Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Nanook - cover

Nanook

Austin Hulsey, Larry Hulsey

Publisher: Morgan James Kids

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Nanook is a story of an Inuit father and son’s fishing expedition in the Alaskan tundra. It is filled with excitement and danger that instills a lifelong lesson. An exciting adventure will test Nanook’s responsibility as a young boy to prove he is ready to provide for his family. From the rushing waters and abundance of salmon of the Canning River to his close encounter with dreadful Old One Ear, Nanook’s journey leads to a message that shows the unbreakable love between Father and Son.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Society - Spy Girl #3 - cover

    The Society - Spy Girl #3

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 59
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the third book in sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
    Sent to London for their next mission, Huntley and Ari are guests at Malcolm Prescott's home, where Ari is asked to join a secret group called The Society, and Huntley learns more about her "father" Ares Von Allister.  
    Spy Girl was trained not to have emotional entanglements, but Huntley is learning that it's hard to survive in the real world without them. As she uncovers hidden truths about her past, the knowledge leaves her reeling and questioning everything. She's going to have to trust someone, and it's not going to be Black X. So she goes against her training and forms relationships—caring, trusting, and, maybe, even loving.  
    But relationships are dangerous for a spy. Particularly one who will be facing her most challenging mission to date. Tasked with getting close to the illusive Money Man, she will be forced to delve into a seedy underworld that will threaten her very existence. 
    With a kickass heroine and intrigue, this page turner will have you spellbound and drooling over your new book boyfriend. - H.M Ward, NYT Bestselling author 
    The Spy Girl series is an intrigue filled, exciting ride through a world you'll wish you were part of and want to know more about! - J. Sterling, New York Times Bestselling Author.
    Show book
  • Love's Cruel Redemption - The Ghost Bird Series - cover

    Love's Cruel Redemption - The...

    C. L. Stone

    • 0
    • 23
    • 0
    From USA TODAY Bestselling Author, C. L. Stone, read Love's Cruel Redemption, the much-anticipated twelfth book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series.  
    Sang's life was on pause after the dramatic break with her real family. Now she's back in the game, returning to Ashley Waters to appear like a normal student. However, returning to school hasn't made her life any easier. When it comes to the Academy and her role in the secret organization, there's no such thing as normal. 
    When Kota's mother catches Sang and the guys in the complex web of lies they've woven, everything starts to unravel: Their relationships, their ties to the Academy. Everything's under risk of exposure. 
    Nathan struggles most with his conscience and lying to Erica Lee, the woman who supported him when his own mother was never there, doesn't seem like the right thing to do. She's his family and Nathan knows you shouldn't lie to family. But he also knows the truth could hurt her: It could put Erica in danger. And it could force Kota to make a choice he should never have to: his mother and sister, or his team—his chosen family. 
    With Ashley Waters High School under attack and the principal now missing, the Academy needs to maintain its cover more than ever. It's a bad time for Erica to start discovering what the Academy is really all about. 
    But to protect them all, Nathan's willing to take the heat. He'll do it for Sang, as well as Kota, Victor, Silas, Gabriel, Luke, North, and the rest of the team. He may be their only chance at survival. 
    But Sang, who committed to be all in with her team, isn't about to let Nathan go down alone. 
    The Academy: Family First
    Show book
  • The Valiant - Spy Girl - cover

    The Valiant - Spy Girl

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the fourth book in a sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
    What will happen when the world goes ka-boom?  
     
    The assassin known as The Priest was tasked with a series of three hits, and the last one blows up in his face—literally.  
    People will die.  
    People will go on.  
    Unlikely alliances will be formed. 
    And when British intelligence learns that a series of nuclear backpack bombs were smuggled into their country, there's a lot more to worry about than discovering why a covert agent was assassinated over six years ago or what's going to start in Montrovia. 
    With a kickass heroine and intrigue, this page turner will have you spellbound and drooling over your new book boyfriend. - H.M Ward, NYT Bestselling author 
    The Spy Girl series is an intrigue filled, exciting ride through a world you'll wish you were part of and want to know more about! - J. Sterling, New York Times Bestselling Author.
    Show book
  • Boundless - cover

    Boundless

    Cynthia Hand

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Described as "utterly captivating" by Richelle Mead and as "enchanting and exciting, romantic and believable" by Melissa Marr, the New York Times bestselling Unearthly series has dazzled readers and critics alike. In this riveting finale, Cynthia Hand explores the timeless question of whether it is better to follow the rules or your heart. This incandescent paranormal romance will win the hearts of fans of Becca Fitzpatrick, Andrea Cremer, and Cassandra Clare. 
    The past few years held more surprises than part-angel Clara Gardner ever could have anticipated.  Now, with the fallen angel who attacked her watching her every move and the threat of Black Wings looming, Clara knows she must finally fulfill her destiny—a destiny that includes Christian Prescott by her side. But in order to complete her purpose, Clara must first find a way to give up the thing she wants most . . . a future with the boy she loves, Tucker Avery.
    Show book
  • The Boy from Tomorrow - cover

    The Boy from Tomorrow

    Camille DeAngelis

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    Josie and Alec both live at 444 Sparrow Street. They sleep in the same room, but they’ve never laid eyes on each other. They are twelve years old and a hundred years apart.
     
    The children meet through a hand-painted talking board—Josie in 1915, Alec in 2015—and form a friendship across the century that separates them. But a chain of events leave Josie and her little sister Cass trapped in the house and afraid for their safety, and Alec must find out what’s going to happen to them.
     
    Can he help them change their future when it’s already past?
    Show book
  • Eleven Things I Promised - cover

    Eleven Things I Promised

    Catherine Clark

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Catherine Clark has crafted a poignant story about the distances one girl is willing to go in the name of friendship that is at once funny, heartbreaking, and utterly romantic. 
    Seventeen-year-old Frances wouldn’t describe herself as adventurous. Until now . . . 
    Frances has one week—while she’ll be away from home competing in a high school bike race—to do every single thing on the Fix-It List. Ten crazy, totally out-of-character ideas her best friend, Stella, came up with to make the bike ride unforgettable. However, as each item on the F-It List opens Frances up to new adventures, new friends, and possibly even a new romance, it becomes increasingly difficult for Frances to keep the one promise that she knows she absolutely must obey—her promise to not tell anyone the truth about the accident that left Stella broken and angry, and started Frances on her quest to complete the list. 
    When it comes to friendship, Frances must decide what distances she’s willing to go, and what risks she’s willing to take, for the person she cares about the most.
    Show book