Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Miami & South Beach - The Delaplaine 2021 Long Weekend Guide - cover

Miami & South Beach - The Delaplaine 2021 Long Weekend Guide

Andrew Delaplaine

Publisher: Gramercy Park Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A complete guide for everything you need to experience a great Long Weekend in Greater Miami and South Beach. (In addition to South Beach, this book includes Miami’s up-and-coming Design District and the Biscayne Corridor, as well as the increasingly vibrant Downtown / Brickell area, Little Havana, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Key Biscayne). A little much for a Long Weekend, but the information’s here if you want to spend a month.
 
 
 
Updated throughout the year, this concise guide is designed to save you time. 
 
“There’s an amazing diversity to be experienced in Miami if you get away from South Beach and spend some time on the mainland, and this book was extremely helpful. We found restaurants serving food from Peru, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Brazil, Bolivia—you name it, and cheap.” –Jasmine G., Mobile
 
 
 
“I don’t care much about Miami. I’m all about South Beach, first and foremost. This is the perfect book, with good restaurant listings and current nightlife updates.” –Willie T., Ithaca
 
 
 
“The Delaplaine guide books ‘cut to the chase.’ You get what you need and don’t get what you don’t.” –Wilma K., Seattle=LODGINGS, from budget to deluxe= RESTAURANTS, from the finest the area has to offer ranging down to the cheapest (with the highest quality). More than sufficient listings to make your Long Weekend memorable.
 
=PRINCIPAL ATTRACTIONS -- don't waste your precious time on the lesser ones. We've done all the work for you.
 
 
 
=SHOPPING – a short round-up of good opportunities

Other books that might interest you

  • Toronto's Many Faces - cover

    Toronto's Many Faces

    Tony Ruprecht

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Toronto is truly a city of communities. Designed for tourists and for residents, Toronto’s Many Faces is the one and only guide to the multicultural character of the city, featuring profiles of more than 60 ethnic communities, including local histories, festivals, food, and art. The book identifies each community - where its people come from, why, when, and where they settled in Toronto. The contribution of each community is also traced, with biographical notes on prominent people whose achievements have been extraordinary. Monuments, memorials, theatres, museums, cultural centres, and restaurants are identified, while detailed maps and photographs of festival events help bring the city’s varied communities to life.  
    Toronto’s Many Faces is a guide for tourists, a sourcebook for newcomers, a directory for businesses and organizations, and a passport for Torontonians to the many cultures that exist at their doorsteps.
    Show book
  • Tracks - One Woman's Journey Across 1700 Miles of Australian Outback - cover

    Tracks - One Woman's Journey...

    Robyn Davidson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The incredible true story of one woman’s solo adventure across the Australian outback, accompanied by her faithful dog and four unpredictable camels For Robyn Davidson, one of these moments comes at age twenty-seven in Alice Springs, a dodgy town at the frontier of the vast Australian desert. Davidson is intent on walking the 1,700 miles of desolate landscape between Alice Springs and the Indian Ocean, a personal pilgrimage with her dog—and four camels. Tracks is the beautifully written, compelling true story of the author’s journey and the love/hate relationships she develops along the way: with the Red Centre of Australia; with aboriginal culture; with a handsome photographer; and especially with her lovable and cranky camels, Bub, Dookie, Goliath, and Zeleika.   Adapted into a critically acclaimed film starring Mia Wasikowska and Adam Driver, Tracks is an unforgettable story that proves that anything is possible. Perfect for fans of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild.  
    Show book
  • Canyons of the Colorado - cover

    Canyons of the Colorado

    John Wesley Powell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    John Wesley Powell was a pioneer American explorer, ethnologist, and geologist in the 19th Century. He set out to explore the Colorado and the Grand Canyon. He gathered nine men, four boats and food for ten months and set out from Green River, Wyoming. Passing through dangerous rapids, the group passed down the Green River to its confluence with the Colorado River (then also known as the Grand River upriver from the junction), near present-day Moab, Utah.The expedition's route traveled through the Utah canyons of the Colorado River, which Powell described in his published diary as having …wonderful features—carved walls, royal arches, glens, alcove gulches, mounds and monuments. From which of these features shall we select a name? We decide to call it Glen Canyon. One man (Goodman) quit after the first month and another three (Dunn and the Howland brothers) left at Separation Rapid in the third, only two days before the group reached the mouth of the Virgin River after traversing almost 1,500 km. Powell retraced the route with another expedition, producing photographs, an accurate map, and various papers, including ethnographic reports of the area's Native Americans and a monograph on their languages.
    Show book
  • The Oysters of Locmariaquer - cover

    The Oysters of Locmariaquer

    Eleanor Clark

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Winner of the National Book Award 
    “[Clark’s] fantastic blending of science and art, history and journalism, brings the appetite back for life and literature both.”  — Los Angeles Times Book Review 
    On the northwest coast of France, just around the corner from the English Channel, is the little town of Locmariaquer (pronounced "loc-maria-care"). The inhabitants of this town have a special relationship to the world, for it is their efforts that maintain the supply of the famous Belon oysters, called les plates ("the flat ones"). A vivid account of the cultivation of Belon oysters and an excursion into the myths, legends, and rich, vibrant history of Brittany and its extraordinary people, The Oysters of Locmariaquer is also an unforgettable journey to the heart of a fascinating culture and the enthralling, accumulating drama of a unique devotion.
    Show book
  • Eat Surf Live - The Cornwall Travel Book - cover

    Eat Surf Live - The Cornwall...

    Vera Bachernegg, Katharina Maria...

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    ‘Eat Surf Live’ is a whole new approach to travel guides. With beautiful photography and wonderful design, it showcases the best of Cornwall. Travel with the authors as they visit secret spots, encounter local personalities and taste their way through this foodie Mecca. Part travel guide, part photo journal, part recipe book, ‘Eat Surf Live’ is brimming with tips for a successful stay in this surfer's paradise.
    Show book
  • The Ontario Craft Beer Guide - Second Edition - cover

    The Ontario Craft Beer Guide -...

    Robin LeBlanc, Jordan St. John

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Small, compact and portable guide to hundreds of Ontario’s best beers, breweries, and pubs — perfect to take travelling around the province
    
    Expanded for 2017 with the addition of nearly 100 new breweries and colour photos
    
    First edition sold over 3,000 copies
    
    Detailed notes and ratings ensure that readers will find new beers they᾿ll love, and know where to find them and what breweries and pubs to put first on their tour
    
    A must-have book for anyone interested in exploring local Ontario beer
    
    Authors are experts with years of experience in Ontario’s beer industry (Jordan’s was Sun Media’s beer columnist for years, and Robin LeBlanc has gained international recognition with the Saveur Magazine Best Food Blog Award, among other accolades
    Show book