If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Meara's Hero - Hunted Hearts #2 - cover

Meara's Hero - Hunted Hearts #2

Babette James

Publisher: Chara Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Love conquers all things . . . 
Meara ni Lomair is on the run for her life, pursued by the monster who enslaved her to steal her magic. When fate crosses her path with that of her long-lost childhood friend, choosing to trust in hope and the man who’s always held her heart may be the difference between life and death. 
Bradan mac Conall knows he’s not the warrior Meara needs to rescue her from the dark fiend hunting them, but now that he’s found her again, he’ll give his all to protect the woman he loves — even if saving her requires his life. 
Recommended for those who like: 
• Fae Fantasy Romance 
• Sexy,wounded Heroes with Heart 
• Reunited childhood friends  
• Determined Heroines   
• Secrets, Fairytales, and Legends  
• Sexy, Tender Adult Romances  
• Short Stories  
• Happily Ever Afters 
Others in the series:  
Conall's Huntress (Book 1 – Conall & Etaine)  
Coming soon: Fergal's Enchantress (Book 3 – Fergal & Niamh)

Other books that might interest you

  • The Beautiful Pretender - cover

    The Beautiful Pretender

    Melanie Dickerson

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author comes The Beautiful Pretender! 
    After inheriting his title from his brother, the margrave has two weeks to find a noble bride. What will happen when he learns he has fallen for a lovely servant girl in disguise? 
    The Margrave of Thornbeck has to find a bride, fast. He invites ten noble born ladies who meet the king’s approval to be his guests at Thornbeck Castle for two weeks, a time to test these ladies and reveal their true character. 
    Avelina has only two instructions: keep her true identity a secret and make sure the margrave doesn’t select her as his bride. Since the latter seems unlikely, she concentrates on not getting caught. No one must know she is merely a maidservant, sent by the Earl of Plimmwald to stand in for his daughter, Dorothea. 
    Despite Avelina’s best attempts at diverting attention from herself, the margrave has taken notice. And try as she might, she can’t deny her own growing feelings. But something else is afoot in the castle. Something sinister that could have far worse—far deadlier—consequences
    Show book
  • Jacob and Beth - The Complete Collection (My Once and Future Love Revisited #1-#7) - cover

    Jacob and Beth - The Complete...

    Carla Krae

    • 5
    • 51
    • 0
    The My Once and Future Love Revisited series explores Beth and Jacob’s relationship with all its joys, flaws, and heartache.
    
     
    This collection contains KISSED, BETRAYED, FORGIVEN, LOVED, and COMPLETED. 
     
    Includes the bonuses THE BASSIST and THE KEYBOARDIST! 
     
    Contemporary Rockstar Romance saga. This story is intended for readers over the age of 18 due to adult language, sexual content, and adult situations.
    Show book
  • Torn - LOST Series #4 - cover

    Torn - LOST Series #4

    Cynthia Eden

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden’s latest novel featuring the Last Option Search Team (LOST), one agent’s investigation entices a killer into making her his prey. 
    PARTNERS . . . FRIENDS . . . 
    Forensic anthropologist Victoria Palmer has always been better with the dead than the living. Shutting down her emotions, she lets few people in. But then Victoria’s latest investigation takes her and agent Wade Monroe to Savannah, Georgia. Handsome, dangerous, and more than ready to play dirty on any case, Wade weakens Victoria’s aloofness with just one glance. 
    . . . LOVERS 
    Wade knows their recent cases have pushed Victoria beyond her limits. But her skills are crucial to finding a college student who went missing five years ago. Victoria is able to determine she was murdered, and that the killer is still on the loose. 
    And when the vicious murderer targets Victoria, Wade must do everything in his power to protect her . . . because he refuses to let a woman he loves be torn from him . . . again.
    Show book
  • Texas Destiny - cover

    Texas Destiny

    Lorraine Heath

    • 2
    • 54
    • 0
    He’s fallen for a woman . . .  
    Anxious to meet her soon-to-be husband, Dallas Leigh, for the first time, mail-order bride Amelia Carson is en route to Fort Worth, Texas. When she steps off the train and locks eyes with her betrothed, she immediately feels drawn to him. But the cowboy standing before her isn’t Dallas. Instead, Dallas’s brother Houston has been sent to accompany her on the three-week journey to the ranch where she’ll begin her new life.  
    Who belongs to another . . .  
    The war Houston Leigh fought has left him with visible scars, a daily reminder of his cowardice on the battlefield. Denying his intense attraction to Amelia, he is determined to deliver her untouched, as promised. But during their long dangerous trip, he can’t help but admire her inner strength and fearlessness. And when she looks at him—as if she can see beyond his scarred face and read his innermost thoughts—he loses his heart to her. Now as they near the ranch, Houston must choose to remain loyal to his brother—or find the courage to fight for the woman he’s convinced is his destiny . . .
    Show book
  • Broken - LOST Series #1 - cover

    Broken - LOST Series #1

    Cynthia Eden

    • 3
    • 34
    • 0
    The first novel in New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden's sizzling LOST series introduces the Last Option Search Team, an elite unit that must protect the only surviving victim of a serial killer. 
    Ex-SEAL and LOST founder Gabe Spencer is accustomed to the unusual in his job. But when knockout Eve Gray steps into his office, he's rattled. For the mysterious woman is a dead ringer for the heiress thought to be the latest prey of the serial killer who goes by the name Lady Killer. 
    When Eve awoke in an Atlanta hospital, her past was a blank slate. Then she recognized her own face in the newspaper and vowed to learn the truth. Determined to confront the nightmares hidden in her mind, she never expects to find a partner in Gabe. 
    As Gabe and Eve work together, their explosive attraction becomes irresistible. Gabe knows that his desire for Eve is growing too strong, bordering on a dangerous obsession, but nothing pulls him away from her. And when another Eve lookalike disappears, Gabe vows to protect Eve at all costs. While Eve may have forgotten the killer in her past, it's clear he hasn't forgotten her.
    Show book
  • What Happens in Scotland - cover

    What Happens in Scotland

    Jennifer McQuiston

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    Jennifer McQuiston’s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers. 
    Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up  next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it’s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough? 
    Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this utterly charming historical romance from award-winning author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion.
    Show book