Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Guy Garrick - Intriguing Mystery Adventures of a Vintage Detective - cover

Guy Garrick - Intriguing Mystery Adventures of a Vintage Detective

Arthur B. Reeve

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Arthur B. Reeve's novel, 'Guy Garrick,' is a thrilling detective story set in the early 20th century. Known for his intricate plots and engaging writing style, Reeve crafts a compelling narrative filled with suspense and mystery. The book captures the essence of the Golden Age of detective fiction, with its focus on clever deductions and surprising plot twists. Readers will be kept on the edge of their seats as they follow the protagonist, Guy Garrick, through a series of intricate investigations and daring escapades. Reeve's attention to detail and ability to create complex characters make this novel a must-read for fans of classic detective fiction. With its fast-paced action and clever sleuthing, 'Guy Garrick' is sure to captivate readers from start to finish.
Available since: 12/06/2019.
Print length: 236 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Pirate Hunters - cover

    The Pirate Hunters

    Mack Maloney

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The pirate brandished an AK-47 And his band of desperate thieves and cutthroats is ready to take down a cargo ship containing a fortune in expensive cars . . . and a hundred fortunes in heroin and black market weapons. Zeke Kurjan has done this before, terrorizing the Somali coast, ransoming the crews and contents of ships for millions of dollars. But now they have to contend with Team Whiskey, a hard-bitten cadre of ex-Delta Force vets whose leader, Phil "Snake" Nolan, was given a dishonorable discharge for pursuing Osama bin Laden at Tora Bora. They might not be U.S. warfighters anymore, but Team Whiskey still cares about freedom and protecting the innocent. And they've got the know-how and the weapons to fight these pirate scum. Team Whiskey has the pirates in their sights, but their foes, fueled by greed and revenge, are hellbent on their own deadly mission. Whiskey's in for a hell of a fight on the high seas! At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
    Show book
  • Winterman - cover

    Winterman

    Alex Walters

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Alex Walters is the bestselling and critically-acclaimed author of the DI Alec McKay series, Winterman is a gripping serial killer thriller which will appeal to fans of Stuart Macbride, and Mark Edwards.DI Ivan Winterman is a man with a troubled past. The Blitz has left his young son dead and his wife seriously injured. He has made enemies in high places and, with his career going nowhere, he returns to his home town in East Anglia, seeking to rebuild his life in a country gripped by post-war austerity. As the snow begins to fall, a drunken ex-clergyman stumbles on the semi-mummified body of a small child concealed in a ruined cottage. Days later, a second child's body is found in a Fenland dyke. Winterman, supported by a small team of assorted misfits, finds himself uncovering a web secrets in the small rural community. When a further murder victim is discovered, Winterman discovers that the secrets are darker and the threat far more immediate than he'd ever envisaged.
    Show book
  • Corpse in a Crate - cover

    Corpse in a Crate

    Winnie Reed

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Vacations can be murder...Emma’s got a few days off and what better way to spend them than joining her best friend Raina on trip to a bed and breakfast Raina’s former—maybe not so former?—crush is opening. Who knows, maybe she’ll get a scoop for the blog. 
    Wouldn’t hurt to turn this into a working assignment. Too bad everything falls to pieces when a body’s discovered in a chest in the attic. Even worse, that Detective McHottie shows up in the middle of the investigation. 
    Can Emma figure out who is in the attic before the killer finds out she’s looking into the matter? He’s got one question. How does she keep getting mixed up in these matters?
    Show book
  • Hunting Shadows - An obsession for him Life and death for her - cover

    Hunting Shadows - An obsession...

    Sheila Bugler

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    'a tour de force... Imagine a collaboration between Ann Tyler and AM Homes' Ken Bruen
    Lee, southeast London. A young girl has disappeared. There are no witnesses, no leads, no clues. The police are tracking a shadow, and time is running out …
    DI Ellen Kelly is at the top of her game – at least she was, until she took the law into her own hands and confronted her husband's killer. Now she's back at work, leading the investigation into the missing child. Her superiors are watching her; the distraught family is depending on her.
    
    Ellen has a lot to prove. And she knows it.
    A tense thriller that stalks the urban streets of southeast London and the bleak wilderness of the North Kent coast, Hunting Shadows introduces the forceful, compromised police detective, DI Ellen Kelly.
     
    Show book
  • The Meaning of Friday - cover

    The Meaning of Friday

    Vanessa Gordon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Archaeologist Martin Day thinks he has escaped from real life when he buys a house on the Greek island of Naxos. Events prove him mistaken. He plans to write a book about a local historian called Nikos Elias and quickly realises that Elias had secrets which might lead to an exciting discovery. Then a man is murdered in a Naxos hotel, a mild-mannered American called Michael Moralis whom Day once met. Inspector Andreas Nomikos suspects that Moralis was connected to antiquities smuggling, but Day cannot believe it of the man. Nor can he leave well alone. While trying to get to the bottom of Elias's secret obsession, he also starts making his own investigations into who killed Michael Moralis.
    Rich local colour, a clever plot and an eccentric archaeologist make this first book in the Naxos Mysteries series an absorbing read.
    Show book
  • First Class Killing - cover

    First Class Killing

    Lynne Heitman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A female private investigator goes undercover to expose a high-flying prostitution ring in this “action-filled thriller [that] packs an erotic punch” (The Boston Globe).   Tough, smart, and resourceful, Alex Shanahan survived the cutthroat corporate world on her own terms. Now she’s using her hard-earned experience as a private investigator. Alex is hired to check out an airline that’s been serving more than just in-flight beverages: there’s a high-end prostitution ring catering to first-class passengers. Alex goes undercover as a flight attendant to infiltrate the group. But she can’t stay hidden in the clouds forever, and when her cover is blown, the turbulence that follows might make this flight her last.   “Get ready for the plane ride of your life. . . . Heitman is an excellent storyteller who creates wonderful and believable characters. . . . First Class Killing will leave readers eagerly awaiting the next Alex Shanahan novel.” —Old Book Barn Gazette  
    Show book