Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Behind His Lens - cover

Behind His Lens

Beth Michele

Publisher: Beth Michele

  • 1
  • 16
  • 0

Summary

Sometimes life throws us curve balls.

 


 
Jake Donovan was mine.

 


 
It was supposed to be a one-time thing. A birthday gift for sexy Willow. 

 


 
He wasn’t supposed to have this effect on me.

 


 


 


 
But he did.

 


 
He wasn't supposed to consume me.

 


 


 


 
But he did.

 


 
He wasn't supposed to touch me in places no other man had before.

 


 


 


 
But he did.

 


 


 


 
And I wanted him to do it again.

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Majesty - Queen Elizabeth II and Her Court - cover

    Her Majesty - Queen Elizabeth II...

    Robert Hardman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of The Crown, this “intimate portrait” of England’s longest-reigning queen takes you behind the scenes of a thoroughly modern monarchy (BBC Entertainment). History knows no monarch like her. She has traveled farther than all her predecessors combined, lived the longest of any of them, and known more historic figures—from Winston Churchill to Nelson Mandela, Charles de Gaulle to Barack Obama—than anyone alive. Now, distinguished royal writer Robert Hardman has been granted special access to the world of Queen Elizabeth II in order to produce an unparalleled portrait of one of the most popular public figures on earth. Arguably Britain’s best-known observer of the royal family, Hardman follows Elizabeth’s journey through her country’s transformation from an imperial power to a multicultural nation; details a twenty-five-year period in which she steered the monarchy through more reforms than in the previous century; and interviews those closest to her, including her grandson Prince William, Duke of Cambridge. Written in celebration of Elizabeth’s Diamond Jubilee, Her Majesty celebrates the head of an ancient institution that remains simultaneously popular, regal, inclusive, and relevant in a twenty-first-century world. “At long last, we have the definitive portrait of Queen Elizabeth’s world today,” raves Andrew Roberts, author of The Royal House of Windsor. “Robert Hardman knows the true story and tells it superbly.”
    Show book
  • Dracula (1897) by Bram Stoker (Original Version) - cover

    Dracula (1897) by Bram Stoker...

    Bram Stoker

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Dracula is an 1897 novel by Irish author Bram Stoker, featuring as its primary antagonist the vampire Count Dracula.
    
    Dracula has been attributed to many literary genres including vampire literature, horror fiction, the gothic novel and invasion literature. Structurally it is an epistolary novel, that is, told as a series of diary entries and letters. Literary critics have examined many themes in the novel, such as the role of women in Victorian culture, conventional and conservative sexuality, immigration, colonialism, postcolonialism and folklore. Although Stoker did not invent the vampire, the novel's influence on the popularity of vampires has been singularly responsible for many theatrical and film interpretations throughout the 20th and 21st centuries.
    Show book
  • Fyodor Dostoyevsky: The complete Novels (Golden Deer Classics) - cover

    Fyodor Dostoyevsky: The complete...

    Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Golden Deer...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!
    The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you'll find a new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work.
    
    Here you will find the complete novels of Fyodor Dostoyevsky in the chronological order of their original publication.
    
    Poor Folk
    The Double
    Notes From The Underground
    Crime and Punishment
    The Gambler
    The Idiot
    The Possessed (The Devils)
    A Raw Youth
    The Dream of a Ridiculous Man
    The Brothers Karamazov
    Show book
  • Fingers: The Man Who Brought Down Irish Nationwide and Cost Us €54bn - Michael Fingleton: The Man Who Brought Down Irish Nationwide and Cost Us €54bn - cover

    Fingers: The Man Who Brought...

    Richard Curran, Tom Lyons

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Michael Fingleton was an Irish banking legend, the ultimate big money lender. He took Irish Nationwide Building Society from an obscure mortgage provider to a multi-billion euro property-lending casino, leaving the taxpayer to pick up the tab for €5.4 billion when the society eventually went bust. 
     Fingleton earned over €2 million per year and built up a pension fund worth €27 million. But it was his loans to a small group of property developers and the way the society was mismanaged, under the nose of the Financial Regulator that cost Irish citizens so dearly.  
    In Fingers, Tom Lyons and Richard Curran use previously unpublished material to blow open the failings of the society’s internal systems and controls, its culture and the dominance of one man.  
    They get inside the organisation and bring startling new revelations about how money was really lent out to a small group of developers, how INBS failed, and what the Financial Regulators knew.  
    Fingers explores:  Fingleton’s connections with politics, the media and the powerfulHow the society wasn’t just a lender but became a player, taking stakes and shares in the profits of the ventures it bankrolled How Fingleton quaffed vintage wine in the finest restaurants, stayed in five-star hotels and put it all on the society’s tab  How ordinary borrowers in arrears were treated ruthlessly, while the mega-rich walked away owing billions to us.  
    Fingers goes to the heart of the state’s failure to hold anybody to account for the Irish financial crash. It highlights the need for a proper banking inquiry to explain to the public what went wrong, how, and who is to blame.
    Show book
  • The Best Times - An Informal Memoir - cover

    The Best Times - An Informal Memoir

    John Dos Passos

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A record of his childhood, young adulthood, and twenties, The Best Times is a collage of cherished memories. He reflects on the joys of an itinerant life enriched by new and diverse friendships, customs, cultures, and cuisines. Luminary personalities and landscapes abound in the 1920s literary world Dos Passos loved. F. Scott Fitzgerald, Ernest Hemingway, E.E. Cummings, Gerald and Sara Murphy, Horsley Gantt—they are his beloved friends. Spain, the French Riviera, Paris, Persia, the Caucasus—they are his beloved footpaths.
    Show book
  • Fools Rush In - Steve Case Jerry Levin and the Unmaking of AOL Time Warner - cover

    Fools Rush In - Steve Case Jerry...

    Nina Munk

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Every era has its merger; every era has its story. For the New Media age it was an even bigger disaster: the AOL-Time Warner deal.  
    At the time AOL and Time Warner were considered a matchless combination of old media content and new media distribution. But very soon after the deal was announced things started to go bad—and then from bad to worse. Less than four years after the deal was announced, every significant figure in the deal -save the politically astute Richard Parsons—has left the company, along with scores of others. Nearly a $100 billion was written off and a stock that once traded at $100 now trades near $10. 
    What happened? Where did it all go wrong? In this deeply sourced and deftly written book, Nina Munk gives us a window into the minds of two of the oddest men to ever run billion-dollar empires. Steve Case, the boy wonder who built AOL one free floppy disk at a time, was searching for a way out of the New Economy.  Meanwhile Jerry Levin, who'd made his reputation as a visionary when he put HBO on satellite distribution, was searching for a monumental deal. These two men, more interested in their place in history than their personal fortunes, each thought they were out-smarting the other.
    Show book