As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
A Life Full of Glitter - A Guide to Positive Thinking Self-Acceptance and Finding Your Sparkle in a (Sometimes) Negative World (Book on Positive Thinking for Fans of Find Your Sparkle) - cover

A Life Full of Glitter - A Guide to Positive Thinking Self-Acceptance and Finding Your Sparkle in a (Sometimes) Negative World (Book on Positive Thinking for Fans of Find Your Sparkle)

Anna O'Brien

Publisher: Mango

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

#1 New Release in Motivational, Happiness, and Self-Help — A Modern Guide to Positive Thinking 
Learn the importance of expression: A Life Full of Glitter will show you how much creativity, physical activity and social interactions affect your day to day life. Learn how to maximize these expressive activities to release pent up emotions and frustration in order to have a fresh view of the world each and every day. 
Re-frame your thinking: Bullying, loss, regret and fear impact our lives in tough-to-deal-with ways. Learn how to confront these and other challenges like the world’s happiest people do—as opportunities. Armed with humor and a good attitude, author Anna O’Brien will teach you how to combat the negativity of life in this motivational self-help guide. 
Move on from unresolvable issues: It can be difficult to process and move on from unresolvable issues that are holding us back from our most positive lives. A Life Full of Glitter introduces the concept of “long-game” thinking, which will help you re-frame temporary setbacks and focus on long-term happiness. Discover easy-to-use tips and tricks to increase your positivity and personal growth. 
Improve your relationships, opportunities and overall well-being: Modern research shows that positivity improves almost every aspect of your life. A Life Full of Glitter will walk you through the findings of this research with real life examples and humorous teachable moments from author Anna O’Brien’s own life. Allow Anna’s book to help you increase your happiness and self-esteem. 
A Life Full of Glitter is a modern guide to positive thinking presented through relevant research, captivating storytelling, and plenty of humor. In reading this book, you will:Learn quick tips and tricks for shifting your mind to think positivelyBe introduced to new ways to address every day challengesMaster how to move on from feelings and experiences that are holding you back from happiness

Other books that might interest you

  • Happy Family - cover

    Happy Family

    James Ellis

    • 1
    • 6
    • 1
    Germaine Kiecke was a foundling, an orphan. 
    
    Now she is a successful art academic who defines herself
    by her profession and prefers to experience the world
    through art and an augmented reality game
    called Happy Family.
    
    					 
    But when the artist Tom Hannah, the creative force behind the
    game, moves to Spain, surrounds himself with high walls, three
    large dogs, and a runaway who teaches him to think like a tree,
    his existential melt-down threatens all Germaine holds dear.
    Show book
  • Arts and Minds - How the Royal Society of Arts Changed a Nation - cover

    Arts and Minds - How the Royal...

    Anton Howes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A major new history of the extraordinary society that has touched all aspects of British life 
    From its beginnings in a coffee house in the mid-eighteenth century, the Royal Society for the Encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce has tried to improve British life in every way imaginable. It has sought to influence how Britons work, how they are educated, the music they listen to, the food they eat, the items in their homes, and even how they remember their own history. Arts and Minds is the remarkable story of an institution unlike any other—a society for the improvement of everything and anything. 
    Drawing on exclusive access to a wealth of rare papers and artefacts from the Society's own archives, Anton Howes shows how this vibrant and singularly ambitious organisation has evolved and adapted, constantly having to reinvent itself to keep in step with changing times. The Society has served as a platform for Victorian utilitarian reformers, purchased and restored an entire village, encouraged the planting of more than sixty million trees, and sought technological alternatives to child labour. But this is more than just a story about unusual public initiatives. It is an engaging and authoritative history of almost three centuries of social reform and competing visions of a better world—the Society's members have been drawn from across the political spectrum, including Adam Smith, Edmund Burke, and Karl Marx. 
    Informative and entertaining, Arts and Minds reveals how a society of public-spirited individuals tried to make their country a better place, and draws vital lessons from their triumphs and failures for all would-be reformers today.
    Show book
  • The Essential Goethe - cover

    The Essential Goethe

    Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The most comprehensive one-volume collection of Goethe's writings ever published in English 
    The Essential Goethe is the most comprehensive and representative one-volume collection of Goethe's writings ever published in English. It provides English-language readers easier access than ever before to the widest range of work by one of the greatest writers in world history. Goethe’s work as playwright, poet, novelist, and autobiographer is fully represented. In addition to the works for which he is most famous, including Faust Part I and the lyric poems, the volume features important literary works that are rarely published in English—including the dramas Egmont, Iphigenia in Tauris, and Torquato Tasso and the bildungsroman Wilhelm Meister’s Apprenticeship, a foundational work in the history of the novel. The volume also offers a selection of Goethe’s essays on the arts, philosophy, and science, which give access to the thought of a polymath unrivalled in the modern world. Primarily drawn from Princeton’s authoritative twelve-volume Goethe edition, the translations are highly readable and reliable modern versions by scholars of Goethe. The volume also features an extensive introduction to Goethe’s life and works by volume editor Matthew Bell. 
    Includes:Selected poemsFour complete dramas: Faust Part I, Egmont, Iphigenia in Tauris, and Torquato TassoThe complete novel Wilhelm Meister’s ApprenticeshipA selection from the travel journal Italian JourneySelected essays on art and literatureSelected essays on philosophy and scienceAn extensive introduction to Goethe’s life and worksA chronology of Goethe’s life and timesA note on the texts and translations
    Show book
  • Facing Climate Change - An Integrated Path to the Future - cover

    Facing Climate Change - An...

    Jeffrey Kiehl

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Facing Climate Change explains why people refuse to accept evidence of a warming planet and shows how to move past partisanship to reach a consensus for action. A climate scientist and licensed Jungian analyst, Jeffrey T. Kiehl examines the psychological phenomena that twist our relationship to the natural world and their role in shaping the cultural beliefs that distance us further from nature. He also accounts for the emotions triggered by the lived experience of climate change and the feelings of fear and loss they inspire, which lead us to deny the reality of our warming planet.But it is not too late. By evaluating our way of being, Kiehl unleashes a potential human emotional understanding that can reform our behavior and help protect the Earth. Kiehl dives deep into the human brain's psychological structures and human spirituality's imaginative power, mining promising resources for creating a healthier connection to the environment—and one another. Facing Climate Change is as concerned with repairing our social and political fractures as it is with reestablishing our ties to the world, teaching us to push past partisanship and unite around the shared attributes that are key to our survival. Kiehl encourages policy makers and activists to appeal to our interdependence as a global society, extracting politics from the process and making decisions about our climate future that are substantial and sustaining.
    Show book
  • The Psychology of Kundalini Yoga - Notes of the Seminar Given in 1932 - cover

    The Psychology of Kundalini Yoga...

    C. G. Jung

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Kundalini yoga presented Jung with a model of something that was almost completely lacking in Western psychology--an account of the development phases of higher consciousness.... Jung's insistence on the psychogenic and symbolic significance of such states is even more timely now than then. As R. D. Laing stated... 'It was Jung who broke the ground here, but few followed him.'"--From the introduction by Sonu Shamdasani 
     Jung's seminar on Kundalini yoga, presented to the Psychological Club in Zurich in 1932, has been widely regarded as a milestone in the psychological understanding of Eastern thought and of the symbolic transformations of inner experience. Kundalini yoga presented Jung with a model for the developmental phases of higher consciousness, and he interpreted its symbols in terms of the process of individuation. With sensitivity toward a new generation's interest in alternative religions and psychological exploration, Sonu Shamdasani has brought together the lectures and discussions from this seminar. In this volume, he re-creates for today's reader the fascination with which many intellectuals of prewar Europe regarded Eastern spirituality as they discovered more and more of its resources, from yoga to tantric texts. Reconstructing this seminar through new documentation, Shamdasani explains, in his introduction, why Jung thought that the comprehension of Eastern thought was essential if Western psychology was to develop. He goes on to orient today's audience toward an appreciation of some of the questions that stirred the minds of Jung and his seminar group: What is the relation between Eastern schools of liberation and Western psychotherapy? What connection is there between esoteric religious traditions and spontaneous individual experience? What light do the symbols of Kundalini yoga shed on conditions diagnosed as psychotic? Not only were these questions important to analysts in the 1930s but, as Shamdasani stresses, they continue to have psychological relevance for readers on the threshold of the twenty-first century. This volume also offers newly translated material from Jung's German language seminars, a seminar by the indologist Wilhelm Hauer presented in conjunction with that of Jung, illustrations of the cakras, and Sir John Woodroffe's classic translation of the tantric text, the Sat-cakra Nirupana. ?
    Show book
  • No Visible Bruises - What We Don’t Know About Domestic Violence Can Kill Us - cover

    No Visible Bruises - What We...

    Rachel Louise Snyder

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    WINNER OF THE HILLMAN PRIZE FOR BOOK JOURNALISM, THE HELEN BERNSTEIN BOOK AWARD, AND THE LUKAS WORK-IN-PROGRESS AWARD * A NEW YORK TIMES TOP 10 BOOKS OF THE YEAR * NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST * LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FINALIST * ABA SILVER GAVEL AWARD FINALIST * KIRKUS PRIZE FINALIST  
     
    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF 2019 BY: Esquire, Amazon, Kirkus, Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, BookPage, BookRiot, Economist, New York Times Staff Critics 
     
    “A seminal and breathtaking account of why home is the most dangerous place to be a woman . . . A tour de force.” -Eve Ensler 
      
     "Terrifying, courageous reportage from our internal war zone." -Andrew Solomon 
      
     "Extraordinary." -New York Times ,“Editors' Choice” 
      
     “Gut-wrenching, required reading.” -Esquire 
      
     "Compulsively readable . . . It will save lives." -Washington Post  
     
    “Essential, devastating reading.” -Cheryl Strayed, New York Times Book Review 
      
     An award-winning journalist's intimate investigation of the true scope of domestic violence, revealing how the roots of America's most pressing social crises are buried in abuse that happens behind closed doors.  
      
     We call it domestic violence. We call it private violence. Sometimes we call it intimate terrorism. But whatever we call it, we generally do not believe it has anything at all to do with us, despite the World Health Organization deeming it a “global epidemic.” In America, domestic violence accounts for 15 percent of all violent crime, and yet it remains locked in silence, even as its tendrils reach unseen into so many of our most pressing national issues, from our economy to our education system, from mass shootings to mass incarceration to #MeToo. We still have not taken the true measure of this problem. 
      
     In No Visible Bruises, journalist Rachel Louise Snyder gives context for what we don't know we're seeing. She frames this urgent and immersive account of the scale of domestic violence in our country around key stories that explode the common myths-that if things were bad enough, victims would just leave; that a violent person cannot become nonviolent; that shelter is an adequate response; and most insidiously that violence inside the home is a private matter, sealed from the public sphere and disconnected from other forms of violence. Through the stories of victims, perpetrators, law enforcement, and reform movements from across the country, Snyder explores the real roots of private violence, its far-reaching consequences for society, and what it will take to truly address it.
    Show book