Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
The pink fairy book - cover

The pink fairy book

Andrew Lang

Publisher: iBoo Press House

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

All people in the world tell nursery tales to their children, and the stories are apt to be like each other everywhere. A child who has read the Blue and Red and Yellow Fairy Books will find some old friends with new faces in the Pink Fairy Book. Courage, youth, beauty, kindness, have many trials, but they always win the battle; while witches, giants, unfriendly cruel people, are on the losing hand. So it ought to be, and so, on the whole, it is and will be; and that is all the moral of fairy tales. We cannot all be young, alas! and pretty, and strong; but nothing prevents us from being kind, and no kind man, woman, or beast or bird, ever comes to anything but good in these oldest fables of the world.

Other books that might interest you

  • Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter & Co Mysteries #1 - cover

    Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter...

    Clare Kauter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Welcome to the Shitty Cases Division.  
    Natalia isn’t sure about the new PI in the office. It seems like the bosses aren’t sure about him either, because they’ve ordered her to babysit him. What’s his deal? He’s keeping secrets, which isn’t ideal behaviour from someone who’s supposed to watch your back. Oh well. He’ll probably run screaming when he finds out what his first case is, anyway. 
    Billy is back at his dream job after a year away, and nothing is going to ruin his good mood. OK, so he’s being supervised by someone with less experience than him. Whatever. He’s back, and now it’s time to – wait, what? His first case is… to solve a murder. 
    For a ghost. 
    Right. 
    As if that’s not bad enough, there’s definitely something shady going on in the Sydney office of Baxter & Co., and Billy and Natalia don’t know who they can trust.  
    They’re not even sure about each other.  
    A new comedy-mystery series from author Clare Kauter. Perfect for fans of The Charlie Davies Mysteries!
    Show book
  • White as Bone - Tales of Blood and Darkness #2 - cover

    White as Bone - Tales of Blood...

    Simone Leigh

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    White as Snow? 
    When you are innocent, but cursed, every hand is raised against you. 
    Shunned and outcast, will Alba survive the hatred of the Queen and find her Prince? 
    Dark retelling of an old fairy tale. Some mild sexual content. 
    Not for the kiddies. 
    Approx 5,000 words
    Show book
  • Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Are Forever - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 8
    • 0
    Inez Urso is beginning to have her doubts. Her business associate Thomas Argeneau has some interesting traits, like an allergic reaction to the sun, excellent night vision, and not much of an appetite for food. And to top it all off, he just tried to bite her neck . . . but maybe that was a sign of passion. If so, she'd be happy to experience more, despite her determination not to mix business with pleasure. 
    Well, if not forever, at least two hundred years. Inez is the most beautiful woman he's seen in centuries. Those luscious lips, seductive curves, and her elegant neck . . . he just couldn't resist the temptation of one little bite. Now Thomas will do anything to convince her that only an immortal like him can satisfy her all night long . . .
    Show book
  • Delphi Complete Works of Jane Austen (Illustrated) - cover

    Delphi Complete Works of Jane...

    Jane Austen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Offering hundreds of beautiful images, this is the perfect Austen collection. All the novels, each and every short story, poem, play and letter with much, much more! This edition is simply outstanding for admirers of literature's finest female writer. (Current version: 3)Features:* ALL of the novels are fully illustrated with original artwork enjoy the true flavour of the Regency/Georgian texts on your Kobo!* Pride & Prejudice and Sense & Sensibility have multiple sources of illustrations, bringing these great classics visually alive* Even the rare unfinished novels The Watsons and Sanditon are included* brief but informative introductions to the novels and other texts* the COMPLETE letters* countless images related to Austen, her works and the beautiful Hampshire places she lived in* ALL of the Juvenilia works are included* scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres* special images linking to the famous film and TV adaptations of Austens worksThe eBook also includes a front no-nonsense table of contents to allow easy navigation around Austens oeuvre. With this eBook you will need no other text of Jane Austen.Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse our other titlesCONTENTS:The NovelsSENSE AND SENSIBILITYPRIDE AND PREJUDICEMANSFIELD PARKEMMANORTHANGER ABBEYPERSUASIONLADY SUSANThe Unfinished NovelsTHE WATSONSSANDITONThe Shorter FictionLOVE AND FRIENDSHIPLESLEY CASTLECATHARINEEVELYNFREDERIC & ELFRIDAJACK & ALICEEDGAR AND EMMAHENRY AND ELIZATHE ADVENTURES OF MR. HARLEYSIR WILLIAM MOUNTAGUEMEMOIRS OF MR. CLIFFORDTHE BEAUTIFUL CASSANDRAAMELIA WEBSTERTHE THREE SISTERSTHE MYSTERYTHE HISTORY OF ENGLANDA FRAGMENTTHE GENEROUS CURATEA TALE.THE FIRST ACT OF A COMEDYODE TO PITYThe Complete LettersA COLLECTION OF LETTERSLETTER THE FIRSTLETTER THE SECONDLETTER THE THIRDLETTER THE FOURTHLETTER THE FIFTHTO MISS JANE ANNA ELIZABETH AUSTENSCRAPSTHE FEMALE PHILOSOPHERA LETTER FROM A YOUNG LADYA TOUR THROUGH WALESPlease visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse our other titles
    Show book
  • Carnage - Hell Hounds MC #1 - cover

    Carnage - Hell Hounds MC #1

    Susan Hayes

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Hell’s best bounty hunter is about to meet his match… 
    After five centuries of service to the Devil, Carnage must decide if he will renew his contract or retire as the leader of the Hell Hounds. Before his time is up, the Devil has one more assignment for the hellhound shifter: track down a woman named Leta and deliver her to Hell. 
    Leta Fury should never have been born. Half angel, half demon, and all attitude, she can hold her own against anything the supernatural world can throw at her…until she meets an arrogant bounty hunter named Carnage. 
    It should have been a simple retrieval mission, but nothing is ever easy when you work for the King of Hell. 
    **Previously released as Hell’s Fury, under a different pen name. This book has been revised and expanded from the original.
    Show book
  • The Alcohol Memoirs - A FUN PLACE FOR DRUNKS DRUG USERS AND VOYEURS - cover

    The Alcohol Memoirs - A FUN...

    Misty Moreton

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Remember that one company Christmas party where you drank twelve shots of tequila and three Long Island Iced Teas? And then ended up dancing naked on the conference table, only to pass out face-first in your boss’s wife’s lap? And remember later that year, when your co-workers brought it up in front of the new hires, and you blushed red, even though deep down you were secretly proud? The Alcohol Memoirs are true stories that will enlighten you—about the Gin-&-Tonic-fueled double-life of your swinger neighbors, the math club’s assistant organizer back in high school, those people your parents play bridge with every month, your sister’s lecherous yuppie tennis teacher, and that mysterious guy ahead of you ringing a dozen red roses through the fifteen items or less grocery line. These are wickedly delicious stories told by regular people who lost their inhibitions and found their secret selves. Welcome to The Alcohol Memoirs. Drinks are on us.
    Show book