Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Becky Albertalli

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

  • 10
  • 356
  • 0

Summary

Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! This edition includes new Simon and Blue emails, a behind-the-scenes scrapbook from the Love, Simon movie set, and Becky Albertalli in conversation with fellow authors Adam Silvera and Angie Thomas. 
William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
"A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
"I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
"Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
"The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
And don't miss Becky Albertalli's The Upside of Unrequited or Leah on the Offbeat!

Other books that might interest you

  • Accidentally Perfect - cover

    Accidentally Perfect

    Elizabeth Stevens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Everyone's convinced the hottest guy in school's going to ask me out - that Mason and I would be the perfect couple, that he's my John Cusack. Except, he hasn't. 
     
    One holidays, I find myself hanging out with the resident underachiever, and he surprises me. With Roman, I don't have to pretend that little Piper Barlow is perfect; even if we're both in a foul mood, just sitting in silence together is perfectly enough. Until it becomes more. 
     
    But, Roman doesn't do more. Does he...? 
     
    What do you do when you accidentally find perfection with the wrong guy? 
    You fight for it. 
     
    Accidentally Perfect is a story about finding support in the least likely of places, never giving up, and learning that being the real you is always perfect. 
    Mature YA.
    Show book
  • Trouble from the Start - cover

    Trouble from the Start

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 39
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, Trouble from the Start is a sweet and romantic read about a good girl who falls for a bad boy. 
    Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher, the local bad boy who can't seem to outrun his reputation. Fletcher knows he shouldn't bother with college-bound, daughter-of-a-cop Avery. But when their paths cross, neither can deny the spark. Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead the way? Or are they just flirting with disaster? 
    A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original The Boyfriend Project, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.
    Show book
  • Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 29
    • 0
    Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chronicles® series. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.
    Show book
  • The Institute - Earth Angel - cover

    The Institute - Earth Angel

    B.C. Burgess

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this installment of the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world. 
    With her heart whole once more, Layla yearns for some peace and quiet at home with her family, but the wounded Dark Guild refuses to accept defeat. They've contracted Vortigern, a wicked soothsayer who owns an institute of mind-meddlers, to hunt down and destroy the angel, by whatever means possible. 
    Will Layla recognize the threat in time to stop it? Or will the mysterious mind-meddlers leave her coven drowning in a wave of blood?
    Show book
  • Balthazar - cover

    Balthazar

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    For hundreds of years, the vampire Balthazar has been alone—without allies, without love. 
    When Balthazar agrees to help Skye Tierney, a human girl who once attended Evernight Academy, he has no idea how dangerous it will be. Skye’s newfound psychic powers have caught the attention of Redgrave, the cruel, seductive master vampire responsible for murdering Balthazar and his family four centuries ago. Now Redgrave plans to use Skye’s powers for his own evil purposes.  
    Balthazar will do whatever it takes to stop Redgrave and exact his long-awaited revenge against his killer. As Skye and Balthazar stand together to fight him, they grow closer—first unwillingly, then undeniably. Balthazar realizes his lonely world could finally be changed by her. . . . 
    In a story filled with forbidden love and dark suspense, one of the most beloved characters in Claudia Gray’s New York Times bestselling Evernight series will captivate readers with his battle to overcome his past and follow his heart.
    Show book
  • Royally Lost - cover

    Royally Lost

    Angie Stanton

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Susane Colasanti, and Jenny Han, Angie Stanton's brand-new romance asks the question, What would it be like to fall in love with a prince? 
    Dragged on a family trip to Europe, Becca wants nothing more than to go home. Trapped with her emotionally distant father, overeager stepmother, and a brother who only wants to hook up with European hotties, Becca is miserable. Until she meets Nikolai. 
    Nikolai has everything—he's a crown prince, heir to the throne, and girls adore him. But the one thing he doesn't have is freedom . . . so he flees his kingdom and goes on his own European trip. 
    And when Nikolai and Becca meet, sparks fly. But Becca's family vacation ends in a matter of days. Will Nikolai and Becca be forced to say good-bye, or will they change history forever?
    Show book