Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Love With An Imperfect Cowboy - Lone Star Dynasty #1 - cover

Love With An Imperfect Cowboy - Lone Star Dynasty #1

Ann Major

Publisher: Major Press LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Should she? Or shouldn’t she? 
When a rough-cut Texas cowboy haunted by his past saves a Park Avenue bride on the run, opposites attract in a big, Texas way in USA Today Bestselling Ann Major's Love With an Imperfect Cowboy. 
Hannah Lewis never imagined she’d run from her own magnificent, Upper East Side wedding.  Born and bred in a penthouse on Park Avenue, she excels at everything - except maybe juggling a career, planning a wedding and paying attention to her fiancé. But couldn't he have chosen another day to cheat with her twin sister? Now Hannah's headed as far away as she can get from New York and her public humiliation. No one will expect to find her at a dude ranch in Lonesome, Texas … but just maybe she can find herself there. 
Liam Stark is trying to hold it together on the anniversary of the worst night of his life. When a stuck-up beauty walks into the Lonesome Dove Bar, full of rough truckers and ranch-hands, she's trouble in red cowgirl boots--trouble that Liam doesn't need. Especially when he offers her safe haven from a storm on his ranch, and she stirs up memories he'd give anything to forget. Liam has lost too many people he loved--his wife and son on a dangerous stretch of Texas highway, and men under his command in the Afghan conflict. This beauty will be gone in a New York minute as well … unless he asks her to stay. 
Attraction flames between them, hot as the Texas sun. But when their pasts cause problems, can they trust each other enough to believe they can share a future? 
Praise for Ann Major:  
“No one provides hotter emotional fireworks than the fiery Ann Major.” Romantic Times 
“Ann Major’s name on the cover instantly identifies the book as a good read.” –New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown  
 
“Want it all? Read Ann Major.” –New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts  
 

Who read this book also read:

  • The Showmance - BWWM Romance - cover

    The Showmance - BWWM Romance

    Sherie Keys

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
      
    Tilly is a cute, confident BBW of African American heritage who gets her fair share of men. However, even she would admit that sexy underwear model William is a bit out of her league... 
    So when she finds herself on a dating show competing with size zero bikini models trying to win a date with William she is just waiting to be rejected and she can not wait to just go home and get over the humiliation. 
    To her surprise, William rejects all the other girls and picks her for the date. Tilly can not believe she was picked and can not wait to get a feel of his rock hard abs in person. 
    However, she is in for a BIG shock when she discovers the TRUTH behind the reason that William picked her....  
    Is this Romance? Or is this Showmance?
    Show book
  • Losing It - cover

    Losing It

    Cora Carmack

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    The Runaway New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! 
    Virginity. 
    Bliss Edwards is about to graduate from college and still has hers. Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, she decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible—a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half a brain would ever believe. 
    And as if that weren't embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theater professor. 
    She'd left him naked in her bed about eight hours earlier. . . .
    Show book
  • At Any Cost - TREX #2 - cover

    At Any Cost - TREX #2

    Allie K. Adams

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    ** Newly edited to improve and expand content! ** 
    They trust no one… 
    TREX Special Agent Dan Weber gave up his director position to take the lead role on the team assigned to protect the greatest biological weapon ever created. Now it’s disappeared. It’s up to Dan to hunt down the double agent suspected of stealing the weapon and threatening to unleash it on the world if his demands aren’t met. TREX pairs Dan with a reckless rookie—a rookie who looks more like a swimsuit model than a member of the covert agency. 
    Reeling from past betrayals, Dan doesn't trust anyone—especially the gorgeous tomboy he’s been saddled with. The rookie will only get in his way and slow him down. The fact she stirs up feelings in him he’s long since buried means nothing. There’s a mole within the agency, one hell bent on taking out every member of Dan’s team before destroying the world, and Dan will stop at nothing to find the mole at any cost. His new partner’s interest in his team is more than a coincidence, and he’s determined to find out why. 
    Including each other… 
    Determined to prove herself in a male-dominated field, Agent JT Turner eagerly accepts a shady mission to track down a phantom weapon the agency denies ever existed. Too eagerly, according to Dan. JT sees it as a chance to show them all she belongs on the frontline—the first female to make it into spec ops. Being paired with their top agent, superspy Dan Weber himself, guarantees her a spot in the elite division—even if it means taking his. 
    Refusing to let a hungry rookie screw up such an important mission, Dan sets out to uncover the mole on his own—someone who just might be closer than anyone realizes. But JT won't stand down; she's got an agenda of her own and plans to uncover the mole before Dan. 
    When the two unlikely partners track the weapon to Colombia, they uncover a deeper plot than either could have realized, one that hits them both personally and threatens everything they’ve ever stood for. Undermanned and unarmed, can JT and Dan unravel a madman's plot and remove the threat before it’s unleashed? In a race against time, the line between desire and destiny will blur, and their true desires will finally be met. 
    It’s the adventure of a lifetime—if they can survive.
    Show book
  • The Mad Earl's Bride - (Originally published in the print anthology THREE WEDDINGS AND A KISS) - cover

    The Mad Earl's Bride -...

    Loretta Chase

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Originally appeared in the print anthology Three Weddings and a Kiss. 
    Gwendolyn Adams is about to propose to an earl. On his deathbed. 
     Gwendolyn Adams isn't shocked at being asked to save a handsome earl's dying line, even when she learns the prospective bridegroom is seriously ill and possibly insane. She's quite a good nurse, after all, and her family is famous for producing healthy male children. Those stories about his riding the moors half-naked on a pale white horse? Extremely intriguing—especially after she gets her first look at the gorgeous lunatic.  
    The Earl of Rawnsley wants only to lose what's left of his mind in peace and privacy. But his busybody relatives have saddled him with a surprise bride and orders to sire an heir forthwith. (And they say he's mad?) But with Gwendolyn, his health is returning, and his resistance ... crumbling. Is it possible that love is the finest madness of all?
    Show book
  • One Year (New & Lengthened Edition) - cover

    One Year (New & Lengthened Edition)

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 3
    • 24
    • 0
    THE BESTSELLING ROMANCE EVERYONE'S TALKING ABOUT... 
     
    Tristan was someone who once belonged in my wildest fantasies. He is cocky and self-assured, a future Master of the Universe. You know the type... 
     
    
    We were going to go to the same Ivy League school. We had everything planned out. And then, suddenly, he dumped me and broke my heart. 
     
    
    But I wasn't going to let that stop me from moving to New York. It's a city of millions, what were the chances that I'd ever see him again? 
     
    
    And then I discovered that Tristan was going to be my ROOMMATE! 
     
    
    He wants me back. I want him, too, but I also hate him. 
     
    
    I'm not supposed to fall for him again... 
     
    "Love lost and found!"  
     
    "A delightful book about finding your true love"  
     
    Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Penelope Ward and Nicholas Sparks  
     
    **For mature audiences only**
    
     
    ***Previously published as a two-book series: One Semester and One Weekend***
    Show book
  • Good Boy - cover

    Good Boy

    Elle Kennedy, Sarina Bowen

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Hosting her brother’s wedding for an MVP guest list is the challenge of Jess Canning’s life. Already the family screw-up, she can’t afford to fail. And nobody (nobody!) can learn of the colossal mistake she made with the best man during a weak moment last spring. It was wrong, and there will not be a repeat. Absolutely not. Even if he is the sexiest thing on two legs.  
    Blake Riley sees the wedding as fate’s gift to him. Jess is the maid of honor and he’s the best man? Let the games begin. So what if he’s facing a little (fine, a lot) of resistance? He just needs to convince the stubborn blonde that he’s really a good boy with a bad rap. Luckily, every professional hockey player knows that you’ve got to make an effort if you want to score.  
    But Jess has more pressing issues to deal with than sexy-times with a giant man-child. Such as: Will the ceremony start on time, even though someone got grandma drunk? Does glitter ever belong at a wedding? And is it wrong to murder the best man? 
    Warning: Do not read while sipping hot liquids. Or cold ones. Or while sitting anywhere laughter would be inappropriate. Contains hot but hilarious hockey players, puppies and a snarky pair of underwear.
    Show book