Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Pocketdoodles for Girls - cover

Pocketdoodles for Girls

Anita Wood

Publisher: Gibbs Smith

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

In  Pocketdoodles for Girls, Anita Wood gets girls doodling as only a girl  can–about boys, clothes, sleepovers, friends, road trips, dreams, and  more! Inside this fun activity book are interactive picture and word  prompts that will encourage youngsters (and adults) to write, doodle,  draw, and color on the pages. Kids will love the doodle pages with  accompanying instructions and suggestions on how to complete the  drawings. 
Pocketdoodles for Girls is a great way for kids to explore their  creativity and art skills. With more than 250 pages of doodling and  writing prompts, girls are guided through a fun world where only girls  are allowed.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Queen's Secret - cover

    The Queen's Secret

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jessica Day George continues her heartfelt fantasy series about a girl who can communicate with horses and a kingdom on the brink of collapse.   
     
    Anthea knows the truth about horses. They're not carriers of deadly disease like everyone in their kingdom thinks; they're majestic creatures who share their thoughts and feelings with her through The Way. Anthea has convinced the king of this, but at a cost--he demands that horses and riders with The Way do his bidding.  
      
     But when a deadly plague breaks out, the people believe that horses are the cause. As more fall ill, it's up to Anthea and her friends to transport medicine, all while keeping out of reach from Anthea's wicked mother. And when Anthea discovers a secret that could change the kingdom forever, she must risk everything to reveal the truth before it's too late. 
     
    Continuing the sweeping storytelling of The Rose Legacy, bestselling author Jessica Day George delights readers--especially horse lovers--once again.
    Show book
  • Going Wild - cover

    Going Wild

    Lisa McMann

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series.  
    Katherine Applegate—Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Endling—calls this book “gripping, action-packed, and filled with humor and heart.” 
    Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizona…and that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephant—and that’s just the beginning. 
    She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet. 
    The Going Wild series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. It blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true. 
    Don't miss Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey and Going Wild #3: Clash of Beasts!
    Show book
  • Fridays with the Wizards - cover

    Fridays with the Wizards

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    The fourth book  in the New York Times bestselling series by Jessica Day George, where a dangerous wizard threatens to destroy Castle Glower for good . . .  
     
    Fridays  at Castle Glower are about to get interesting! With newborn griffins  hatching left and right, new Castle passageways to explore, and an  out-of-the-blue wedding to plan, life is as exciting as ever for Celie,  Lilah, and Rolf. But when the dangerous, ancient wizard Arkwright  escapes from the dungeon, no one can rest until he is found. Celie has  an idea of where he may be hiding, but the only way to stop him could be  to erase parts of the Castle for good. With danger lurking behind every  tapestry and under every trapdoor, can Celie outsmart Arkwright fast  enough to save her family and Castle Glower? 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #4: Sign of the Moon - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #4:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    The end of the stars draws near. Three must become four to battle the darkness that lasts forever. . . .  
    The dark forces that have driven a rift between the four warrior Clans are growing stronger. Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and Dovepaw now know that unless they can unravel the true meaning behind the prophecy that binds them, the warrior code could be destroyed forever. 
    While Lionblaze remains focused on protecting ThunderClan from another deadly battle, Jayfeather receives a desperate plea for help from the Tribe of Rushing Water. He must travel to the mountains in search of answers that link the Clans to the Tribe in ways no cat could have imagined. But with the summons comes an ominous warning that suggests the power of the stars may not be enough to save the Clans.
    Show book
  • Elementals: Ice Wolves - cover

    Elementals: Ice Wolves

    Amie Kaufman

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman comes the first book in an electrifying series about a brother and sister who must harness their powers and find their place in a sharply divided world.  
    Everyone in Vallen knows that ice wolves and scorch dragons are sworn enemies who live deeply separate lives. 
    So when twelve-year-old orphan Anders takes one elemental form and his twin sister, Rayna, takes another, he wonders whether they are even related. Family or not, Rayna is Anders’s only true friend. She’s nothing like the brutal, cruel dragons who claimed her as one of their own and stole her away. 
    To rescue her, Anders must enlist at the foreboding Ulfar Academy, a school for young wolves that values loyalty to the pack above all else. But for Anders, loyalty is more complicated than obedience, and friendship is the most powerful shapeshifting force of all. 
    “If you’ve ever wanted to go on an adventure, read this book.” — Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites   
    Anders’s and Rayna’s adventures continue in Elementals: Scorch Dragons, and the dramatic conclusion to the trilogy, Elementals: Battle Born! 
    Show book
  • Soul Riders - The Legend Awakens - cover

    Soul Riders - The Legend Awakens

    Helena Dahlgren, Star Stable...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Step into the second installment of the massively popular online Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game (MMORPG) Star Stable, and follow four friends who discover their magic powers and learn that every girl can be a hero in this fantasy trilogy. The Soul Riders series tells the heroic tale of four young girls who have been chosen by destiny to save the world from the ancient demon: Garnok and his band of dangerous Dark Riders.Having split up on their own individual missions at the end of book 1, the Soul Riders are now in increasing danger. In a desperate act, Anne manages to save her friends by using her newfound magical abilities. Together again, the Soul Riders feel their powers intensify as they work in unison for the first time. The legend awakens as they start their training with the druids and learn who they are and what it means to be a Soul Rider.To truly master their powers they must obtain a book that is kept by the witch Pi who was once an ally to the druids, but now has turned on them. When they return to the druids, they learn that a magical rift has been opened up threatening to destroy Winter Valley and the thousands who live there. Linda has visions of the dark and terrible fate that awaits if the Dark Riders succeed. But worst of all, they realize that they are the ones who caused the rift and have no choice but to ride out together to try and neutralize the threat . . . The Legend Awakens is the second installment in the epic, fantasy trilogy, Soul Riders, about magic, friendship, and horses bound to thrill all young equestrian fans. 
    Show book