If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Silly Book of Side-Splitting Stuff - cover

The Silly Book of Side-Splitting Stuff

Andy Seed

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

This laugh-out-loud book is bursting with lists, facts, jokes and funny true stories all about silly people, silly animals, silly inventions, silly names and much more. Discover The Great Stink, the man who ate a bike, a girl really called Lorna Mower and a sofa that can do 101mph. 
  
Find out about famous pranks, crazy festivals, nutty cats, gross foods, epic sports fails, ludicrously silly words and really rubbish predictions. There are even lots of great silly things to do. Unmissable!

Other books that might interest you

  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 17
    • 135
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • Crown of Midnight - cover

    Crown of Midnight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 5
    • 21
    • 0
    She is the greatest assassin her world has ever known. 
    But does she have the heart of a killer? 
     
    After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the king's contest to become the new royal assassin.  But Calaena is far from loyal to the crown. Keeping up the charade - while pretending to do the king's bidding - will test her skills in an entirely new way.  And it certainly isn't the only point of confusion for the young girl.  Because though she's made her choice between Dorian and Chaol, the ways of the heart are never simple...
    Show book
  • Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank - cover

    Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When Little Big Nate gets a new pack of crayons, his illustrations really come to life! In this delightful board book, Little Big Nate's imagination and love of drawing will inspire even the youngest readers to express themselves through artwork.
    Show book
  • The Ivy: Scandal - cover

    The Ivy: Scandal

    Lauren Kunze, Rina Onur

    • 0
    • 22
    • 0
    Accusations, accusations . . .You know you're not the author of the "Ivy Insider" articles.But how are you going to prove it? 
    Callie Andrews returns from spring break to find herself facing expulsion. Someone has framed her as the author of a series of anonymous articles vilifying an elite social club and now, unless she can prove her innocence, she can kiss her college education good-bye. So who is the Ivy Insider? 
    Alexisthe girl who has had it out for Callie since day one 
    Gregorythe guy who told her he loved her (at least she thought she heard that) but then he vanished in the middle of the night 
    Matthis friendship supersedes his hatred for social clubs—right? 
    or VanessaCallie's best frenemy 
    . . . or is it someone else entirely? Callie's made more than a few enemies during her freshman year, but can she count on her true friends—and the (missing, just-maybe-meant-to-be) love of her life—to pull through?
    Show book
  • The Princess Spy - cover

    The Princess Spy

    Melanie Dickerson

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Margaretha has always been a romantic, and hopes her newest suitor, Lord Claybrook, is destined to be her one true love. But then an injured man is brought to Hagenheim Castle, claiming to be an English lord who was attacked by Claybrook and left for dead. And only Margaretha—one of the few who speaks his language—understands the wild story.Margaretha finds herself unable to pass Colin’s message along to her father, the duke, and convinces herself “Lord Colin” is just an addled stranger. Then Colin retrieves an heirloom she lost in a well, and asks her to spy on Claybrook as repayment. Margaretha knows she could never be a spy—not only is she unable to keep anything secret, she’s sure Colin is completely wrong about her potential betrothed. Though when Margaretha overhears Claybrook one day, she discovers her romantic notions may have been clouding her judgment about not only Colin but Claybrook as well. It is up to her to save her father and Hagenheim itself from Claybrook’s wicked plot.
    Show book
  • Queen of Hearts - cover

    Queen of Hearts

    Colleen Oakes

    • 3
    • 10
    • 0
    The first novel in Colleen Oakes’s epic, imaginative series tells the origin of one of the most infamous villains—the Queen of Hearts. 
    This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen down a rabbit hole. This is a Wonderland where beneath each smile lies a secret, each tart comes with a demand, and only prisoners tell the truth. 
    Dinah is the princess who will one day reign over Wonderland. She has not yet seen the dark depths of her kingdom; she longs only for her father’s approval and a future with the boy she loves. But when a betrayal breaks her heart and threatens her throne, she is launched into Wonderland’s dangerous political game. Dinah must stay one step ahead of her cunning enemies or she’ll lose not just the crown but her head.
    Show book