Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Blossoms and the Green Phantom - cover

The Blossoms and the Green Phantom

Betsy Byars

Publisher: Holiday House

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An ALA Notable Book for Children: “The Blossoms are totally real and believable, yet quirky enough to be fun” (School Library Journal). Junior Blossom has created the most spectacular invention of all time: a homemade UFO. The Green Phantom took all of the garbage bags and Day-Glo paint Junior could find, but now it requires one more very special ingredient. Although Junior needs help, his family seems too busy to notice. Then when Pap and his dog, Mud, don't come home from town, the Blossoms are pulled apart even farther. Are Pap and Mud in serious trouble? Can a Blossom promise bring everyone back together again? The strength of family love triumphs in this adventurous third title of the best-selling Blossom Family series by Newbery Medal–winning author Betsy Byars.
Available since: 02/12/2013.
Print length: 176 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • How Harry Riddles Made a Mega-Amazing Zombie Movie (Shoutykid Book 1) - cover

    How Harry Riddles Made a...

    Simon Mayle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Meet the funniest kid in fiction and follow his life’s ups and downs told through laugh-out-loud letters, emails, texts and more!Meet the funniest kid in fiction and follow his life’s ups and downs told through laugh-out-loud letters, emails, texts and more! 
    Her Majesty, hi there 
    My name is Harry Riddles and I don’t normally do this kind of thing, but I think we might need some help. … 
    Harry ‘Shoutykid’ Riddles has a few problems: he needs money to make his movie, My Pet Zombie, his dad needs a job before they lose their home, and the school play is going to end in disaster unless there are some major changes to the leading actors! But Harry isn’t giving up easily – he decides to write to anyone who might be able to help get his life back on track, including, the Queen, the Prime Minister and Harry Styles from One Direction! A hilarious new series starring a stand-out comic character. 
    This top-rated, humorous tale of friendship and family is a must-read for children and juveniles alike. With its social themes and educational undertones, it's no wonder it's considered one of the best stories in kids literature. 
    For fans of Jeff Kinney (Diary of a Wimpy Kid), Andy Griffiths (The 78-Storey Treehouse), Dav Pilkey (Dog Man), Robin Stevens (The Ministry of Unladylike Activity 2), and Cressida Cowell (Which Way Round the Galaxy).
    Show book
  • Snowflake Freezes Up - cover

    Snowflake Freezes Up

    Suzanne Williams, Joan Holub

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A fairy tale character who doesn’t know her identity must figure out what story she comes from before she can make friends at her new school. 
     
    Snowflake isn’t sure which fairy tale character she is. But with her magical powers causing lots of trouble, she’s definitely on thin ice! So just in case she might be a villain, Snowflake is chilly to her classmates. Can she keep her cool until she knows her whole story, or will her social life at Grimm Academy be permanently frozen?
    Show book
  • Mimi the panda and the sleepy rainbow - Bedtime story for children - cover

    Mimi the panda and the sleepy...

    Marina B

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Once upon a time, a little panda called Mimi looked back at her day while falling asleep and dreamed up a whole sleepy rainbow. Would you like to see one? Welcome to a new story!
    Show book
  • A Fledgling for Summer's Rising - Santaclaws: Book 3 - cover

    A Fledgling for Summer's Rising...

    Marc Secchia

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In Santaclaws Book #3, A Fledgling for Summer's Rising, Keir and his family dive into the supposed safety of the mighty Elven jungles. But even here, new dangers wait. Greedy eyes hunger for a Dragoness of diamond born. Travelling into the sacred heart of the Jungles, Keir seeks vital clues that will keep him and Storm alive. 
    The third exciting volume in a new Dragon Rider epic for fans of Anne McCaffrey, Eragon and How to Train Your Dragon.
    Show book
  • Thalia Book Club: Jon Scieszka's Robot Zot - cover

    Thalia Book Club: Jon Scieszka's...

    Jon Scieszka

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Jon Scieszka (The Time Warp Trio) joins Lisa Von Drasek to discuss and read from his children's book Robot Zot.
    Show book
  • Building a Team: A Baseball Buddies Story - cover

    Building a Team: A Baseball...

    Aaron Derr

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When Luis joins his new baseball team, the Manatees, things seem hopeless at 
    first. Some of his new teammates— including “loud and obnoxious” home-run 
    slugger Jimmie—are mean to him or to each other. His new coach doesn’t tell the 
    players everything to do like his old coach did. And some of the Manatees seem 
    more interested in goofing off than in working hard. Then Coach Joe makes Luis 
    team captain. Will Luis rise to the challenge? Can he get the Manatees to balance 
    working hard and having fun? Will he help his teammates learn to be friends rather 
    than compete? 
    Baseball Buddies explores the power of working together, what it takes to build a 
    team, and the lasting friendships that form on the baseball field.
    Show book