As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Gondell's Quest - Book 1 - Destiny - cover

Gondell's Quest - Book 1 - Destiny

Andy Lang

Publisher: PMO Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An unlikely Hero. A Sword of Power. A race against time.The epic story of an unsuspecting hero, dragged into a battle that all thought had been already been won.Believable and heart warming characters that will develop into friends.A rich and beautifully described world, filled with mythical beings. The story grips you from the first page.Long before the dawn of man, peace reigned in the world. True evil did not exist. Or so it was thought, for the ancient evil had been defeated long before. But even the wisest can make mistakes, for a new darkness from the north began to spread across the land, insidiously, secretly, a dark and terrifying leader rising from the ashes.Gondell Lenzen had never considered himself special or important, an ordinary Gnome, leading an ordinary life. Yet, a hidden and long forgotten family heritage drew young Gondell into a chain of events that would bring the free world to the brink of disaster. As the forces of darkness mass against the armies of the Guild, only the legendary Keeper can bring certain victory. A fact that both sides know well.The Keeper became the key.A small team of misfits may prove to be the free worlds only hope as they struggle against the greatest odds to snatch Gondell, the Keeper of legend, from the clutches of the Dark Lord and his minions. An unlikely group. Elf, Ogre, Dwarf and Nymph partner with a Ghul, a desert demon in a desperate race. A race that they cannot afford to lose.Gondell's Quest. An epic adventure into the world as it was before the rise of man. A story that races from deep and inhospitable deserts to the frozen lands of the north, from the high seas to the highest mountain peaks. A titanic struggle between the forces of good and evil. A story of friendships forged and loyalty won, strategies revealed, deception, fear and doom.

Other books that might interest you

  • Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 14
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.” —Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author of A Girl’s Guide to VampiresThe Argeneau vampire family is back in Born to Bite by USA Today and New York Times bestseller Lynsay Sands. One of the premier names in contemporary paranormal romance, the incomparable Sands blends steamy passion with mystery, as a sexy, chopper-riding Enforcer investigates a breathtaking immortal whose previous three wives all have had trouble remaining  undead. Are you hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books? Then Lynsay Sands and Born to Bite are exactly what you’re hungry for.
    Show book
  • Maverick Gambit - cover

    Maverick Gambit

    Marjorie King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Knox defends his own.
     
    Space is a deadly business, a truth Knox has experienced first hand. That's why he's so protective of his ship and family. So when pirates plunder an impoverished town--a town that's earned the rare honor of Knox's guarded friendship--he's going to do something about it.
     
    Knox knows the pillagers will be back for more, so his town needs protection from any and all pirates, for years to come. Only one way to do that. His friends need shields to keep their town and children safe, and Knox will get those shields. Even if he has to steal them.
     
    Knox devises a carefully crafted plan and hires the perfect crew. He’ll “borrow” from Caravan Suppliers—the Goliath of space shipping—a company that can afford to lose a shield generator or two. No one will know he was there.
     
    But Caravan Suppliers has a dirty slave habit, and they’ll kill to it keep secret. When Knox stumbles onto it, he endangers his crew and his family. Will this operation cost Knox more than he’s willing to pay?
     
    From debut author Marjorie King, Maverick Gambit is the first book in the Maverick series. With a layered galaxy full of rich characters and thrilling heists, it’s perfect for fans of JN Chaney and Timothy Zahn. Scroll up and get your copy today!
    Show book
  • The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 35
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    “Take a bite into a fresh, fun vampire comedy ... read Lynsay Sands!”—Carly Phillips, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    The Argeneau’s are hungry for love—and Lynsay Sands’s bestselling paranormal romance series starring the enormously popular vampire family is hotter than ever! In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling author’s spicy-sweet sixteenth Argeneau novel, the lady is a gorgeous vampire enchantress who finds herself kidnapped by one desperate—and devastatingly handsome—man. The Lady is a Vamp is Lynsay at her best—and fans of the hit HBO series True Blood, as well as the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse novels it’s based on, will eagerly drink in every tasty drop of this sexy, suspenseful paranormal winner.
    Show book
  • The House on Widows Hill - cover

    The House on Widows Hill

    Simon R. Green

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ishmael Jones investigates a haunted house . . . but is haunted by his own past in the latest of this quirky paranormal mystery series.
    
    "That house is a bad place. Bad things happen there . . ."
    
    Set high on top of Widows Hill, Harrow House has remained empty for years. Now, on behalf of an anonymous prospective buyer, Ishmael and Penny are spending a night there in order to investigate the rumours of strange lights, mysterious voices, unexplained disappearances, and establish whether the house is really haunted.
    
    What really happened at Harrow House all those years ago? Joined by a celebrity psychic, a professional ghost-hunter, a local historian and a newspaper reporter, it becomes clear that each member of 'Team Ghost' has their own pet theory as to the cause of the alleged haunting. But when one of the group suddenly drops dead with no obvious cause, Ishmael realizes that if he can find out how and why the victim died, he will have the key to solving the mystery.
    Show book
  • The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    Even vampires need a vacation. But Decker Argeneau's ends abruptly when he's asked to help hunt the group of rogue vampires targeting mortals -- one that might include a defector in his own family. Before he can worry about that, though, he's got to rescue the latest victim. It's all part of the job, including taking a bullet for a beautiful doctor. 
    Dr. Danielle McGill doesn't know if she can trust the man who just saved her life. There are too many questions, such as what is the secret organization he says he's part of, and why do his wounds hardly bleed? However, with her sister in the hands of some dangerous men, she doesn't have much choice but to trust him. 
    Except now Decker's talking about life mates and awakening a passion that's taking Dani beyond anything she's ever known. Being undead may not be half-bad...especially if it means spending forever with a man who would love her with his mind, body, and immortal soul.
    Show book
  • The Werewolf Queen - cover

    The Werewolf Queen

    Brandi Elledge

    • 9
    • 32
    • 0
    I always wished I had supernatural powers. Now I wish I didn’t.Sadie’s a dud, a failure–the only one in high school who doesn’t have any kind of supernatural powers. Her psychic bff, Jo, knows something about Sadie’s future, but just won’t tell. And what the heck is going on when one of her teachers starts looking at her while he’s going on about powerful lost keys, portals of madness, and destinies?Then it all starts.On her 18th birthday, Sadie starts to feel weird. And when werewolves, vampires, and demons all turn up to spoil her party, the weirdness really ramps up.Leaving her best friend, her family, and the only town she’s ever known, Sadie must find safety. But while the king of the werewolves can offer her somewhere to hide while she’s learning about her new powers, he can’t stop his psycho witch fiancée from finding new ways to try and kill her. Of course, the murderous tendencies of this psycho witch only get worse when she realises the Werewolf King is, um… attracted to Sadie.And all that’s before Sadie sets off to try and find one of the lost keys. Before she visits hell. Before she picks up a pet ogre.And before she realizes just how powerful she can become.But if it really is her destiny to collect one of the lost keys, will she be able control her newfound power and help save the world and all the people in it she loves? Or will she buckle under the pressure?She’s about to find out. A mansion surrounded by demons and full of vampires and witches intent on her destruction awaits. Oh, and that psycho-witch fiancée of the Werewolf King. What could possibly go wrong?
    Show book