Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Elizabeth's Hope - cover

Elizabeth's Hope

Betty Bolte

Publisher: Betty Bolte

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Introducing the lives, loves, and dangerous times of the men and women in the A More Perfect Union historical romance series! This prequel novella takes place when Charles Town, South Carolina, is about to face the British enemy during the American Revolution. 
CAUGHT BETWEEN DUTY AND LOVE 
Joining the revolutionary army was the honorable thing to do—but Jedediah Thomson hadn’t realized how long he’d be away from the lovely, spirited Miss Elizabeth Sullivan. They’d only begun their courtship when the occupation of Charles Town, South Carolina, trapped her in the city, making it dangerous to get to her. 
Elizabeth Sullivan feared for her brothers, fighting for American freedom; for her father, pretending to be a loyalist; for family and friends, caught between beliefs; and most of all for Jedediah, the man she loves, who was doing his duty. She cherished every moment they had together, knowing how swiftly it could be taken away. 
And that made her willing to risk everything to claim a piece of him forever….

Other books that might interest you

  • The Doctor Is In (In More Ways Than One) - A Contemporary Romance Story - cover

    The Doctor Is In (In More Ways...

    Maggie Kane

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Libby
    
     
    Nightshift in the ER is a beast, and as a nurse with several years under my belt in that warped and twisted world, I know how to survive. My most important rule just after 'never touch anything that is wet and isn't your own without gloves' is 'don't play with the doctors.'  I have never broken that rule, but I've never been tempted like I am when Dr. Hutchison joins the nightshift. 
    
     
    Hutch
    
     
    My first night in the ER and I get off to on the wrong foot with the beautiful, brown-eyed nurse, Libby. Despite a rough start, the attraction between us is undeniable. When she and I find ourselves alone, that attraction boils over. I can't keep my hands off her, and when she offers to finish what we've started, I gladly take her up on the offer. I never imagined the pleasure that was in store for me.
    
     
    Enjoy this short erotic story, perfect for an afternoon read with its insta-lust, naughty nurse, and debauching doctor. The doctor is most definitely in - in more ways than one!
    Show book
  • Alien Intention - Alien Mate #3 - cover

    Alien Intention - Alien Mate #3

    Cara Bristol

    • 0
    • 4
    • 1
    Our attraction unleashes a perfect storm… 
    I'm Stormy Weathers.  My love life on Earth is one natural disaster after the other.  I'm attracted to bad boys, rebels, commitment-phobes. In a crowd of choirboys, I'll manage to find the jerk. All I want is a man who'll love me and my young son, so I'm going to an icy planet to become an alien's mail order bride. This time will be different! The chemistry I feel with Romando is electric. It doesn't matter what my sister or her mate or their tribe says, mutual attraction this strong can't be wrong, so I'll do anything to get him… 
    I'm Romando, an outcast in my own tribe. One rash, angry act turned me into a pariah and almost got me banished. But, what everyone resents the most is that I'm one of the lucky few who'll be getting a mate. The instant Stormy Weathers blows into Dakon with the other Earth females, my horns tingle. She is meant for me, but I resist the instinct to claim her. You see, she's related to my nemesis responsible for my outcast state. Honor and pride dictate that I reject her as a suitable mate before she undermines my best intentions. If only I could get her out of my mind… 
    Alien Intention is a steamy, humorous alien mail-order bride romance set on an ice planet. It's a standalone read in the Alien Mate series.
    Show book
  • That Baby - That Boy Series #3 - cover

    That Baby - That Boy Series #3

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 53
    • 0
    First comes love, then comes marriage . . . and then comes That Baby, the final book in the That Boy trilogy by USA Today bestselling author, Jillian Dodd. 
    It’s amazing how a few little words can change your life.  
    It starts with a simple I love you.  
    It’s made official with I do. 
    And becomes incredible with I’m pregnant. 
    Jadyn is the girl I love. The girl I’ve always loved.  
    Our lives are like single threads meticulously woven together—the result an exquisite tapestry of past, present, and future.  
    Then there are the words that will unravel me. 
    A few little words that will change my life.
    Show book
  • M is for Marquess - cover

    M is for Marquess

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    A Prisoner of His Past 
    Gabriel Ridgley, the Marquess of Tremont, is dubbed The Angel for his pristine reputation. Yet he harbors a dark secret: a spy during the Napoleonic Wars, he bears deep and dangerous scars. When he meets Miss Dorothea Kent, a delicate virgin, he is torn between carnal desire—and the need to protect her from his inner demons. 
    
    A Captive of Her Passions 
    Despite a frail constitution, Thea Kent has strength of spirit and heart. A wild attraction blooms between her and Gabriel, a widowed aristocrat with tortured eyes, yet he resists the pull between them. When fate places his disabled son in her care, she's determined to guard the boy—and unravel the mystery of Gabriel's past. 
    
    Freed by Love and Passion 
    Someone is killing Gabriel's former colleagues, and he may be next on the list. As the desperate hunt for the villain begins, he and Thea get entangled in intrigue, betrayal, and desire too powerful to resist. Will trust help them to survive… and true love set them free? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel (over 90,000 words) 
    Sensuality level: A hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Books by Grace Callaway 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Sins of a Wicked Duke - cover

    Sins of a Wicked Duke

    Sophie Jordan

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    She works to live . . . 
    One would think the last place a beauty like Fallon O'Rourke could keep her virtue was in the Mayfair mansion of London's most licentious duke, the notorious Dominic Hale. Yet Fallon—who's endured nothing but lecherous advances since her father's tragic death—is perfectly safe there . . . disguised as a footman! Beneath the notice of the dark-haired devil with his smoldering blue eyes and sinful smile, Fallon never imagines her secret will be discovered. But how long can her deception last when she begins to wish she is one of the many women traipsing in and out of the sinful rogue's bedchamber? 
    He lives to sin . . . 
    Most men envy the duke, never suspecting his pleasure-loving ways are a desperate attempt to escape, however briefly, the pain of a past that's left him with a heart of stone. Only one woman can break down his defenses. Only one woman can win his love . . . if she reveals her secret and succumbs to the sins of the wicked duke.
    Show book
  • The Duke Is Mine - cover

    The Duke Is Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 5
    • 16
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.” —Lisa Kleypas 
    In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.
    Show book