange world with a "gift" she hates.10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Now it's Alex's turn.
 
Alex Benton is an exile at Gray Cliffs Academy. Sent there for her senior year, where she knows absolutely nobody, all because of a little, uh, incident with her stupid “gift.” Some gift. Inherited from her mother, who died before she could give Alex a clue on how to deal with this water thing hanging over her like … yeah, go ahead, say it. Like a dark cloud.
 
Until the day ten students are called to the Gray Cliffs headmaster’s office and then, boom! she awakens in a scorched landscape and discovers she’s in a place called Togwotee.
 
That information is courtesy of her rescuers, a guy named Kel and a girl named Ria, who call themselves Nines. Very reluctant rescuer when it comes to Ria. In fact, Ria accuses her of being a spy for the enemy Tens. But Kel is not reluctant, not at all.
 
As Alex fights to survive (suspected of being an enemy spy, remember?) this odd world, she must learn her own magic to try to save the Nines, and especially Kel. But will she ever get home? Because the key to that is thorny Ria.
 
FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!
 
Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
 
All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 9
    • 48
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau’s bed? He’s not dessert—he’s the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there’s another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger’s bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That’s a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book
  • The Trouble With Vampires - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Trouble With Vampires - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Irresistible desire and thrilling suspense combine in this electrifying new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. 
    For close to three thousand years the imposing, impossibly handsome Santo Notte has fought in armies across the world and battled his own, more personal enemies. Of all the places he might expect to encounter his life mate, a quiet corner of upstate New York doesn’t seem likely. But as soon as he makes contact with history professor Petronella Stone, while hunting down a suspected rogue immortal, he knows that she will be the greatest adventure of his eternal life. 
    He expects her to be surprised, confused, even overwhelmed. What he doesn’t expect is that Pet has a secret history of her own. There’s no mistaking the mind-blowing, mutual pleasure they share. But as Pet struggles to protect her nephew from a danger lurking too close to home, Santo realizes there’s another threat to her safety—him. And claiming their passionate future will be impossible until he leaves his past behind, forever…
    Show book
  • Elemental Thief - cover

    Elemental Thief

    Rachel Morgan

    • 3
    • 25
    • 0
    She's a thief. He's the guy she just stole from. Now they'll have to work together.
     
    On an average night, seventeen-year-old Ridley uses her forbidden magic to steal from the wealthy and secretly give to those in need.But tonight, someone follows her home—and ends up murdered outside her apartment.The guy who happens to be too close to the scene?Archer Davenport, heir to the city's largest fortune.He's also the guy Ridley just stole from.Archer reveals a dangerous truth: the artifact Ridley stole from him contains secrets that could put many lives in danger.Which means Ridley has to get it back.And Archer doesn't trust her to do it alone.Together, they'll journey into the hidden parts of the city, searching for the artifact while Ridley tries to unravel the mystery of the murder.She's determined to find answers.Even if it means putting her own life at risk.A near-future city, forbidden magic, and plenty of secrets.Start reading today to get lost in a dystopian urban fantasy adventure!
     
    ~ ~ ~THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2020
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    "OH MY GOSH THIS WAS SO GOOD!"~ Caitlin on Goodreads ★★★★★"A real page-turner, couldn't put it down."~ Lisa K. on Goodreads ★★★★★"... mesmerizing from the word go!"~ Angie T. on Goodreads ★★★★★"Spellbinding! I absolutely loved it!"~ Ashley M. on Goodreads ★★★★"Rachel Morgan is one of my auto-buy authors."~ Rachel on Goodreads ★★★★★
    Show book
  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book
  • Vampires Like It Hot - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Like It Hot - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal … 
    “Vampires...” 
    When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has come to the island resort to help his cousin, but now, it seems, there are rogue vampires dining on unsuspecting tourists. And he soon realizes that not only is Jess a target, she’s also the life mate he’s been waiting for… 
    Vampires are real. Jess would’ve never believed it until she saw them with her own eyes. She knows she has to get off the island, and her gallant rescuer has offered to help. There’s something about Raffaele that’s unlike any man she has ever met, and his touch sends pleasure through her that is beyond all imagining. But when Jess discovers who he really is, will she risk life as she knows it for a chance of forever by his side?
    Show book
  • City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story - cover

    City of Wishes: The Complete...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 6
    • 37
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: A human slave, a fae prince, and a Godmother who’ll grant any wish—if you pay the price.
     
     
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where magic is real and wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is on society's bottommost rung: she's human.
     
    To make matters worse, she's also a slave, bound to her stepmother by magic.
     
    Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it.
     
    But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep.
     
    Elle has never been desperate enough to summon her.
     
    Until now.
     
     
     
    This collection includes all 6 episodes in the CITY OF WISHES Cinderella retelling:
     
    1. The Memory Thief
     
    2. The Vampire Trap
     
    3. The Moonlight Masquerade
     
    4. The Eternal Night
     
    5. The Starlight Quest
     
    6. The Everafter Wish
    Show book