Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Eat Like a Maisel - The Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Marvelous Mrs Maisel - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Eat Like a Maisel - The Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Marvelous Mrs Maisel

Anthony LeDonne

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing

  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Summary

What’s more marvelous than watching Miriam Maisel take the New York comedy scene by storm? Eating just like her while doing it! 
In this fun, unofficial cookbook inspired by the eight-time Emmy Award–winning show The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, fans of the hit show will love dropping into the Maisels’ and Weissmans’ kitchens and eating, drinking, and entertaining just like them. Anthony LeDonne explores the culinary world of Manhattan in the 1950s, honoring beloved classics while offering a fresh take with modern ingredients and techniques, which the ever-improving Midge would surely approve of. Fans will love the more than 75 recipes—from classic cocktails and fancy finger foods to mouthwatering mains and decadent desserts—and the creative connections back to the show. You’ll find recipes such as:
The Brisket
Potato Latkes
Homemade Zagnuts
Hangover Mac & Cheese
Susie’s Beans
Papa’s Favorite Roast Beef
Midge’s Meatloaf
Finger sandwiches (for tea with Sophie Lennon)
Black and White Cookies
Parisian Cocoa
And much more!

With stunning photography, clever integration with the world of comedy, and a nod to eating and drinking in New York City, Eat Like a Maisel is a must-have for your next Maisel viewing party or any day you’re feeling particularly marvelous. Paired with detailed photos, these easy-to-follow recipes are sure to get you a standing ovation.

Other books that might interest you

  • Tasty Cakes - Amazing Recipes Collection - cover

    Tasty Cakes - Amazing Recipes...

    Dennis Adams

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Still baking only from wheat flour? You do not know how to knead the dough? In this great collection you will find detailed answers to your questions. Yes, wheat flour is the most common. But on this list of types of flour is not limited. Buckwheat, rice, corn, almond, oatmeal, whole-grain, bird-cherry ... Of these types, you can make any kind of pastry: from plain bread to delicious cakes, muffins, cookies and cakes. You will also learn how to properly prepare yeast dough in a straight and sponge manner. It is important for each housewife to know how this or that flour is useful, where it is used, how to make "unusual" flour at home and what this look is combined with.
    Show book
  • Over 20 Mixed Seafood Pasta Recipes - cover

    Over 20 Mixed Seafood Pasta Recipes

    Holly Evans

    • 11
    • 18
    • 0
    What you will find inside this collection. More than 20 great recipes with detailed step by step cooking guide. Seafood are a popluar choice these days. So grab this ideas and never stuck with these easy-to-follow recipes.Find the best way to prepare salmon, shrimp and crab. This is your way to cook seafood pasta dishes. Enjoy!
    Show book
  • Easy Fish Recipes - Recipes for all fish lovers - cover

    Easy Fish Recipes - Recipes for...

    Dennis Adams

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    Fish and seafood dishes - a notable treat. No merry company and celebration, especially men's parties, can do without them. Cooking is delicious and thoughtful - real art. But they can be mastered if you find out how the nuances affect the result. And then the communication will be even more cordial, and friendly meetings warmer. Well, in the intervals between cooking, you can please yourself with good and skillful stories about hunting and animals.
    Show book
  • Vegetarian Soup Recipes - cover

    Vegetarian Soup Recipes

    Of Ellya

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    If you eat a vegetable soup every day, you are considered to be a healthy person, and you are on a right diet.
    Instead of a heavy meal in the late evening, it is preferable to eat a vegetable soup as it is a great way to eat many vegetables including many different vitamins at the same time. It is the best way to have all the minerals of vegetables.
    Each vitamin plays a great role in our organism, for example, Vitamin C helps to repair tissues, it is a powerful antioxidant; it is good for bones, skin, and vessels.
    Vitamin B plays a great role in cell metabolism; it also helps to form red blood cells.
    So each vitamin is necessary for our body, and the best way to get as more as you can is eating vegetable soup.
    These recipes are for those who decided to live healthily.
    Show book
  • Celebrity Bake Book - Supporting the Ben Kinsella Trust - cover

    Celebrity Bake Book - Supporting...

    Linda Morris

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A sensational collection of cake, cookie, tart and pudding recipes, this is a must-have book for any baking fan. Celebrities, chefs and politicians share their favourite bakes to raise money for The Ben Kinsella Trust.
    
     
    Celebrities include TV cook Mary Berry who is one of UK's best-known and respected cookery writers. Other well known contributors include HRH Duchess of Cornwall, Paul Hollywood, Lorraine Pascal, Jamie Oliver, Nigella Lawson, Jane Asher, and many, many more.
    
     
    The book is the idea of Linda Morris and the members of her Cake Club the Baking Belles, a small group of friends who get together, share recipes, bake and eat cake. A keen baker Linda’s son Ed Shaerf, Chef Patron at One Blenheim Terrace.
    Show book
  • The Art of Coffee - Second Part - cover

    The Art of Coffee - Second Part

    James Earle

    • 8
    • 14
    • 0
    Every day, millions of people around the world drink a cup of coffee. This is a real collection of coffee recipes. You do not need bookmarks, you can read this book from anywhere! Each page is always something new and unique! To improve navigation, the book is divided into two parts. This is second part. Have a nice cup of coffee.
    Show book