Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Eat Like a Maisel - The Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Marvelous Mrs Maisel - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Eat Like a Maisel - The Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Marvelous Mrs Maisel

Anthony LeDonne

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing

  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Summary

What’s more marvelous than watching Miriam Maisel take the New York comedy scene by storm? Eating just like her while doing it! 
In this fun, unofficial cookbook inspired by the eight-time Emmy Award–winning show The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, fans of the hit show will love dropping into the Maisels’ and Weissmans’ kitchens and eating, drinking, and entertaining just like them. Anthony LeDonne explores the culinary world of Manhattan in the 1950s, honoring beloved classics while offering a fresh take with modern ingredients and techniques, which the ever-improving Midge would surely approve of. Fans will love the more than 75 recipes—from classic cocktails and fancy finger foods to mouthwatering mains and decadent desserts—and the creative connections back to the show. You’ll find recipes such as:
The Brisket
Potato Latkes
Homemade Zagnuts
Hangover Mac & Cheese
Susie’s Beans
Papa’s Favorite Roast Beef
Midge’s Meatloaf
Finger sandwiches (for tea with Sophie Lennon)
Black and White Cookies
Parisian Cocoa
And much more!

With stunning photography, clever integration with the world of comedy, and a nod to eating and drinking in New York City, Eat Like a Maisel is a must-have for your next Maisel viewing party or any day you’re feeling particularly marvelous. Paired with detailed photos, these easy-to-follow recipes are sure to get you a standing ovation.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Art of Coffee - Second Part - cover

    The Art of Coffee - Second Part

    James Earles

    • 8
    • 8
    • 0
    Every day, millions of people around the world drink a cup of coffee. This is a real collection of coffee recipes. You do not need bookmarks, you can read this book from anywhere! Each page is always something new and unique! To improve navigation, the book is divided into two parts. This is second part. Have a nice cup of coffee.
    Show book
  • The Art of Coffee - First Part - cover

    The Art of Coffee - First Part

    James Earles

    • 7
    • 6
    • 0
    Every day, millions of people around the world drink a cup of coffee. This is a real collection of coffee recipes. You do not need bookmarks, you can read this book from anywhere! Each page is always something new and unique! To improve navigation, the book is divided into two parts. This is the first part, just search for the second part.  Have a nice cup of coffee.
    Show book
  • Nightcap - More than 40 Cocktails to Close Out Any Evening - cover

    Nightcap - More than 40...

    Kara Newman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A nightcap is the perfect way to end the night, and author Kara Newman knows just how to make them. This gifty, foil-accented book contains more than 40 cocktail recipes—some to keep the night going, some that will help ease you to sleep, some that can double as dessert, and some that can soothe the stomach after a hearty meal. There are classics like the sweet and creamy Brandy Alexander, new takes on old favorites like the Black Manhattan, which swaps an aperitif for the classic vermouth, and simple new ideas like the Open & Shut, which combines equal parts amaro and cognac for a slow sipper. Whatever kind of night it's been, Nightcap is the perfect way to top it off.
    Show book
  • Bone Broth: The Ultimate Bone Broth Recipes For Wellness And Optimal Health - cover

    Bone Broth: The Ultimate Bone...

    The Total Evolution

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Bone broth can be described as a ‘prehistoric’ food, with archeologists discovering proof that people long ago used to prepared bone broth. It is not a new trend. Making bone broth is actually an ancient tradition that goes as far back as the early Stone Age period. When our human ancestors were discovering fire and how to make simple tools, their main source of nutrition was animals. They may not have made bone broth like we do today, but archeological findings suggest that they had an innate understanding of the nutritional benefits of bone marrow and bone broth.
    
     
    It is difficult to pin down exactly when our ancestors first started to boil bones in water and simmer them with plants and herbs, but what we do know is that bone broth soon spread to all parts of the world. Every human culture, in one way or another, soon made this savory broth a staple of their diet.  Today, bone broth has become a major ingredient used by many home cooks to soothe the aches and pains of colds and flus. I is also utilized by top chefs to enhance many types of dishes because of its rich and complex flavor.
    
    
    
     
    Here are some of the many benefits of bone broth:
    
    
    
     
    It repairs your bone tissue and joints.
    
     
    It improves your nails, skin and hair.
    
     
    It alleviates acne.
    
     
    It boosts your fertility and sexual function.
    
     
    It cures cold and flu.
    
     
    It helps in weight loss.
    
     
    It maintains the wellness of expectant mothers.
    
     
    It strengthens a patient prior to surgery.
    
     
    It helps the body heal after surgery.
    
     
    It helps heal wounds and injuries.
    
     
    It relieves autoimmune diseases such as Crohn’s disease and rheumatoid arthritis.
    
    
    
     
    This prehistoric food has inspired us to create this cookbook which teaches you to incorporate bone broth into your diet in many diverse ways. These mouth-watering dishes range from basic soups to breakfast meals and sides. Bone broth does not have to be boring or plain. There are endless combinations that you may use to add flavor to your diet and to heal what ails you.
    
    
    
     
    Here Is a Preview of What You'll Learn
    
    
    
     
     A brief history of the bone broth diet.
    
     
    How bone broth has evolved and why it’s back with a bang!
    
     
    How bone broth fits in with the Paleo diet.
    
     
    Why you should drink bone broth if you want to live a long and healthy life.
    
     
    The micronutrients that make bone broth a dietary powerhouse.
    
     
    Delicious bone broth recipes ranging from soups to smoothies, sauces to breakfast, lunch and dinner dishes.
    
     
    And much, much more! 
    
     
    
     
    Tags: bone broth diet, bone broth recipes, bone broth cookbook, bone broth benefits, beef bone broth, chicken bone broth, fish bone broth, turkey bone broth, bone stock, health and wellness weight loss recipes, chicken soup, chicken soup recipes
    Show book
  • Easy Fish Recipes - Recipes for all fish lovers - cover

    Easy Fish Recipes - Recipes for...

    Dennis Adams

    • 4
    • 4
    • 0
    Fish and seafood dishes - a notable treat. No merry company and celebration, especially men's parties, can do without them. Cooking is delicious and thoughtful - real art. But they can be mastered if you find out how the nuances affect the result. And then the communication will be even more cordial, and friendly meetings warmer. Well, in the intervals between cooking, you can please yourself with good and skillful stories about hunting and animals.
    Show book
  • I Love Jam - cover

    I Love Jam

    Rachel Saunders

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I Love Jam is the ultimate gift for first-time and experienced jam makers alike to discover and perfect the art of jam making. Complete with clear instructions and eye-opening recipe flavor variations and tips, I Love Jam will brighten your pantry every month of the year.Learn how to use your jams in a wide range of sweet and savory delicacies including Strawberry Sangria, Braised Short Ribs, and Brussels Sprouts with Kumquats and Smoked Salt. Jam expert Rachel Saunders, author of the James Beard Award-nominated Blue Chair Jam Cookbook and Blue Chair Cooks with Jam & Marmalade, shares her advice and full-proof techniques, from how to make the perfect classic berry jam to how to create a beautiful lattice-crust jam tart. I Love Jam reveals a world of fruits and flavors enabling you to create your own mouth-watering variations. This compact yet jam-packed book will be sure to claim a special place on your cookbook shelf. 
    Show book