Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Little Prince - cover

Sorry, the publisher does not allow users to read this book from the country from which you are connecting.

The Little Prince

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Publisher: Samaira Book Publishers

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Few books have been as universally cherished as 'The Little Prince', the haunting, lyrical fable that explores the very meaning of life. Rediscover the beloved story that begins with a simple picture and blossoms into a spellbinding adventure. At first glance, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry's 1943 classic 'The Little Prince'—with its winsome illustrations of a boy prince and his tiny planet—appears to be a children’s fairy tale. It doesn't take long, however, to discover that it speaks to readers of all ages. A great read for teens, features Saint-Exupéry’s original full-color illustrations and the unabridged text. 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, officially Antoine Marie Jean-Baptiste Roger, comte de Saint Exupéry, was a French aristocrat, writer, poet, and pioneering aviator during a period when flying machines were made of sticks and fabric. He became a laureate of several of France's highest literary awards and also won the U.S. National Book Award. He is best remembered for his novella The Little Prince and for his lyrical aviation writings, including Wind, Sand and Stars and Night Flight.
Saint-Exupéry was a successful commercial pilot before World War II, working airmail routes in Europe, Africa and South America. At the outbreak of war, he joined the French Air Force, flying reconnaissance missions until France's armistice with Germany in 1940. After being demobilised from the French Air Force, he travelled to the United States to persuade its government to enter the war against Nazi Germany. Following a 27-month hiatus in North America, during which he wrote three of his most important works, he joined the Free French Air Force in North Africa, although he was far past the maximum age for such pilots and in declining health.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Great Debate - A Dialogue on the Twilight Saga - cover

    The Great Debate - A Dialogue on...

    Rachel Caine

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From A New Dawn: Your Favorite Authors on Stephanie Meyer's Twilight Series: Completely Unauthorized: Rachel Caine explores, in the form of a debate between teen bloggers and a pair of academics, the "appropriateness" of the attraction young women feel for Edward Cullen.
    Show book
  • Trouble from the Start - cover

    Trouble from the Start

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 39
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, Trouble from the Start is a sweet and romantic read about a good girl who falls for a bad boy. 
    Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher, the local bad boy who can't seem to outrun his reputation. Fletcher knows he shouldn't bother with college-bound, daughter-of-a-cop Avery. But when their paths cross, neither can deny the spark. Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead the way? Or are they just flirting with disaster? 
    A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original The Boyfriend Project, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.
    Show book
  • The First Midnight Spell - cover

    The First Midnight Spell

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In this suspenseful companion novella to New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray's Spellcaster, learn the tragic origins of the dark witch Elizabeth. 
    It's 1695, and Elizabeth Cooper is a young witch in Fortune's Sound, Rhode Island. She spends her days perfecting spells with the local coven and dreaming about one day marrying Nat Porter. But Nat is the son of Widow Porter, another witch and the leader of their coven. According to the First Laws of the Craft, Elizabeth is strictly forbidden to marry him. 
    Elizabeth never imagined dabbling in the dark arts, bringing herself close to serving the One Beneath. But as she feels Nat slipping away from her, she will do anything to secure his love. How much harm could she do with one single spell, even if it is black magic? 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • The Prince - A Novella - cover

    The Prince - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    Don’t miss this captivating novella set in the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! 
    Go behind the scenes of the competition with this story from the point of view of Prince Maxon. 
    Before America Singer was chosen to compete in the Selection, there was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life . . . . In The Prince, follow Prince Maxon through the week leading up to the beginning of the Selection—and the day he first meets America. 
    The Prince also includes a teaser to The Elite, the enchanting second book in the Selection series. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month. 
     
    Show book
  • Better Than Perfect - cover

    Better Than Perfect

    Melissa Kantor

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the acclaimed author of Maybe One Day, Melissa Kantor, comes a poignant coming-of-age story that skillfully captures the singular experience of being a teenage girl. This beautifully woven tale will appeal to fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. 
    Juliet Newman has it all. A picture-perfect family; a handsome, loving boyfriend; and a foolproof life plan: ace her SATs, get accepted into Harvard early decision, and live happily ever after. 
    But when her dad moves out and her mom loses it, Juliet begins questioning the rules she's always lived by. And to make everything even more complicated there's Declan, the gorgeous boy who makes her feel alive and spontaneous—and who's totally off-limits. Torn between the life she always thought she wanted and one she never knew was possible, Juliet begins to wonder: What if perfect isn't all it's cracked up to be?
    Show book
  • Sleeping Beauty - cover

    Sleeping Beauty

    Matt Beames

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    The world spins and the cycle of seasons turns as the Guardians of the Year gather to tell each other stories. As a new Winter begins it is time to tell another tale…
    A kingdom is in peril, its people driven to flee their homes as a dark forest covers the land. The King and Queen are missing and Prince Roland, only heir to the kingdom, lies sleeping, cursed never to awaken…
    All seems lost, and it falls to one young woman with a strong heart, aided by strange companions, to find her way to the castle at the heart of the enchanted forest. Once there, it will take a genuine act of love to break the curse and free the kingdom.
    A story about friendship, drawing on myth and folklore, Sleeping Beauty is an exciting and enchanting new adaptation of the well-loved story.
    Show book