The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Whichever Way The Wind Blows - cover

Whichever Way The Wind Blows

Barbara A. Pierce

Publisher: URLink Print & Media, LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Whichever Way The Wind Blows is an eclectic collection of poems to be enjoyed by the young and the young at heart. Haiku, an ancient Japanese form of poetry is also included. While the poems embrace both fictional and non-fictional situations, along with the laughter there are few lessons to be learned.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Chaos of Now - cover

    The Chaos of Now

    Erin Jade Lange

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the author of Butter comes an emotional coming-of-age novel about teen coder who gets roped into a dangerous hack, perfect for fans of John Corey Whaley and Adam Silvera. 
     
    Eli is coasting through high school, spending most of his time writing code. Each day is as boring as the next--until he receives a cryptic message in binary code, leading him to Seth and Mouse. They're seeking a third member for a prestigious hacking competition, after their teammate and friend Jordan committed suicide last year. Intrigued by the challenge, Eli agrees. 
     
    But soon it becomes clear that Seth and Mouse are after more than winning a competition--they're seeking revenge for the abuse that caused Jordan's suicide. Eli is in way over his head, but he's also hiding a dangerous secret that could lead to even more trouble if he isn't careful. In a story about the shift of power from those who rule at school to those who rule online, the difference between bully and victim is blurred and Eli--whose coding skilled have taught him to make order out of chaos--will find the real world is much harder to control.
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #1: The Sun Trail - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #1:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    The first book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. Long before Firestar left his kittypet home to join ThunderClan, a band of cats from the mountains set off on a dangerous journey in search of a new home. . . . 
    Dawn of the Clans #1: The Sun Trail delivers all the epic adventure and thrilling fantasy that Warriors fans have come to expect. This prequel arc is the perfect introduction for new Warriors readers—and a long-awaited tale of the origins of the Clans that will thrill dedicated Erin Hunter fans! 
    Also contains an exclusive bonus scene! 
     
    Show book
  • The Leaving - cover

    The Leaving

    Tara Altebrando

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    Six were taken. Eleven years later, five come back--with no idea of where they've been. A riveting mystery for fans of We Were Liars. 
     
    Eleven years ago, six kindergartners went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to. 
      
     Until today. Today five of those kids return. They're sixteen, and they are . . . fine. Scarlett comes home and finds a mom she barely recognizes, and doesn't really recognize the person she's supposed to be, either. But she thinks she remembers Lucas. Lucas remembers Scarlett, too, except they're entirely unable to recall where they've been or what happened to them. Neither of them remember the sixth victim, Max--the only one who hasn't come back. Which leaves Max's sister, Avery, wanting answers. She wants to find her brother--dead or alive--and isn't buying this whole memory-loss story. But as details of the disappearance begin to unfold, no one is prepared for the truth. 
      
     This unforgettable novel--with its rich characters, high stakes, and plot twists--will leave readers breathless.
    Show book
  • When We Collided - cover

    When We Collided

    Emery Lord

    • 0
    • 64
    • 0
    "It is a book I wish could have written, but am  so much better for having read." --Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' 
     
    A thought-provoking, emotionally-compelling romance featuring a girl, a  boy, and the love that has the power to save or destroy them. 
     
    Seventeen year-old Jonah Daniels has lived in Verona Cove, California, his whole life, and only one thing has ever changed: his father used to be alive, and now he is not. With a mother lost in a deep bout of depression, Jonah and his five siblings struggle to keep up their home and the restaurant their dad left behind. But at the start of summer, a second change rolls in: Vivi Alexander, the new girl in town.  
     
    Vivi is in love with life. Charming and unfiltered, she refuses to be held down by the medicine she's told should make her feel better. After meeting Jonah, she slides into the Daniels' household seamlessly, winning over each sibling with her imagination and gameness. But it's not long before Vivi's zest for life begins to falter. Soon her adventurousness becomes all-out danger-seeking.  
     
    Through each high and low, Vivi and Jonah's love is put to the test . . . but what happens when love simply isn't enough?
    Show book
  • Shadow - cover

    Shadow

    Mere Joyce

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Preston Craft is organizing a film festival for his school's film club. When one of the films goes missing two days before the festival begins, Preston is convinced it was stolen and is determined to get it back. The only indication of the theft is a suspicious shadow that Preston noticed right before he discovered the film was gone—but Preston is legally blind and no one quite believes him. However, not unlike the gritty private eyes in the classic black-and-white films he adores, Preston refuses to give up. Can he solve the mystery based on such a shady clue?
    Show book
  • Finding Hope - cover

    Finding Hope

    Colleen Nelson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    2016 VOYA Top Shelf Fiction Selection 
    
    CCBC’s Best Books for Kids & Teens (Fall 2016) — Starred Selection 
    
     
    
    Hope leaves her small town for a fresh start, but her plans are derailed by an online romance and the appearance of her brother. 
    
     
    
    Hope lives in a small town with nothing to do and nowhere to go. With a drug addict for a brother, she focuses on the only thing that keeps her sane, writing poetry. To escape, she jumps at the chance to attend Ravenhurst Academy as a boarding student. She’ll even put up with the clique-ish Ravens if it means making a fresh start. 
    
     
    
    At first, Ravenhurst is better than Hope could have dreamed. She has a boyfriend and a cool roommate, and she might finally have found a place she can fit in. But can she trust her online boyfriend? And what can she do after her brother shows up at the school gates, desperate for help, and the Ravens turn on her? Trapped and unsure, Hope realizes that if she wants to save her brother, she has to save herself first.
    Show book