Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Becky Albertalli

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

  • 32
  • 848
  • 0

Summary

Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! This edition includes new Simon and Blue emails, a behind-the-scenes scrapbook from the Love, Simon movie set, and Becky Albertalli in conversation with fellow authors Adam Silvera and Angie Thomas. 
William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
"A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
"I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
"Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
"The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
Plus don't miss Yes No Maybe So, Becky Albertalli's and Aisha Saeed's heartwarming and hilarious new novel, coming in 2020! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Five Total Strangers - cover

    Five Total Strangers

    Natalie D. Richards

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A New York Times Bestseller
     
    A "page-turning thriller that will keep readers guessing until the very end" (School Library Journal) about a road trip in a snowstorm that turns into bone-chilling disaster, from New York Times bestselling mystery author and "master of tension" (BCCB) Natalie D. Richards.
     
    She thought being stranded was the worst thing that could happen. She was wrong.
     
    Mira needs to get home for the holidays. Badly. But when an incoming blizzard results in a canceled connecting flight, it looks like she might get stuck at the airport indefinitely.
     
    And then Harper, Mira's glamorous seatmate from her initial flight, offers her a ride. Harper and her three friends can drop Mira off on their way home. But as they set off, Mira realizes fellow travelers are all total strangers. And every one of them is hiding something.
     
    Soon, roads go from slippery to terrifying. People's belongings are mysteriously disappearing. Someone in the car is clearly lying, and may even be sabotaging the trip—but why? And can Mira make it home alive, or will this nightmare drive turn fatal?Perfect for readers who love:YA horror books for teensMystery books for teensNatasha Preston, Megan Miranda, Karen McManus and Ruth Ware 
    Praise for Five Total Strangers:"A twisty thrill ride that will leave you breathless. I stayed up after midnight just to see how it all ended."—April Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Girl, Stolen"Richards is a master of tension. Suspense fans will get all the ups-and-downs of a well-paced narrative, but they may never want to drive on a snowy road again."—BCCB"A page-turning thriller that will keep readers guessing until the very end. Just the kind of fun book one needs for a hot summer day or a cold winter's night."—School Library Journal on Five Total Strangers"High thrill factor."—Booklist
     
    Also by Natalie D. Richards:Six Months LaterGone Too FarMy Secret to TellOne Was LostWe All Fall DownWhat You Hide
    Show book
  • The Toot Fairy - cover

    The Toot Fairy

    Mark Huffman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Sorry, Walter the Farting Dog. I think it’s fair to say that this is probably the best picture book about toots I’ve ever read.” —A Fuse #8 Production, School Library Journal 
     
    When it’s time for Jessa the fairy to proclaim what kind of fairy she wants to be, she accidentally says “toot” instead of “tooth!” Now she’ll be in charge of finding all the toots from all the bottoms in the world. This is not exactly what she had in mind . . . 
     
    Read by the author! Play on any Kindle device with color and audio support, including Kindle Fire, Kindle for PC or the Kindle app for iOS. 
     
    “A good giggle. In this day and age, it’s fun to read something so . . . ‘refreshing!’” —Craig Smith, award-winning, international bestselling author of The Wonky Donkey 
     
    “Wish I had thought of it first!” —Adam Rex, author/illustrator of On Account of the Gum
    Show book
  • Blame It on the Mistletoe - cover

    Blame It on the Mistletoe

    Beth Garrod

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Tweet Cute meets the movie The Holiday in this funny holiday rom-com where two very different girls swap lives for a Christmas adventure.
     
    Elle is a social medial star with the #DreamLife...or so it seems. Determined to shake up her content and gain new followers, she's on a mission: can she find a British fan to swap with for Christmas?
     
    Holly loves everything about Christmas. But after a mortifying mistletoe disaster with her ex, her perfect plans unravel like a bad Christmas sweater. Can Holly save the holidays when she switches places with favorite social media influencer?
     
    Elle gets more than she bargained for when she meets the cute boy from across the street. And Holly wasn't expecting Elle to have a handsome twin brother. This holiday is full of surprises.
    Show book
  • Seven Dirty Secrets - cover

    Seven Dirty Secrets

    Natalie D. Richards

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the New York Times bestselling author of Five Total Strangers and "master of suspense" (BCCB), Natalie D. Richards, comes a pulse-pounding YA thriller about a girl who goes on a mysterious scavenger hunt, only to discover that someone knows her worst secret...and is out for blood.
     
    I know seven dirty secrets:One caused the fall. One did nothing. One saw it all.One didn't care. One used their head. One played the hero.One was left for dead.
     
    On her eighteenth birthday, Cleo receives a mysterious invitation to a scavenger hunt. She's sure her best friend Hope or her brother Connor is behind it, but no one confesses. And as Cleo and Hope embark on the hunt, the seemingly random locations and clues begin to feel familiar.
     
    In fact, all of the clues seem to be about Cleo's dead boyfriend, Declan, who drowned on a group rafting trip exactly a year ago. A bracelet she bought him. A song he loved. A photo of the rafting group, taken just before Declan drowned. And then the phone calls start, Declan's voice taunting Cleo with a cryptic question: You ready?
     
    As the clock on the scavenger hunt ticks down, it becomes clear that someone knows what really happened to Declan. And that person will stop at nothing to make sure Cleo and her friends pay. Can they solve the hunt before someone else winds up dead?
     
    More twisty mysteries by Natalie D. Richards:Five Total StrangersSix Months LaterGone Too FarOne Was LostMy Secret to TellWhat You HideWe All Fall Down
    Show book
  • Grandma's Sugar Cookie - cover

    Grandma's Sugar Cookie

    Rose Rossner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Make your Christmas extra sweet this year with this heartwarming holiday board book for babies and toddlers!
     
    Celebrate the special bond between Grandma and grandchild with this oh-so-sweet story about Grandma's love! Packed with heartfelt rhymes and adorable illustrations, this book will inspire littles one and grandmas to bake some treats (and memories!) together this holiday season. This board book for ages 0-3 makes a perfect grandma gift, festive stocking stuffer, and Christmas gift for kids.
     
    Plus, this book includes a delicious cookie recipe in the back for Grandma and grandchild to make together! Create new memories and treasure these special moments for years to come!
     
    You are Grandma's Chocolate Chip,my special little treat.I love to laugh and play with youand bake you something sweet!
    Show book
  • Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Vivian French

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. 
     
    When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! 
     
    This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series 
     
    Book Band: Lime 
    Ideal for ages 7+ 
    Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
    Show book