Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Barefoot Doctor's Handbook for the Urban Warrior - Wayward Taoist Survival Technique - cover

Barefoot Doctor's Handbook for the Urban Warrior - Wayward Taoist Survival Technique

Barefoot Doctor

Publisher: Wayward Publications Ltd

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Barefoot Doctor presents this personal survival guide to survive and thrive in this global lunatic asylum. 
A thorough primer in practical Taoist philosophy and technique to develop all your crucial warrior skills and optimize your strength, stamina and overall health, your mental acuity and integration, dexterity, communication skills, psychic shielding and self-defense skills, emotional equilibrium, chi control, psychic awareness and intuition skills, social skills and spiritual soundness. Written in 1997 though fully contemporary the book is eerily prophetic and aside from deservedly being a seminal self-help classic with its quirky style and jaunty angles, and being essentially useful, it’s also fun to read and practice the suggested techniques. Reading and using this book constitutes an experiment with reality and we’ll be delighted to hear of your own findings and transformative results so do let us know once you’ve had a chance to set your process motion.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Birthday Oracle - cover

    The Birthday Oracle

    Pam Carruthers

    • 0
    • 35
    • 0
    All of us have wondered what our birth date says about us, and now The Birthday Oracle can reveal its full significance. With a reading for every day of the year, this fascinating book combines astrological expertise with numerology and tarot to reveal your personality profile and identify your strengths and weaknesses. Consult The Birthday Oracle for insight and direction in all areas of your life: 
    . Love and relationships 
    . Work and career 
    . Friends and social life 
    . Personal development 
    . Meditation
    Show book
  • The path to HAPPY - Unlock more energy consciousness and authentic action - cover

    The path to HAPPY - Unlock more...

    Rait Mark

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This series of non-fiction self-discovery is devoted to improving the human experience. 'The path to' series of self-discovery is made up of inspiring and practical guides examining the themes of Happiness, Love, Peace and Purpose (the first four in the series). The series is a carefully researched and uniquely distilled blend of psychology, philosophy, science, spirituality, mindfulness, health and wellbeing and common sense, whilst giving expression to Mark's personal experience and his search for the truest path. 
    Show book
  • How to Change Your Karma - The Relation Between Reincarnation Life Purpose and Luck in the Path to Spiritual Awakening - cover

    How to Change Your Karma - The...

    Robin Sacredfire

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Few people know the real meaning of karma or reincarnation because they tend to associate these terms with very abstract or esoteric conceptualizations, most of which are related related to unpractical applications or other things that they can’t really measure and see. In this book, however, you'll get an explanation about what karma really is and how to use it to understand your life purpose. You’ll also understand how your life purpose is reflected back in your karma and manifested throughout different reincarnations, as all these things are related.
    Show book
  • NeuroWisdom - The New Brain Science of Money Happiness and Success - cover

    NeuroWisdom - The New Brain...

    Mark Robert Waldman, PhD Manning

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Perfect for readers of How God Changes Your Brain, two researchers present over thirty brain exercises to help readers generate happiness and success, in business and in life.
    
    
    ”This remarkable book translates state-of-the art neuroscience into practical techniques that rapidly promote personal transformation. If you want to double your happiness and your income, start using these powerful brain-changing exercises today!” ―John Assaraf, New York Times bestselling author and CEO of NeuroGym
    
    Adapted from a business school course they created for professionals, bestselling author Mark Waldman and Chris Manning present simple brain exercises, based on the latest neuroscience research, to guide readers to improvement in all parts of life, from work to home, from how we think to how we feel. 
    
    Their promise is to help people create more "wealth" in their lives, defined as the combination of money, happiness, and success. Using the latest research studied by two experts in their field, the book presents both the scientific background and sets of “NeuroWisdom” exercises that will help people reduce neurological stress and increase happiness, motivation, and productivity. The “worry” centers of the brain are turned off and the optimism circuits are turned on. Work becomes more pleasurable and creativity is increased, enabling the brain to anticipate and solve problems more efficiently.
    
    From the cutting edge of brain science to real-world solutions, these exercises help readers gain the wisdom that leads to greater fulfillment.
    Show book
  • Dairy Delights - cover

    Dairy Delights

    Teresa Joseph

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Two deliciously creamy stories to get your juices flowing. Make yourself a cup of coffee, be sure to add lots of milk. Recommended Daily Allowance: girls, Sisters, dinner-ladies at St Catherine’s 6th Form College find new farm-fresh milk tastes funny. Soon they’re all so addicted they can’t stop, now part of the dairy owner’s master plan, as their tits swell beyond all proportions, lactating uncontrollably as they kneel there, groaning with desire. Soon she has a new dairy herd that yearns to feel their huge breasts milked 24 hours a day. Milk-maids And Cow-girls: One day soon a lesbian woman groans with shock as when her girlfriend kisses her lips, a tiny jet of breast milk squirts from swollen, sensitive nipples, leads, 25% of adult females groaning with discomfort as their tits swell with milk, the only thing to release it is to feel another woman’s tongue inside her. The other adult women get dependent upon the milk that they produce; all girls will be a Cowgirl or a Suckler at 18!
    Show book
  • The Other Half - cover

    The Other Half

    Dana Edwards

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is a tale of modern family life with all its joshings and jealousies, told with humour and compassion.
    
     
    Catrin is just a normal Cardiff teenager looking forward to going to university when a shocking revelation rocks her world. Before she dies, Granny Lewis reveals that Catrin ‘is not blood’. This sets off a chain reaction, causing friction within the family, and forcing them all to re-assess their relationships.
    
     
    While the story revolves around the Lewis family’s home in Victoria Park, a comfortable area of Cardiff, the narrative also moves to Welsh-speaking West Wales and to the Rhondda Valley. Through these trips we glimpse three very different Welsh lifestyles.
    
     
    The novel, while concentrating on Catrin’s quest to find out who she actually is, cannot but touch on very contemporary moral dilemmas – whether it is ever right to conceal truth, nature versus nurture, and boundaries within relationships.
    Show book