What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Becky Albertalli

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

  • 24
  • 655
  • 0

Summary

Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! This edition includes new Simon and Blue emails, a behind-the-scenes scrapbook from the Love, Simon movie set, and Becky Albertalli in conversation with fellow authors Adam Silvera and Angie Thomas. 
William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
"A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
"I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
"Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
"The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
And don't miss Becky Albertalli's The Upside of Unrequited or Leah on the Offbeat!

Other books that might interest you

  • Bravelands #2: Code of Honor - cover

    Bravelands #2: Code of Honor

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Heed the call of the wild…discover the second book in this action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 bestselling author of Warriors! 
    ★ “Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful.” —Kirkus Reviews 
    Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon. 
    A baboon who has uncovered an act of treachery. 
    An elephant uncertain of her fate. 
    A lion poised to strike. 
    The code of the wild has been broken. The elephant leader known as Great Mother has been murdered. And Bravelands is on the edge of chaos. Now a young baboon, elephant, and lion must come together to discover the truth—before the fragile balance of Bravelands is destroyed forever.
    Show book
  • Be the Star You Are! for Teens - Simple Gifts for Living Loving Laughing Learning and Leading - cover

    Be the Star You Are! for Teens -...

    Cynthia Brian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's tough being a teen in the 21st century. With so many restrictions, requirements, and reality television obsessed with cultural messages focused on fame, fortune, beauty, and sex, it's no wonder teens feel helpless, hopeless, and stressed out. Well, you are in luck because help is here! Be the Star You Are! for TEENS is a refreshing escape from sermons and rules. Instead you'll read real life stories with real issue tools. Each easy to read short chapter is jam packed with simple strategies that you can implement immediately to survive and thrive. Written by teens, for teens, and about teens, Be the Star You Are! for TEENS encourages you to embrace your individuality, find your passion, and ignite the flame that burns brightly within.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #4: Darkest Night - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in A Vision of Shadows #4: Darkest Night. This edition includes a double-sided jacket with a bonus poster! 
    SkyClan has returned to its rightful place among the other four warrior Clans, hoping to find a new territory to call home. But not every cat is convinced that this is where SkyClan belongs—and the fate of all five warrior Clans remains uncertain. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: Tigerheart's Shadow - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    An epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! Also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure! 
    In this super edition, set during the events of A Vision of Shadows, one of ShadowClan’s most loyal warriors must go on a perilous quest—one that will take him and the ThunderClan warrior Dovewing to the heart of a dangerous territory unlike any they have seen before. 
    Long one of the proudest warrior Clans, ShadowClan now faces an unprecedented period of darkness and uncertainty. Its deputy, Tigerheart, is determined to help his Clan survive. But a crossroads is fast approaching…and when their medicine cat has an ominous vision, Tigerheart discovers that the only way to save his Clan may be to leave it behind forever. 
    Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.
    Show book
  • Warriors: The Ultimate Guide - cover

    Warriors: The Ultimate Guide

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    The ultimate companion to Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series 
    Full of never-before-seen stories, full-color artwork, and captivating details about the warrior Cat clans, Warriors: The Ultimate Guide is a must-have addition to any Warriors collection. This gorgeous digital edition includes:Full-color illustrations and in-depth biographies of important characters from the series, including all the content from Warriors: Cats of the ClansNever-before-seen art and detailed backstories for forty more catsMaps of each territory featured in the Warriors novelsAn in-depth look at each of the five warrior Clans 
    This field guide is a fantastic introduction to the Warriors world for new readers, and an indispensable resource for longtime fans. 
     
    Show book
  • Deep Zone - cover

    Deep Zone

    Tim Green

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    In the deep zone, even the very best player can find it impossible to beat a foe who’s hungry and waiting. . . .  
    Troy White can predict a play before it happens. Star quarterback on his state football team, Troy’s a natural for the 7-on-7 tournament that’s being held at the Super Bowl in Miami. With any luck, his “football genius” will also be working for the Atlanta Falcons on that big day. 
    Ty Lewis is a wide receiver with exceptional speed. His brother, an NFL star, says getting on a 7-on-7 team will prove Ty’s a winner. 
    From the moment the two football champs cross paths, Troy and Ty begin to size each other up. Troy is suspicious of Ty’s interest in his friend Tate, while Ty worries his speed will never be a match for Troy’s game smarts. But when the two rivals find themselves somehow tangled in the same dangerous web of deceit, they discover that they have more in common than their skill at football. 
    Uniting Troy, first seen in the New York Times bestselling Football Genius, and Ty, who was chased by the Mafia in Football Hero, Tim Green’s Deep Zone delivers it all—vivid settings, dynamic characters, and high-stakes action on and off the field.
    Show book