Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Nanook - cover

Nanook

Austin Hulsey, Larry Hulsey

Publisher: Morgan James Kids

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Nanook is a story of an Inuit father and son’s fishing expedition in the Alaskan tundra. It is filled with excitement and danger that instills a lifelong lesson. An exciting adventure will test Nanook’s responsibility as a young boy to prove he is ready to provide for his family. From the rushing waters and abundance of salmon of the Canning River to his close encounter with dreadful Old One Ear, Nanook’s journey leads to a message that shows the unbreakable love between Father and Son.

Other books that might interest you

  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 6
    • 31
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     
    Show book
  • Heat of the Moment - cover

    Heat of the Moment

    Lauren Barnholdt

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    In the first book of Lauren Barnholdt's captivating The Moment of Truth series, Lyla discovers that trusting her head might be easy but trusting her heart is a whole other matter. 
    Lyla McAfee had all but forgotten the email that she wrote to herself freshman year and scheduled to be delivered right before graduation—the one promising that she'd learn to trust by the end of senior year. But when she receives it the first morning of her senior trip to Florida, her life is sent into a tailspin. Soon she's questioning her seemingly perfect relationship with her boyfriend, Derrick, her attraction to the school player, Beckett, and whether ending her friendship with Aven and Quinn, her former BFFs, was one of the biggest mistakes of her life. 
    Each book in this trilogy is told from the perspective of a different girl—Lyla, Aven, and Quinn—former best friends who, back in freshman year, wrote emails to their future selves about the one thing they hope to accomplish before they graduate. Over the course of the series, each girl will learn about life, love, and the truth about the fight that ended their perfect friendship.
    Show book
  • Dauntless (Valiant Hearts Book #1) - cover

    Dauntless (Valiant Hearts Book #1)

    Dina L. Sleiman

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Where Legend and History Collide, One Young Woman Will Fight for the InnocentBorn a baron's daughter, Lady Merry Ellison is now an enemy of the throne after her father's failed assassination attempt upon the king. Bold and uniquely skilled, she is willing to go to any lengths to protect the orphaned children of her former village--a group that becomes known as "The Ghosts of Farthingale Forest." Merry finds her charge more difficult as their growing notoriety brings increasing trouble their way.Timothy Grey, ninth child of the Baron of Greyham, longs to perform some feat so legendary that he will rise from obscurity and earn a title of his own. When the Ghosts of Farthingale Forest are spotted in Wyndeshire, where he serves as assistant to the local earl, he might have found his chance. But when he comes face-to-face with the leader of the thieves, he's forced to reexamine everything he's known."Sleiman launches an action-packed, historical series of adventure and romance, starring a strong, intelligent female Robin Hood who lives up to the famous outlaw's reputation. This fun read makes a great adult-YA crossover for Robin Hood fans who enjoy a twist to a classic tale." -Library Journal, starred review
    Show book
  • A Balancing Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number Seven - cover

    A Balancing Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jaiden and Steven are close friends. Both are the products of single parent homes. Through life's ups and downs they try and support each other. Right now Jaiden really needs the support. Hopefully his broken arm will be fully healed soon, but until then Steven is trying not to leave his friend behind. The change in their activities leaves little time to be together, though. And then Jaiden's mom brings home a surprise from work... (Sticks and Stones Number 7)
    Show book
  • The Twisted Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 5 - cover

    The Twisted Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ryan is the best friend of the high school's most popular teen. Involved in many activities, Ryan is popular in his own right. Despite all of his accomplishments, he isn't happy. The lingering sadness from his mother's recent passing makes him search for more. In that search there is always the hope he might find someone to love too... (Sticks and Stones Number 5)
    Show book
  • The Groaning Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 4 - cover

    The Groaning Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Eddie is the youngest son of three brothers. Most of the time he's trying to make his own way in the world. When Jonas and Blaine return, Eddie finds himself trying to make himself important again. (Sticks and Stones Number 4)
    Show book