Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Into the Darkness (Special Edition) - Cathell Series #1 - cover

Into the Darkness (Special Edition) - Cathell Series #1

A.M. Rycroft

Publisher: Mighty Quill Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

An unimaginable evil, bound by the gods to the sword Aeryn needs to repay a blood debt to her father. 
Aeryn Ravane chose the gray path of a sell-sword over that of a hero like her father. When he died, though, she chose to fulfill her debt to him by finishing his last quest. She never suspected his search for the sword bound by a curse would open a dark portal and tie the fate of an innocent to her own. 
 
The waifish girl stalking her looks harmless, but when Aeryn confronts her, Theo spins a series of tales faster than a bard, leaving Aeryn suspicious about her motives. She reluctantly lets the girl tag along. But when they're attacked by the ancient evil bound to the sword, it's clear they won't survive unless they help each other. 
 
Now Aeryn must make a choice -- try to save Cathell from what she unleashed or walk away and save herself and the girl. 
This dark epic tale by award-winning fantasy author A.M. Rycroft is a must-read for fans of Michael J. Sullivan, Robin Hobb, and M.L. Spencer. Note: This edition includes the series prequel and additional content. 
Buy your copy today to start this hard-hitting dark fantasy series! 
GOODREADS REVIEW EXCERPTS: 
 
I enjoyed Rycroft's storytelling. [...] Her character building is above par, creating an emotional ride through this dark tale. It is inventive in its characters and the compilation of adventurers that team up together, a twisted version of heroes from the likes of Tolkien and Terry Brooks." -- full review available on Goodreads 
 
"A great start to an intriguing world, AM Rycroft creates a world of fantasy and dark magic that's easy to follow with a set of strong female characters who are relatable and real." -- full review available on Goodread

Other books that might interest you

  • The Reluctant Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Reluctant Vampire - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 18
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires 
    Readers can’t get enough of Lynsay Sands’ delightfully devilish novels featuring the Argeneau vampire family, and with The Reluctant Vampire, Sands soars to new heights on silken bat wings. The story of a sexy Rogue Hunter forced to babysit a new immortal with a handsome, brooding, millennia-old vampire still devastated over the loss of a lover, The Reluctant Vampire offers heart, humor, and sizzling sensuality in equal measure—hallmarks of the incomparable Lynsay’s bestselling paranormal fiction.
    Show book
  • The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    Even vampires need a vacation. But Decker Argeneau's ends abruptly when he's asked to help hunt the group of rogue vampires targeting mortals -- one that might include a defector in his own family. Before he can worry about that, though, he's got to rescue the latest victim. It's all part of the job, including taking a bullet for a beautiful doctor. 
    Dr. Danielle McGill doesn't know if she can trust the man who just saved her life. There are too many questions, such as what is the secret organization he says he's part of, and why do his wounds hardly bleed? However, with her sister in the hands of some dangerous men, she doesn't have much choice but to trust him. 
    Except now Decker's talking about life mates and awakening a passion that's taking Dani beyond anything she's ever known. Being undead may not be half-bad...especially if it means spending forever with a man who would love her with his mind, body, and immortal soul.
    Show book
  • The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Nicholas Argeneau is not your typical rogue hunter in The Renegade Hunter, the latest installment of the Rogue Hunter series from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. Though he spent centuries targeting vampires who break the immortal laws, for the past 50 years Nicholas has been a rogue himself. But then he saves a beautiful mortal from a terrifying bloodsucker, and everything changes . . .
    Show book
  • Portraits in Flesh - cover

    Portraits in Flesh

    M.W. Brown

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Annabelle has discovered she can instantly transport herself to the destination on her satnav. Although ghost like when she travels, her remarkable ability takes her from England to France, Croatia and beyond. 
    As Annabelle explores her potential it puts her life and the lives of those she loves in danger and leads her into the path of an enigmatic and intelligent serial killer. 
    What will he do if he discovers Annabelle's ability? 
    Some places were never meant to be visited. 
    Show book
  • Love Bites - cover

    Love Bites

    Lynsay Sands

    • 7
    • 23
    • 0
    “Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”Katie MacAlister, author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires In the world of the sexy and seductive Argeneau family of vampires, true love is good from the first bite to the last. Love Bites is a classic from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands, the second volume in her much beloved Argeneau series—the  story of an achingly hot three hundred year-old bachelor immortal and the beautiful coroner he chooses as his lifemate. Paranormal romance just doesn’t get any tastier than this!
    Show book
  • Single White Vampire - cover

    Single White Vampire

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 13
    • 0
    “[Sands’s] trademark humor and genuine characters…keep her series fresh and her readers hooked.”—Publishers Weekly The third book in her phenomenal Argeneau vampire series, Single White Vampire by the incomparable Lynsay Sands is an unadulterated delight! This paranormal romance classic follows the romantic adventures of a dark and handsome immortal who writes paranormal romances, and who’d love to sink his teeth into his sexy new editor. When it comes to red hot vampire love stories, New York Times and USA Today bestseller Lynsay Sands is Queen of the Night!
    Show book