Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Meara's Hero - Hunted Hearts #2 - cover

Meara's Hero - Hunted Hearts #2

Babette James

Publisher: Chara Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Love conquers all things . . . 
Meara ni Lomair is on the run for her life, pursued by the monster who enslaved her to steal her magic. When fate crosses her path with that of her long-lost childhood friend, choosing to trust in hope and the man who’s always held her heart may be the difference between life and death. 
Bradan mac Conall knows he’s not the warrior Meara needs to rescue her from the dark fiend hunting them, but now that he’s found her again, he’ll give his all to protect the woman he loves — even if saving her requires his life. 
Recommended for those who like: 
• Fae Fantasy Romance 
• Sexy,wounded Heroes with Heart 
• Reunited childhood friends  
• Determined Heroines   
• Secrets, Fairytales, and Legends  
• Sexy, Tender Adult Romances  
• Short Stories  
• Happily Ever Afters 
Others in the series:  
Conall's Huntress (Book 1 – Conall & Etaine)  
Coming soon: Fergal's Enchantress (Book 3 – Fergal & Niamh)

Other books that might interest you

  • Heiress Gone Wild - Dear Lady Truelove - cover

    Heiress Gone Wild - Dear Lady...

    Laura Lee Guhrke

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Dear Lady Truelove, 
    My ward is driving me crazy. I have to marry her off and get her out of my life. There’s just one problem… 
    When Jonathan Deverill promised a dying friend he’d be guardian to the man’s daughter, he envisioned a girl in pigtails and pinafores, a child he could leave behind in some finishing school. Problem is, his ward is actually a fully-grown, defiant beauty whose longing for romance threatens to make his guardianship a living hell. 
    New York heiress Marjorie McGann wants a London season and a titled husband who can help her spend the Yankee millions she’s inherited, and she thinks her new British guardian is the perfect person to help her find him. But Jonathan has no intention of letting his friend’s fortune be squandered. Under his watchful, protective eye, Marjorie finds romance hard to come by . . . until one fateful night when her own guardian’s devastating kisses makes her wonder if the greatest romance of all might be right in front of her.
    Show book
  • The Governess of Penwythe Hall - cover

    The Governess of Penwythe Hall

    Sarah E. Ladd

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Rich with family secrets, lingering danger, and the captivating allure of new love, this Regency romance introduces us to the Twethewey family and their search for peace, justice, and love on the Cornish coast. 
    Cornwall, England, 1811—Blamed for her husband’s death, Cordelia Greythorne fled Cornwall and accepted a governess position to begin a new life. Years later her employer’s unexpected death and his last request for her to watch over his five children force her to reevaluate. She can’t abandon the children now that they’ve lost both parents, but their new guardian lives at the timeworn Penwythe Hall . . . back on the Cornish coast she’s tried desperately to forget. 
    Jac Twethewey is determined to revive Penwythe Hall’s once-flourishing apple orchards, and he’ll stop at nothing to see his struggling estate profitable again. He hasn’t heard from his brother in years, so when his nieces, nephews, and their governess arrive unannounced, he battles both grief at his brother’s death and bewilderment over this sudden responsibility. Jac’s priorities shift as the children take up residence in the ancient halls, but their secretive governess—and the mystery shrouding her past—proves to be a disruption to his carefully laid plans. 
    Praise for The Governess of Penwythe Hall:  
    “Absolutely captivating! Once I started reading, I couldn’t put down The Governess of Penwythe Hall. This blend of Jane Eyre, Jane Austen, and Jamaica Inn has it all. Intrigue. Danger. Poignant moments. And best of all a sweet, sweet love story. This is by far my favorite Sarah Ladd book. Don’t hesitate to snatch up this title!” —Michelle Griep, Christy Award–winning author of the Once Upon a Dickens Christmas series 
    “Brimming with dangerous secrets, rich characters, and the hauntingly beautiful descriptions Sarah Ladd handles so well, 1800s Cornwall is brought vividly to life in this well-crafted tale that kept me glued to the pages. What a brilliant start to a new series!” —Abigail Wilson, author of In the Shadow of Croft Towers 
    “The Governess of Penwythe Hall is a delightful and emotionally gripping tale that will tick all the boxes for any Regency lover: romance, history, and enough unpredictable intrigue to keep you up past your bedtime.” —Kristi Ann Hunter, author of A Defense of Honor 
    “Lovers of sweet and Christian romance alike will fall in love with Delia’s strength amid the haunting backdrop of her tragic past and the Cornish coast. Throw in a handsome leading man willing to turn his life upside down for the children in Delia’s charge, and you have a story you can’t put down.” —Josi S. Kilpack, Whitney Award–winning author of the Mayfield Family seriesSweet, full-length Regency romanceFirst book in the Cornwall novels (The Governess of Penwythe Hall, The Thief of Lanwyn Manor, and The Light at Wyndcliff), but can be read as a stand-alone storyBook length: 90,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions
    Show book
  • Her Three Studs - cover

    Her Three Studs

    Larissa Lynx

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    Because sometimes, one puck just isn’t enough…
     
    I’ve just experienced my first one-night stand. With two studs! I can hardly believe it. Professional hockey players Rurik and Jeff, whose caresses skated all over my body and brought it to life as no one ever has.
     
    But when the fun’s over and I try to leave, they won’t let me. Not alone.
     
    Hiding out in the luxurious bathroom after the most spectacular sex of my life, I listen to the two men argue over who will take me home. What’s up with this? I’d been blazingly happy with my single night of sexy sin, never expecting anything more. No expectations means no chance for heartache, right? So why am I letting Jeff seduce me all over again? With kisses and conversations and promises of another night, another friend, the next time his team’s in town…
     
    Romantic ’n’ Super Steamy Sex with Strangers • 52,000 words • MFM ménage
    Show book
  • Academy Of Beasts IV - cover

    Academy Of Beasts IV

    Becca Fanning

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "I want to eat you alive," he said.Was that a threat or a promise?I don't know what to make of my life. Five Shifter men, all sworn to protect me but none of them telling me the truth. Their attention is flattering and their gazes light a fire in my belly. They tell me my scent is driving them wild, as if I can do anything to control that!Enough! I'm going to get answers from these Council men if it's the last thing I do. I'll use every tool at my disposal, even if I leave a trail of broken hearts behind me!USA Today Bestselling Author Becca Fanning is proud to bring you this Reverse Harem Academy Romance serial, packed with all the action, intrigue and great chemistry you can handle!
    Show book
  • Seven Secrets of Seduction - cover

    Seven Secrets of Seduction

    Anne Mallory

    • 3
    • 43
    • 0
    “Anne Mallory gives classic romance a fresh and delightful spin with her clever plots and winning imagination.”—Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author Explore seduction, deception, and searing passion in USA Today bestselling author Anne Mallory’s Seven Secrets of Seduction. A RITA Award finalist (for Three Nights of Sin  and For the Earl's Pleasure ), Anne once again delivers a passionate, heart-wrenching Regency Era romance, intricately well-plotted and filled with memorable characters, including a particularly fearless heroine. Fans of Julia Quinn and Elizabeth Boyle will delight over Anne Mallory’s scandalous Secrets.
    Show book
  • Devil's Daughter - The Ravenels meet The Wallflowers - cover

    Devil's Daughter - The Ravenels...

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 4
    • 30
    • 1
    Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he’s a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband’s life a misery, and she’ll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself...as none other than West Ravenel. 
    West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire...not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn’t bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She’s the daughter of a strong-willed wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent—the most devilishly wicked rake in England. 
    Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past? 
    Only the devil’s daughter knows… 
     
    Show book