Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Nanook - cover

Nanook

Austin Hulsey, Larry Hulsey

Publisher: Morgan James Kids

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Nanook is a story of an Inuit father and son’s fishing expedition in the Alaskan tundra. It is filled with excitement and danger that instills a lifelong lesson. An exciting adventure will test Nanook’s responsibility as a young boy to prove he is ready to provide for his family. From the rushing waters and abundance of salmon of the Canning River to his close encounter with dreadful Old One Ear, Nanook’s journey leads to a message that shows the unbreakable love between Father and Son.

Other books that might interest you

  • Yoga - The Oriental Healing - cover

    Yoga - The Oriental Healing

    Navodita Pande-Bhargava

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The book deals with different aspects of life and is a treatise on lifestyle, living and fitness - emotional, physical, spiritual and holistic. The book has chapters on female and male anatomy, Chakras, traditional Yoga diet, relationships and a special feature on how to integrate all of these within one's life in order to achieve life's goals. The book has about ten images to show the main Asanas invented and founded by the author who is a veteran Yoga practitioner and trainer. The book is a guide and helpful tool for young amateur Yoga practitioners and for athletes and sportspersons, alike. Some easy-to-do asanas have been discussed with their strong therapeutic value and utility for the readers. The book is a great encyclopedia of knowledge on Oriental thought, philosophy and practice as preached worldwide by various Hindu philosophers through ISKCON, Osho, Sri Sri Ravishanker and His Holiness Dalai lama..
    Show book
  • I Can: Breath Easy - cover

    I Can: Breath Easy

    Karen A. Freedle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I Can: Breathe Easy is an informational childrens book to help children understand their asthma, and help them to become better controlled.
    Show book
  • The Boy from Tomorrow - cover

    The Boy from Tomorrow

    Camille DeAngelis

    • 3
    • 7
    • 0
    Josie and Alec both live at 444 Sparrow Street. They sleep in the same room, but they’ve never laid eyes on each other. They are twelve years old and a hundred years apart.
     
    The children meet through a hand-painted talking board—Josie in 1915, Alec in 2015—and form a friendship across the century that separates them. But a chain of events leave Josie and her little sister Cass trapped in the house and afraid for their safety, and Alec must find out what’s going to happen to them.
     
    Can he help them change their future when it’s already past?
    Show book
  • Velvet Undercover - cover

    Velvet Undercover

    Teri Brown

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray comes this page-turning historical spy thriller from Teri Brown, author of the Born of Illusion series. 
    Samantha Donaldson's family has always done its duty for the British Crown. In the midst of World War I, seventeen-year-old Sam follows in their footsteps, serving her country from the homefront as a messenger for the intelligence organization MI5. After her father disappears on a diplomatic mission, she continues their studies of languages, mathematics, and complex puzzles, hoping to make him proud. 
    When Sam is asked to join the famed women's spy group La Dame Blanche, she's torn—while this could be an unbelievable adventure, how can she abandon her mother, who has already lost a husband? But when her handlers reveal shocking news, Sam realizes she can't refuse the exciting and dangerous opportunity. 
    Her acceptance leads her straight into the heart of enemy territory on a mission to extract the most valuable British spy embedded in Germany, known only as Velvet. Deep undercover in the court of Kaiser Wilhelm II, Sam must navigate the labyrinthine palace and its many glamorous—and secretive—residents to complete her assignment. To make matters worse she must fight a forbidden attraction to the enemy—a dangerously handsome German guard. In a place where personal politics are treacherously entangled in wartime policy, can Sam find Velvet before it's too late . . . for them both? 
    A thrilling story of one girl's journey into a deadly world of spy craft and betrayal—with unforgettable consequences.
    Show book
  • The Boyfriend Project - cover

    The Boyfriend Project

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, The Boyfriend Project is a romantic read about a girl who wishes her sweet boyfriend had a little more edge. 
    Kendall and her boyfriend, Jeremy, have been together forever, and Kendall is starting to wonder if Jeremy is a little boring. . . . So she embarks on a boyfriend makeover. But as Jeremy learns to strut his stuff, other girls start to notice him and, what's worse, he's noticing them back. Then Jeremy breaks up with Kendall and she realizes her makeover project was the ultimate disaster. Is the sweet boyfriend she loved gone forever? 
    A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original Trouble from the Start, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.
    Show book
  • A Walk in the Sun - cover

    A Walk in the Sun

    Michelle Zink

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Katie Cotugno meets The Bridges of Madison County in a magnetic tale about summer love that stays with you long after the seasons change. 
    Rose Darrow never wanted to spend her life working on her family’s farm. But when her family is rocked by an unexpected tragedy she has no choice but to put her plans for the future—and dreams of escaping her small town—on hold. 
    Bodhi Lowell left home as a kid and hasn’t looked back. Years of working farm jobs has given him the one thing he wants most: freedom to travel without answering to anyone. He’s already looking past his job at Darrow Farm and plans on leaving in September—until he meets Rose. 
    Neither Rose nor Bodhi can deny the sparks flying between them, but with the end of summer looming, they must decide if it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all. . . .  
    Show book