Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Tale of Grunty Pig: Slumber-Town Tales - cover

The Tale of Grunty Pig: Slumber-Town Tales

Arthur Scott Bailey

Publisher: Krill Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Arthur Scott Bailey was one of the most prolific and popular authors of kids books in the early 20th century. He wrote several dozen books, many of which are still read today.

Other books that might interest you

  • Barney the Horse and Other Tales from the Farm: A Farms for City Children Book - cover

    Barney the Horse and Other Tales...

    Michael Morpurgo

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Full of friendship and adventure, this charming story collection from Michael Morpurgo and illustrated by Guy Parker-Rees is perfect to read together, and celebrates the way the countryside and its animals can leave an impression on a child’s heart forever.  
    Full of friendship and adventure, these three uplifting stories capture the wonder, muck and magic of a city child’s week on the farm. 
    Join in the daring rescue of a lost lamb, meet a boy who saves a family of swallows, and discover how Barney the horse forever changes the life of the girl who looks after him. 
    From Michael Morpurgo, co-founder of the charity Farms for City Children, and illustrated by Guy Parker-Rees, this charming story collection for young readers celebrates the countryside and the way its landscape and animals can leave an impression on a child’s heart forever.
    Show book
  • One Green Apple - cover

    One Green Apple

    Eve Bunting

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Farah is the new girl at school and the dupatta covering her head makes her just a little different from the other students. Because she hasn't learned the English language yet, she knows that some people might not be very friendly. On the second day of school, the class takes a field trip to an apple orchard. Farah sees that some of the children want to become friends with her on the hay ride. When it comes time to make the apple cider, however, other classmates protest as she drops the only green apple into a vat full of ripe red ones. Will Farah's apple ruin the cider? Winner of the Golden Kite Award from the Society of Children's Book Writers, Eve Bunting warmly conveys the feelings of a young Muslim girl who faces a new school in a new country. Farah's fears and joys are deftly expressed in a eloquent reading by narrator Charlotte Parry.
    Show book
  • Once Upon a Time - Writing Your Own Fairy Tale - cover

    Once Upon a Time - Writing Your...

    Nancy Loewen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ready to build a fairy tale? First, you’ll need the right tools. Open this title in the Writer’s Toolbox series and discover plenty of tips and tools to get you started. Soon you’ll be writing magical adventures like a pro!
    Show book
  • August Isle - cover

    August Isle

    Ali Standish

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From critically acclaimed author Ali Standish (The Ethan I Was Before), the story of one girl’s journey to a magical seaside town where she uncovers her family’s long-hidden secrets and ultimately finds truth and redemption.Fans of Sharon Creech and Rebecca Stead will be captivated by this story filled with warm humor, mystery, whimsy, and characters you can’t let go. A modern classic in the making!For years, Miranda has stared at postcards of August Isle, Florida. The town where her mother spent her summers as a girl. The town that Miranda has always ached to visit. She just never wanted it to happen this way.When she arrives on the isle, alone and uncertain, to stay the summer with an old friend of her mother’s, Miranda discovers a place even more perfect than she imagined. And she finds a new friend in Sammy, “Aunt” Clare’s daughter.But there is more to August Isle than its bright streets and sandy beaches, and soon, Miranda is tangled in a web of mysteries. A haunted lighthouse. An old seafarer with something to hide. A name reaching out from her mother’s shadowy past.As she closes in on answers, Miranda must reckon with the biggest question of all: Is she brave enough to face the truth she might uncover?
    Show book
  • Daniel X: Demons and Druids - cover

    Daniel X: Demons and Druids

    James Patterson, Adam Sadler

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Daniel X's hunt to eliminate each and every intergalactic criminal on Earth is always relentless, but this time, it's getting personal. Number Three on the List of Alien Outlaws takes the form of raging, soul-possessing fire. And fire transports Daniel back to the most traumatic event of his life-the death of his parents. In the face of his "kryptonite", Daniel struggles with his extraordinary powers like never before, and more than ever is at stake: his best friends are in grave peril. The only way to save them is to travel back-through a hole in time-to the demon's arrival during the Dark Ages. Rip-roaring action and humor sets the pages afire in this gripping time-travel adventure with an Arthurian cast-and countless other surprises!A Hachette Audio production.
    Show book
  • Crayola ® Color in Culture - cover

    Crayola ® Color in Culture

    Mari Schuh

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    We can see colors all around the world! People everywhere use colors to decorate and to celebrate. Some colors even have special meanings. Encourage readers to explore the colors of the world through vibrant photos and lyrical text.
    Show book