Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Painted Pony - A magical fairground a curious boy and a carousel pony with a huge heart - cover

The Painted Pony - A magical fairground a curious boy and a carousel pony with a huge heart

Angharad Thompson Rees

Publisher: Little Whimsey Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A magical fairground, a curious boy, and a carousel pony with a huge heart. An imaginative page-turning delight for ages 6-11 - now enjoyed by thousands of young readers.
 
When Stargazer, a beautiful carousel pony, meets a curious young boy, he never suspects the great adventure about to unfold.
 
Nobody knows Stargazer dreams of freedom - he’s tired of going around in never ending circles, entertaining hordes of excited children at the magical fairground. 
 
But Sebastian is different and shares tales of the Wildlings, making Stargazer begin to wonder… Could there really be a life outside the fairground where wild horses roam free?
 
Stargazer will have to muster all his courage to not only believe in his dreams but also to believe in himself if he is ever to taste the freedom he so desperately craves.
 
Can one small boy with big ideas help the painted pony discover freedom or will Stargazer be tethered to the fairground forever?
 
“A must read for any child who has ever dreamed of owning their own pony.”
 
The magical adventure starts here! Scroll up and one click today! 
 
The Painted Pony is part of the Magical Adventure and Pony Tale series,  a collection of 6 standalone books that can be read in any order. Read them all!
 
The Painted Pony
 
The Galloping Pony
 
The Girl and her Pony
 
The Runaway Pony
 
The Desert Pony
 
The Wooden Pony

Other books that might interest you

  • Friendship List #3: 13 and Counting - cover

    Friendship List #3: 13 and Counting

    Lisa Greenwald

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fans of Lauren Myracle and Rachel Renee Russo's Dork Diaries will adore the third book in this laugh-out-loud series about two BFFs who master middle school with a list of thirteen goals they MUST achieve before their first summer apart. 
    With winter break almost over and seventh grade spinning beyond their control, best friends Kaylan and Ari write a new list of 13 resolutions to make the New Year, middle school, and their friendship even more amazing before they go to separate camps next summer. 
    But what happens when their bestie bucket list reveals issues in their friend group? Can they want totally different things and still be BFFs? 
    Told in the alternating POVs of Ari and Kaylan—and with goals inspired by suggestions from readers—this contemporary coming-of-age story is bound to be the most heartbreaking and hilarious Friendship List yet.
    Show book
  • The Faerie Path #4: The Immortal Realm - cover

    The Faerie Path #4: The Immortal...

    Frewin Jones

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    In an instant, a time of joy and celebration turns to one of heartbreak and fear.  
    Tania has finally found a way to bring her two worlds together, and while enjoying a long-awaited meeting of her Mortal and Faerie families, with her beloved Edric by her side, all seems right for the princess.  
    But when a Faerie baby suddenly falls ill, followed by more and more Faeries—including her own sister Cordelia—Tania knows that something is terribly wrong.  
    With no time to lose, Tania joins forces with her sisters to find a cure before this dark plague kills everyone she loves. Yet as the illness spirals out of control, Tania realizes that what they really need is help from the Mortal World. But will bringing another stranger to Faerie only make things worse? With countless lives hanging in the balance and a fast-growing Faerie suspicion of all things Mortal—including Tania herself—Tania makes a desperate move that will either save the land and people she has come to hold dear . . . or destroy their only chance for survival.
    Show book
  • Never Cry Werewolf - cover

    Never Cry Werewolf

    Heather Davis

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Moonlight can totally change your life.  
    And it all starts so simply.  
    You. Him.  
    The moon.  
    You're toast. 
    Okay, so maybe Shelby has made a few mistakes with boys lately (how was she supposed to know Wes had "borrowed" that Porsche?). But her stepmother totally overreacts when she catches Shelby in a post-curfew kiss with a hot senior: Suddenly Shelby's summer plans are on the shelf, and she's being packed off to brat camp. It's good-bye, prom dress; hello, hiking boots. 
    Things start looking up, though, when Shelby meets fellow camper (and son of a rock star) Austin Bridges III. But soon she realizes there's more to Austin than crush material—his family has a dark secret, and he wants Shelby's help guarding it. Shelby knows that she really shouldn't be getting tangled up with another bad boy . . . but who is she to turn her back on a guy in need, especially such a good-looking one? One thing's for sure: That pesky full moon is about to get her into trouble all over again.
    Show book
  • aka genius - cover

    aka genius

    Marilee Haynes

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thirteen-year-old Gabe Carpenter is just like any other middle-school boy at St. Jude Academy… well, except for the fact that he is a genius who can’t even open his own locker or talk to his crush. 
    Themes include: self-acceptance, giftedness and humor.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 4
    • 49
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book
  • Eight Times Up - cover

    Eight Times Up

    John Corr

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Ever since his mom left, Riley has been a mess. He feels nervous all the time. His heart pounds, his neck is tight, and he can't seem to turn off his brain. His dad signs him up for aikido, hoping it will help.
    In the dojo, Riley meets boys who are much rougher than he is and a girl who is tougher than all the rest of them put together. For Wafaa, aikido is not her first choice. She was disqualified from competing in judo for wearing a hijab. From the first time she steps on the mat, it's clear she is far more skilled than anyone expected.
    Through the teachings of their sensei, Riley and his classmates come to understand that aikido is not about winning or losing or about being perfect. Sensei shows them how to tap into their inner strength and find their place in the universe.
    Show book