Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Book of Womanhood - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Book of Womanhood

Amy F. Davis Abdallah

Publisher: Cascade Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Christian womanhood. What does it mean? When does it happen--at a certain age, status, or maturity? How do we know we're no longer girls? And when we've figured that out, how will others know to call us "woman" rather than "girl"? Christian women don't usually get a rite of passage in which they are named "woman." Seeing this need, Amy Davis Abdallah created such a rite, and this book accompanies it.

No need to be in her rite of passage, however, to name yourself "woman." Read this book and then sit down with some friends to talk about it over tea, coffee, and/or chocolate. Let The Book of Womanhood create a path through the confusion by its flexible framework of finding identity through developing relationship with God, self, others, and creation.

Amy writes simply as one perhaps further along in her journey of womanhood, and she doesn't write alone. She includes the stories of biblical women, of friends young and old, and even more. The diverse voices come together as a cloud of witnesses--encouraging us in our individual journeys. 

Read for empowerment. Read for transformation. Read. And become the woman of God you were created to be.
Available since: 10/20/2015.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Cowboy for Keeps (Colorado Cowboys Book #1) - cover

    A Cowboy for Keeps (Colorado...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Greta Nilsson's trip west to save her ailing little sister, Astrid, could not have gone more wrong. First, bandits hold up her stagecoach, stealing all her money. Then, upon arriving in Fairplay, Colorado, she learns the man she was betrothed to as a mail-order bride has died. Homeless, penniless, and jobless, Greta and her sister are worse off than when they started. 
     
    Wyatt McQuaid is struggling to get his new ranch up and running and is in town to purchase cattle when the mayor proposes the most unlikely of bargains. He'll invest in a herd of cattle for Wyatt's ranch if Wyatt agrees to help the town become more respectable by marrying and starting a family. And the mayor, who has promised to try to help Greta, has just the candidate in mind for Wyatt to marry.
    Show book
  • Searching for You (Orphan Train Book #3) - cover

    Searching for You (Orphan Train...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Despite years on the run, Sophie Neumann is determined to care for two young children. She won't abandon them the way she thinks her older sisters abandoned her. But times are growing desperate, and when she falls in with the wrong crowd and witnesses a crime, she realizes fleeing 1850s New York is her only option.Disappearing with her two young charges into a group of orphans heading west by train, Sophie hopes to find safety and a happy life. When the train stops in Illinois for the first placement of orphans, Sophie faces the most difficult choice of her life.Reinhold Weiss has finally purchased his own small farm. With mounting debts, a harvest to bring in, and past scars that haunt him, he's in no position to give his heart away . . . but can he say no when his long-lost friend shows up on a nearby train pleading for his help?
    Show book
  • Too Far Down (The Cimarron Legacy Book #3) - cover

    Too Far Down (The Cimarron...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Cowboys, Action, Humor, and History Collide in Connealy's LatestWhen an explosion kills men and damages the CR Mining Company, the Bodens realize their troubles are not behind them as they thought. Shadowy forces are still working against them. Cole Boden finds himself caught between missing his time back East and all that New Mexico offers. Sure he fights with his siblings now and then, but he does care for them. He enjoys running the mine and, when he's honest, he admits that Melanie Blake captures his interest in a way no other woman ever has.Melanie has been a friend to the Bodens forever. A cowgirl who is more comfortable with horses and lassoes than people, she never expected to find herself falling for someone. Particularly for refined Cole Boden, a Harvard graduate who may not stay long at the ranch. She's determined, however, to help the Bodens finally put an end to the danger that's threatened all of them. But will putting herself in harm's way be more dangerous than anyone expected?
    Show book
  • Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

    Runaway Bride (With This Ring?...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.
    Show book
  • All Summer Long (Follow Your Heart) - A San Francisco Romance - cover

    All Summer Long (Follow Your...

    Melody Carlson

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Tia Gets a Second Chance at Love When an Old Crush Suddenly ReappearsTia D'Amico is thrilled to move to San Francisco to help her aunt transform an old luxury yacht into an upscale floating restaurant. What's not to love? Sunset dinner cruises, upscale wedding receptions--the possibilities are endless and far more appetizing than staying in a monotonous job in her Podunk hometown. Besides, some of her best memories are tied to San Francisco--especially the memory of Leo Parker, her crush from a long-ago sailing camp.When the self same Leo Parker turns out to be the yacht's captain, Tia is floating on air. But will it all come crashing down around her when she discovers his heart belongs to someone else?Get ready for a romantic summer in San Francisco, where the future glistens brighter than the bay at sunset.
    Show book
  • Long Time Gone (The Cimarron Legacy Book #2) - cover

    Long Time Gone (The Cimarron...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Connealy Combines Western Action and Charming Historical RomanceThe Boden clan thought their problems had ended with the death of a dangerous enemy, but have they truly uncovered the real plot to take their New Mexico ranch? Rancher Justin Boden is now in charge. He is normally an unshakable and rugged man, but with his brother, Cole, shot and in mortal danger, even a tough man faces doubts. And it doesn't help that Angie DuPree, the assistant to the doctor trying to save Cole, is as distracting a woman as Justin ever laid eyes on.With her and the doc's timely skills, Cole looks to be on the mend, and Justin and the rest of the Bodens can turn their attention back to the dangers facing them. It's clear now that everything that's occurred is part of a much bigger plot that could date back to a decades-old secret. Can they uncover all the pieces before danger closes in on them, or is the threat to the ranch even bigger than any of the Bodens could imagine?
    Show book