Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Smogasbord Squad Vol 1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Smogasbord Squad Vol 1

Beverly Bambury, Marc Jackson

Publisher: Not So Super Comics

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Story 1: The beautiful city of Hasenpfeffer, USA, is made a little less beautiful as the feud between the Smörgåsbord Squad and H.U.N.G.E.R. Pack spills into the streets. Story 2: The origins of the Smörgåsbord Squad are explored as the details of the day the group came together are revealed.

Other books that might interest you

  • Little Bitty Lies - A Novel - cover

    Little Bitty Lies - A Novel

    Mary Kay Andrews

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
    “Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
    New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!
    Show book
  • Academy X - A Novel - cover

    Academy X - A Novel

    Andrew Trees

    • 1
    • 7
    • 1
    Welcome to Academy X, an ethical wonderland in which up is down, right is wrong, and parents and students will stop at nothing (including lying, plagiarizing, and even seduction to name a few) in orderto get into the Ivy League. Caught in the middle is John Spencer, a bumbling but loveable English teacher struggling through the final weeks of his spring semester.  But keeping focused on a Jane Austen seminar proves problematic when a His crush on the sexy school librarian andas well as a pending promotion threaten to divert his attentionare threatening to sink him in a sea of academic intrigue. Things become even more complicated when the college counseler asks John to lie (or at least exaggerate) in a recommendation letter for the very student who he's just discovered is a plagiarizer!And things are only about to get worse for John, who discovers that no price is too high to achieve a coveted admission to Harvard, Yale, or Princeton-even if that includes his own disgrace. Witty and rollicking, Academy X is a priceless peek into New York City's top private schools-indeed into elite schools all over the country.where parents risk all for their child's academic.
    Show book
  • Granny Knows Best - cover

    Granny Knows Best

    Joan Buckley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Once you become a granny, you have to learn the lingo - and here's where Granny Knows Best comes in. Straight from the mouths of the nation's grannies, it's a hilarious treasury of sensible advice, acerbic humour and homely warmth for you to enjoy, laugh at and impart to your grandchildren. With granny's tips on relationships ('never let the sun go down on an argument'), social interaction ('if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all'), housekeeping ('cleaning the house will not pay the rent') and much more, this book contains everything you - and your grandchildren - need to negotiate modern life. The book also answers some vital questions: Are you a go-getter granny or a glam-ma? Who was the world's strongest granny? What are grannies called around the world? It explores how to manage being a long-distance granny, essential granny grammar tips, and what never to say to the mother of your grandchildren. Bursting with grandmotherly wit and wisdom, this is your go-to guide for all things granny.
    Show book
  • Difficult People - cover

    Difficult People

    Catriona Wright

    • 3
    • 20
    • 0
    Manipulators and liars, egomaniacs, bullies, interrupters, condescenders, ice queens, backstabbers, hypocrites, withholders, belligerents, self-deceivers, whiners, know-it-alls, nitpickers: these are some of the characters you’ll encounter in Difficult People, a collection of stories that investigates and celebrates difficult people (and some animals).
     
    As these characters fumble through their quests for YouTube fame, stand-up glory, romantic love, stable employment or anyone who can tolerate them, they reveal that we are all, in our own ways, difficult people.
     
    Praise for Catriona Wright’s recent book of poetry, Table Manners:
     
    “... a baroque feast of juicy diction and inventive wordplay that explores food as social ritual and slippery signifier of desire.”
     
    —Barb Carey, The Toronto Star
     
    “Deft, dark, and unflinching, Catriona Wright’s work is stand-up comedy for the mind.”
     
    —Emily Schultz, author of The Blondes
     
    “If you've ever Instagrammed your lunch, or directed distain toward somebody who has, this is the book for you. The poems are vivid, surprising, and pretty much devourable.”
     
    —Kerry Clare, 49th Shelf
     
    “Tightly woven and elaborate in their conceit, the poems in Table Manners linger both on the mind and palate.”
     
    —Gillian Sze, Montreal Review of Books
    Show book
  • Hissy Fit - A Novel - cover

    Hissy Fit - A Novel

    Mary Kay Andrews

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    "Andrews is at her best in this thoroughly satisfying story with the right blend of mystery, romance, and sharply funny writing." --Orlando Sentinel 
    Whether it’s a mystery, sassy women’s fiction, or a combination of the two, New York Times bestseller Mary Kay Andrews always gives her fans a read to remember. And now she’s throwing a Hissy Fit, in the best possible sense. A delicious tale of revenge and renovation, Hissy Fit tells of a wronged spitfire who’s determined to see that the no-good lowdown, lying, cheating varmint of an ex-fiancé who ruined her life and her business gets the comeuppance he so richly deserves…even as she struggles to revitalize a broken-down antebellum mansion for a hunky, if slightly odd, local businessman. If you like the novels of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, and Emily Giffin, or are a devoted follower of Rebecca Wells or Jill Conner Browne’s Sweet Potato Queens, then Mary Kay’s Hissy Fit is not to be missed.
    Show book
  • The Last Original Wife - A Novel - cover

    The Last Original Wife - A Novel

    Dorothea Benton Frank

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Experience the sultry Southern atmosphere of Atlanta and the magic of the Carolina Lowcountry in this funny and poignant tale of one audacious woman’s quest to find the love she deserves, from New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank. 
    Leslie Anne Greene Carter is The Last Original Wife among her husband Wesley’s wildly successful Atlanta social set. His cronies have all traded in the mothers of their children they promised to love and cherish—’til death did them part—for tanned and toned young Barbie brides. 
    If losing the social life and close friends she adored wasn’t painful enough, a series of setbacks shake Les’s world and push her to the edge. She’s had enough of playing the good wife to a husband who thinks he’s doing her a favor by keeping her around. She’s not going to waste another minute on people she doesn’t care to know. Now, she’s going to take some time for herself—in the familiar comforts and stunning beauty of Charleston, her beloved hometown. In her brother’s stately historic home, she’s going to reclaim the carefree girl who spent lazy summers sharing steamy kisses with her first love on Sullivans Island. Along Charleston’s live oak- and palmetto-lined cobblestone streets, under the Lowcountry’s dazzling blue sky, Les will indulge herself with icy cocktails, warm laughter, divine temptation and bittersweet memories. Daring to listen to her inner voice, she will realize what she wants . . . and find the life of which she’s always dreamed. 
    Told in the alternating voices of Les and Wes, The Last Original Wife is classic Dorothea Benton Frank: an intoxicating tale of family, friendship, self-discovery, and love, that is as salty as a Lowcountry breeze and as invigorating as a dip in Carolina waters on a sizzling summer day.
    Show book