Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Little Prince - cover

Sorry, the publisher does not allow users to read this book from the country from which you are connecting.

The Little Prince

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Publisher: Samaira Book Publishers

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Few books have been as universally cherished as 'The Little Prince', the haunting, lyrical fable that explores the very meaning of life. Rediscover the beloved story that begins with a simple picture and blossoms into a spellbinding adventure. At first glance, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry's 1943 classic 'The Little Prince'—with its winsome illustrations of a boy prince and his tiny planet—appears to be a children’s fairy tale. It doesn't take long, however, to discover that it speaks to readers of all ages. A great read for teens, features Saint-Exupéry’s original full-color illustrations and the unabridged text. 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, officially Antoine Marie Jean-Baptiste Roger, comte de Saint Exupéry, was a French aristocrat, writer, poet, and pioneering aviator during a period when flying machines were made of sticks and fabric. He became a laureate of several of France's highest literary awards and also won the U.S. National Book Award. He is best remembered for his novella The Little Prince and for his lyrical aviation writings, including Wind, Sand and Stars and Night Flight.
Saint-Exupéry was a successful commercial pilot before World War II, working airmail routes in Europe, Africa and South America. At the outbreak of war, he joined the French Air Force, flying reconnaissance missions until France's armistice with Germany in 1940. After being demobilised from the French Air Force, he travelled to the United States to persuade its government to enter the war against Nazi Germany. Following a 27-month hiatus in North America, during which he wrote three of his most important works, he joined the Free French Air Force in North Africa, although he was far past the maximum age for such pilots and in declining health.

Other books that might interest you

  • Midnight Kiss - The Koto Chronicles #3 - cover

    Midnight Kiss - The Koto...

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    With the killer still on the loose, Skye and her friends venture to North Dakota with Samara, Declan, Emma, and Colby in tow to rescue Chance and Hunter from the Santos, the werewolf pack that’s taken them. The only problem? Petro, the Alpha of the Santos, gives them a series of tasks they must complete before they can have their friends back—a series of tasks that are just as improbable to complete as they are deadly.   
    Skye’s decided to put her love life on the back burner and focus on getting the twins back, but when a witch tells her that she will be kissed by her mate at midnight on her last day in North Dakota, she has no other choice than to face it head-on.
    Show book
  • He Fell from the Sky - cover

    He Fell from the Sky

    Judy Fischer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Canadian 
    Until now there has been no magic, no adventure in Mary Bell's life. Her small community in northern Saskatchewan is not a place where anything ever happens. Other than a heinous murder some thirty years ago, Buffalo Narrows has remained unscathed by notoriety. The population of Aboriginal people and of ancestors of European settlers, cohabit the tiny remote town and together they enjoy a peaceful, harmonious and simple but difficult existence.  
    But then on a beautiful summer day, in 2000, life as Mary Bell knows it, comes to a sudden halt.   
    A small Cessna hydroplane with five passengers on board crashes in the fields near Mary's town and she is the only witness to a bloody and fatal tragedy.  
    Jack Holden, a lawyer and human rights activist enters the scene and turns Mary's dreary life upside down. Not only does she fall in love, but a truth about her community, an ugly truth is revealed. An adventure which she dared only to dream about, is presented to her.  
    A gripping tale of romance and self-discovery mixed in with a relevant social issue.
    Show book
  • Leading Lines - A Pippa Greene Novel - cover

    Leading Lines - A Pippa Greene...

    Chantel Guertin

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    “Amusingly honest . . . Frothy yet engaging romance with a snapshot of the photography world to add color.” — Kirkus Reviews on Depth of Field
    After two drama-filled weeks in Manhattan, Pippa Greene is back. But she can’t seem to shake the emotional aftermath of New York, in her family life or in her love life. Despite a super-swoony and über-romantic winter break with her boyfriend Dylan, Pippa returns to Spalding High and has to face her charged dynamic with Ben Baxter. With Dylan preoccupied by his post high-school life in the music scene, Pippa finds herself turning to Ben for help navigating her parental drama and her love drama. Will her relationship with Dylan survive her ever-closer friendship with Ben?
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 9
    • 61
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • The Leaving Season - cover

    The Leaving Season

    Cat Jordan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 1
    Middie Daniels calls it the leaving season: the time of year when everyone graduates high school, packs up their brand-new suitcases, and leaves home for the first time. 
    This year Middie's boyfriend, Nate, is the one leaving, heading to Central America for a year of volunteering after graduation. And once he returns, it'll be time for Middie to leave, too. With him. But when tragedy strikes, Middie's whole world is set spinning. No one seems to understand just how lost she is . . . except for Nate's slacker best friend, Lee. Middie and Lee have never gotten along. But with the ground ripped out from under her, Middie is finding that up is down—and that Lee Ryan might be just what she needs to find her footing once more. 
    Cat Jordan's heartbreaking story proves that no matter the season, no matter the obstacles, love can help you find yourself in the most unexpected of places.
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 3
    • 26
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book