Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Love Comes Home (Rosey Corner Book #3) - A Novel - cover

Love Comes Home (Rosey Corner Book #3) - A Novel

Ann H. Gabhart

Publisher: Revell

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

World War II is finally over and the people of Rosey Corner are busy welcoming the boys home. The Merritt sisters in particular are looking toward the future. Kate is eager to start a family and live out her dream of happily ever after with Jay. Evangeline wants a beautiful house and encourages Mike to pastor a big-town church. Victoria wants what can never be--a life with a man who will never come back. And little Lorena is growing up and wondering more and more about her birth family.Through the heartfelt storytelling of bestselling author Ann Gabhart, readers join these endearing characters as they walk an uncertain road. Each sister must learn to hold her plans with a loose hand, trusting that God will guide and strengthen them as they share the joys and sorrows of life in their little corner of the world.

Other books that might interest you

  • Cherished Mercy (Heart of the Frontier Book #3) - cover

    Cherished Mercy (Heart of the...

    Tracie Peterson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Inspiring Conclusion to Tracie Peterson's Heart of the Frontier SeriesMercy Flanagan survived the Whitman Massacre as a child, and now her heart's cry is for peace between the native peoples and the white settlers inhabiting Oregon Territory. Unfortunately, most of the settlers would rather the tribes were removed from the land completely, one way or the other, and tensions are rising. Mercy has grown tired of Oregon City and feels that she has a larger purpose in life, so when she learns that family friend Eletta Browning is pregnant, she travels south to the Rogue River Valley to help. At the Rogue River Mission, Mercy meets Eletta's brother-in-law, Adam, who has suffered a broken engagement. Mercy finds him attractive, but Adam seems determined to focus on ministering to the local tribes and keeps Mercy at arm's length.When tragedy strikes and tensions in the territory reach the boiling point, Mercy is pushed to the limit of her strength. She and Adam must rely on their firm faith in God in order to make it out alive.
    Show book
  • Collateral Damage (Danger Never Sleeps Book #1) - cover

    Collateral Damage (Danger Never...

    Lynette Eason

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Honorably discharged from the Army after an explosion nearly killed her, former military psychiatrist Brooke Adams has set up shop to help others--but her days of helping military personnel are over. She's got her own battles to fight from her time overseas, and she's not equipped to take on more. Former Army Special Ops Sergeant First Class Asher James could handle anything that war sent his way--terrorists, bombs, bullets. The only thing that scares him now is sleep. As the shadows close in, the nightmares begin. 
     
    Finally convinced that he needs help, Asher makes an appointment with a counselor, and Brooke is pressed by her boss to take him on. When he arrives at her office she isn't there--but a dead body is. Brooke is devastated when she walks in, and Asher is a conveniently strong shoulder to cry on. But she can't take him on as a client after sharing such an intimate and unprofessional moment, can she? And he's not sure he can handle sharing his deepest fears with such a beautiful woman. 
     
    When it becomes clear that Brooke was the real target of the attack--and that her secrets go even deeper than his own--Asher vows to protect her no matter what.  
     
    Bestselling author Lynette Eason is back with a new series that spans the globe and will have your heart working overtime.
    Show book
  • The Kingdom New Testament eBook - A Contemporary Translation - cover

    The Kingdom New Testament eBook...

    N. T. Wright

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The New Testament for the Twenty-First Century. 
    If you think you might have grown overly familiar with the biblical text and lost sight of the wonder and breadth of its innovative ideas and world-changing teachings about Jesus of Nazareth, this New Testament is for you. N. T. Wright invigorates these sacred texts with this all-new English translation that allows contemporary readers to encounter these historic works afresh. 
    With the insight and expertise of "the world’s leading New Testament scholar" (Newsweek), this approachable, engaging translation features accessible, modern prose that stays true to the character of the ancient Greek text by maintaining the vibrancy and vigor of the original works while also conveying the most accurate rendering possible. 
    The Kingdom New Testament will help the next generation of Christians acquire a firsthand understanding of what the New Testament had to say in its own world, and what it urgently has to say in ours. 
    Features:The text of the Kingdom New Testament—a fresh, new translation by N. T. WrightPreface by N. T. WrightDozens of maps throughout the textParagraph headings
    Show book
  • The Bishop's Son - cover

    The Bishop's Son

    Kelly Irvin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Two men offer Leila two very different futures. Will she choose with her heart or with her faith? 
    Leila Lantz has been in love with Jesse Glick from the day she first saw him at his father’s store, but she can’t make sense of his intentions. One day he wants to come courting, the next he seems to be putting distance between them. 
    Jesse may be the bishop’s son, but his faith has been wavering of late. If he is so unsure, is it fair to give Leila false hope for a future he doubts he can provide? 
    Then there’s Will, Jesse’s cousin. He has been trying to keep his feelings for Leila a secret, but he also knows Jesse is wrestling with his faith. Would declaring his feelings for Leila be in her best interest or simply serving his own selfish desires? 
    Leila knows she can choose Will and be secure in her own future. But when her heart speaks, it’s Jesse’s name she hears. When will God make His will known to her? Could leaving everything she knows—even her own faith—be a part of God’s plan?
    Show book
  • The Heart of a Hero (Global Search and Rescue Book #2) - cover

    The Heart of a Hero (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Jake Silver may not be able to put the memories of his time as a sniper and Navy SEAL behind him, but at least he can put his skills to use as a part of the Jones Inc. rescue team. Saving the life of pediatric heart surgeon Dr. Aria Sinclair on Denali helped too. Now he can't get her out of his head, and when he hears she is in the path of a hurricane down in Key West he can't help but jump on a plane to rescue her. 
     
    Aria has dedicated her life to helping children born with defective hearts. After all, she was one of those children. Now driven to succeed, she lives a lonely, stressful life. One she would have lost on Denali if it hadn't been for Jake. Jake is exciting and handsome, but he's also dangerous, and she's already lost one person she loves. She can't bear it again. 
     
    It's not until she finds herself trapped in the middle of a category 4 hurricane that she can admit she needs Jake desperately. With their very survival in the balance, can they hope for a second chance at life . . . and love?
    Show book
  • Forged - Writing in the Name of God--Why the Bible's Authors Are Not Who We Think They Are - cover

    Forged - Writing in the Name of...

    Bart D. Ehrman

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Bart D. Ehrman, the New York Times bestselling author of Jesus, Interrupted  and God’s Problem reveals which books in the Bible’s New Testament were not passed down by Jesus’s disciples, but were instead forged by other hands—and why this centuries-hidden scandal is far more significant than many scholars are willing to admit. A controversial work of historical reporting in the tradition of Elaine Pagels, Marcus Borg, and John Dominic Crossan, Ehrman’s Forged delivers a stunning explication of one of the most substantial—yet least discussed—problems confronting the world of biblical scholarship.
    Show book