Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Lanzarote in a different way! Travel Guide 2020 - cover

Lanzarote in a different way! Travel Guide 2020

Andrea Müller

Publisher: Andrea Müller

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

5. completely revised, updated and extended new edition 2020: up to date, detailed information and addresses, insider tips, highlights and concise illustrations.NEW 2020: Experience the hustle and bustle in the 10 studios of the new sustainable market MAS in the farming village of the Monumento al Campesino. Take part in small workshops. They create individual souvenirs, mojo sauces and process gofio into a dessert typical of the island. Also in the Asociación Milana you will be active with natural cochineal colour in the creation of pictures and silk scarves. After a guided tour of the largest salt flats in the Canary Islands - the Salinas de Janubio - you should definitely try the Flor de Sal, which has been awarded a gold medal. Visit the restored 19th century windmill Molino de Tiagua and don't miss the flaming infernal spectacle of Timanfaya at the Centro de Visitantes.In Teguise you must visit the imaginative figure park in front of Casa Don Pillimpo and the largest island market Mercadillo Teguise Market with over 500 stalls. Island artists as well as creative German emigrants should arouse your interest. For changing art exhibitions you can dive into the old water reservoir El Aljibe and experience first hand island artists in the Taller Municipal de Haría creating individual works.Treat yourself to a restful break and a relaxing day of swimming among locals in the small bays of Punta Mujeres with the natural swimming pools Piscinas Naturales.The travel guide Lanzarote in a different way! 2020 takes you to the attractions of the multi-faceted volcanic island: Look north from the Mirador del Río to the picturesque neighbouring island La Graciosa with its beautiful sandy beaches. Explore the heart of the earth in the Cuevas de los Verdes caves and observe the world's only albino crabs in the Jameos del Agua. See well over 1000 different species of cacti in the Jardín de Cactus and look from the pirate castle Castillo Santa Barbara to the old island capital Teguise. Visit the famous house with the underground volcanic bubbles in the Fundación César Manrique and don't miss the eccentric estate of actor Omar Sharif in Lagomar. From the Monumento al Campesino with the Farmers' Museum you will travel through the unique wine growing area of La Geria to the Fire Mountains in Timanfaya National Park. Here you can try the specialities of the lava grill, which is powered by geothermal energy, in the Timanfaya Restaurant El Diablo. On the way to the rough south you will stop at the Salinas de Janubio salt works and observe the breathtaking natural spectacle of Los Hervideros. After a short ascent to the green lagoon Lago Verde, you go to the picturesque fishing village El Golfo. Enjoy fresh fish dishes and end your day with a glass of wine and a great sunset. With the travel guide Lanzarote in a different way! 2020 Do not miss any of the popular markets and restaurant recommendations. It also reveals where to find authentic island artists, creative German emigrants and the glittering olivine natural stones. You will discover untouched bathing bays and the dream beaches of the Playas de Papagayo in the south. On the great César Manrique Tour you will find all the highlights in one day. Walk around the colorful volcanic mountain Montaña Colorada and the black Montaña del Cuervo. Look into the breathtaking crater of Monte Corona and hike through National Park on the guided Tremesana Walk. On no account should you miss the beautiful endless sandy beaches of Fuerteventura during a crossing. Lanzarote in a different way! is the TOP- travel guide for your current holiday planning. You arrive immediately in Lanzarote and dive into the lively island life.

Other books that might interest you

  • Around the World in 80 Trains - A 45000-Mile Adventure - cover

    Around the World in 80 Trains -...

    Monisha Rajesh

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    WINNER OF THE NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELLER AWARD FOR BEST TRAVEL BOOK 
    SHORTLISTED FOR THE STANFORD DOLMAN TRAVEL BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD 
     
     
    'Monisha Rajesh has chosen one of the best ways of seeing the world. Never too fast, never too slow, her journey does what trains do best. Getting to the heart of things. Prepare for a very fine ride' Michael Palin 
     
    From the cloud-skimming heights of Tibet's Qinghai railway to silk-sheeted splendour on the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express, Around the World in 80 Trains is a celebration of the glory of train travel and a witty and irreverent look at the world.   
     
    Packing up her rucksack – and her fiancé, Jem – Monisha Rajesh embarks on an unforgettable adventure that takes her from London's St Pancras station to the vast expanses of Russia and Mongolia, North Korea, Canada, Kazakhstan, and beyond. The journey is one of constant movement and mayhem, as the pair strike up friendships and swap stories with the hilarious, irksome and ultimately endearing travellers they meet on board, all while taking in some of the earth's most breathtaking views.
    Show book
  • Sons of Rome - cover

    Sons of Rome

    Simon Turney, Gordon Doherty

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    'A page turner from beginning to end ... A damn fine read' Ben Kane. 
     
    Four Emperors. Two Friends. One Destiny. 
     
    As twilight descends on the 3rd century AD, the Roman Empire is but a shadow of its former self. Decades of usurping emperors, splinter kingdoms and savage wars have left the people beleaguered, the armies weary and the future uncertain. And into this chaos Emperor Diocletian steps, reforming the succession to allow for not one emperor to rule the world, but four. 
     
    Meanwhile, two boys share a chance meeting in the great city of Treverorum as Diocletian's dream is announced to the imperial court. Throughout the years that follow, they share heartbreak and glory as that dream sours and the empire endures an era of tyranny and dread. Their lives are inextricably linked, their destinies ever-converging as they rise through Rome's savage stations, to the zenith of empire. For Constantine and Maxentius, the purple robes beckon...
     
    Praise for Gordon Doherty and Simon Turney:
     
    'A page turner from beginning to end ... A damn fine read' Ben Kane, author of Lionheart
     
    'The Rise of Emperors series is first-rate Roman fiction. Doherty and Turney each breathe life into their respective characters with insight and humanity' Matthew Harffy, author of Wolf of Wessex
     
    'A nuanced portrait of an intriguing emperor' The Times (on Turney's Commodus)
     
    'A meticulously researched and vivid reimagining of an almost forgotten civilisation' Douglas Jackson, author of Hero of Rome (on Doherty's Empires of Bronze)
     
    'Sons of Rome is an intriguing and highly polished piece of historical fiction' James Tivendale from Grimdark
    Show book
  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    Rosie Anderson was hoping to whisk her young son Danny away for a lovely Christmas with family, far from the hustle and bustle of her life in London. But then her boss at the head office – aka Susan the Sacker – suddenly assigns her to go in incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being closed permanently. Rosie doesn't know why The Old Bell Inn is performing so badly but it's on her to sort it out!
     
    Hours in the car later, Rosie arrives at the inn to find she's been double booked – there are no rooms left. And she isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale. 
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book