Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Corruption of Honor Pt I - The Burning - cover

Corruption of Honor Pt I - The Burning

A.M. Rycroft

Publisher: Mighty Quill Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

“None but a few knew what magik really felt like anymore.”
 
Shaun Grayson is a pain in the arse. As a Watcher for the kingdom, it’s basically her job, and one she does well. Her skills are put to the test when a band of sorcerers break the gate wards and the king asks her to get his daughter to safety. Easier said than done when the castle is burning down around your ears.
 
Thomas Delschein is the first to admit being Shaun’s friend isn’t easy, but there’s no one he’d rather have guarding his back in a war. When they fall behind enemy lines, on the run from demons and enemy agents, their friendship begins to feel the strain.
 
Sara Hahlerand never expected nor wanted to rule. After all, she had nine siblings in line before her, any of whom would be better suited. As the small band makes their way across enemy territory, however, Sara finds herself having to tap into a strength she never knew she had.
 
Each step could be their last as they try to reunite with the king’s men. But no one ever said being a knight was tidy business.
 
The Burning is the explosive introduction to a dark world of war, magic, and monsters. It's perfect for fans of The Armored Saint, The Blade Itself, and A Game of Thrones.

 
All parts of Corruption of Honor:
 
Pt. I: The Burning
 
Pt. II: The Crow and the Butterfly
 
Pt. III: The Divide

Other books that might interest you

  • The Alliance - A Registry Novel - cover

    The Alliance - A Registry Novel

    Shannon Stoker

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    To overthrow a brutal dictator and free her country, a brave young woman will risk her life and liberty to spark a revolution in this explosive final installment in Shannon Stoker’s electrifying Registry trilogy. 
    Mia Morrissey fled to Mexico to escape the government marrying her to someone she did not love. Now, she’s going risk everything so that the rest of America can be free. 
    Going undercover as part of a diplomatic mission, Mia returns to America. But life there is more dangerous than ever as the walls grow ever taller, and the forgotten country faces its most ruthless leader yet, Grant Marsden . . . a shadow from Mia’s past. With the help of Andrew, Carter, and other members of the subversive group Affinity, she embarks on a perilous journey to defeat Grant, bring down the government, and destroy the Registry once and for all. 
    When a terrible betrayal exposes the operation, Mia discovers that her enemies have used her—and so have her friends. Alone and frightened, she’s uncertain who to trust—or whether the mission is worth what she’s sacrificing. 
    With the fate of her friends and the future of her country on the line, Mia knows that her next step may be the last for her . . . and America.
    Show book
  • All is Fair - The Split Worlds - Book Three - cover

    All is Fair - The Split Worlds -...

    Emma Newman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Caught in the insidious designs of powerful puppet-masters and playing a life-or-death game for control, Cathy and her comrades face their greatest challenge yet: changing the balance of power in the Split Worlds.
    
    Now at the heart of the Londinium Court, deceit and murder track Will’s steps as he assumes his new role as Duke. Faced with threats to his throne and his life, the consequences of his bloody actions are already coming back to haunt him...
    
    Meanwhile, Cathy, wrestling with the constraints of the Agency and Dame Iris, comes to terms with her new status in Fae-touched society and seeks others who feel just as restricted by its outdated social rules. As Max works with Cathy to uncover the horrors that underpin Fae-touched society, he bears witness as the final blow is struck against the last Sorcerers in Albion…
    
    Darkly imaginative, vividly detailed, and genre-defying in scope, ALL IS FAIR is at once a thrilling and intellectual journey into worlds beyond sight.
    
    “Emma Newman has built a modern fantasy world with such élan and authority her ideas of why and how the seemingly irrational world of Fairy works should be stolen by every other writer in the field.”—Bill Willingham, Eisner Award-winning creator of FABLES
     
    “With a feather-light touch, Emma Newman has crafted a very English fantasy, one brilliantly realised and quite delightful, weaving magic, mystery and parallel worlds together with ease.”—Adam Christopher, author of MADE TO KILL
    Show book
  • The Fae Lord's Mistress - A Dark Fantasy Romance - cover

    The Fae Lord's Mistress - A Dark...

    Lisa Kumar

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Ever since the day a fae raid stole away my parents, poverty and scavenging have been my life. I live in the human slums of Chimra, though it was once known as the great city of Chicago. The fae rule over New Earth and humanity with a neglectful and ruthless fist. But everything changes when Gabreon, the fae lord who led that raid six years ago, finds me in the forbidden dumping grounds and claims me as his own. His actions lead to anger, confusion, and heartache—on my side and his. Lina. The human Gabreon couldn’t forget. When he sees her in the dumping grounds, he no longer can ignore the pull between them. Though claiming her goes against everything he was brought up to believe, he takes her as his companion. During the day, she holds herself away from him, but at night, she sparks to life in his arms. As a human revolution ferments, his growing relationship with Lina becomes even more perilous. Earning her forgiveness will be hard, but keeping them both alive in the meantime might prove impossible. ~~Lina and Gabreon's tale spans several books. Though this story can function as a standalone, it is better read as part of a series~~~~The Fae Lord's Mistress is a dark fantasy romance that deals with sensitive issues and is for 18-year-olds and above. Sexual content also inside. If you dislike any of those things, then this fantasy romance likely isn't for you~~~~Serialized on Tapas in the Premium Program as The Sidhe Lord's Mistress~~
    Show book
  • Between Two Thorns - The Split Worlds - Book One - cover

    Between Two Thorns - The Split...

    Emma Newman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Beautiful and nuanced as it is dangerous, the manners of Regency and Victorian England blend into a scintillating fusion of urban fantasy and court intrigue. 
    
    Between Mundanus, the world of humans, and Exilium, the world of the Fae, lies the Nether, a mirror-world where the social structure of 19th-century England is preserved by Fae-touched families who remain loyal to their ageless masters. Born into this world is Catherine Rhoeas-Papaver, who escapes it all to live a normal life in Mundanus, free from her parents and the strictures of Fae-touched society. But now she’s being dragged back to face an arranged marriage, along with all the high society trappings it entails.
    
    Crossing paths with Cathy is Max, an Arbiter of the Split Worlds treaty with a dislocated soul who polices the boundaries between the worlds, keeping innocents safe from the Fae. After a spree of kidnappings and the murder of his fellow Arbiters, Max is forced to enlist Cathy’s help in unravelling a high-profile disappearance within the Nether. Getting involved in the machinations of the Fae, however, may prove fatal to all involved.
    
    “BETWEEN TWO THORNS shows the darkness beneath the glamour of the social Season. Learning to be a young lady has never seemed so dangerous.”—Mary Robinette Kowal, Hugo Award-winning fantasy author
    
    “Emma Newman is an extraordinary new voice in SF/F.”—Paul Cornell, Hugo Award winner and author of LONDON FALLING and SAUCER COUNTRY
    Show book
  • Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Are Forever - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 15
    • 0
    Inez Urso is beginning to have her doubts. Her business associate Thomas Argeneau has some interesting traits, like an allergic reaction to the sun, excellent night vision, and not much of an appetite for food. And to top it all off, he just tried to bite her neck . . . but maybe that was a sign of passion. If so, she'd be happy to experience more, despite her determination not to mix business with pleasure. 
    Well, if not forever, at least two hundred years. Inez is the most beautiful woman he's seen in centuries. Those luscious lips, seductive curves, and her elegant neck . . . he just couldn't resist the temptation of one little bite. Now Thomas will do anything to convince her that only an immortal like him can satisfy her all night long . . .
    Show book
  • Harmonic Magic Series Boxed Set - cover

    Harmonic Magic Series Boxed Set

    P.E. Padilla

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    To Gythe and back, with action every step of the way.
     
    The bestselling epic fantasy Harmonic Magic Series by USA Today bestselling author P.E. Padilla is now available in one set. Included in the digital boxed set is Vibrations, Harmonics, Resonance, and the Chronicle of Gythe tale Gray Man Rising.
     
    See what caused reviewer MJR to write, “PE Padilla's writing is right up there with some of my other favorite fantasy authors, Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson” and Wanda M. to write, “Five stars just don’t seem to be enough for these books.”
     
    Sam Sharp didn’t mean to go to another world, but he did. Trapped in Gythe, a primitive world similar to his own but also so different, he has no choice but to journey to the lair of the powerful tyrant, the Gray Man, to wrest from the villain the secret of transporting himself back to his own world.
     
    Joined by a Zouyim monk, master of the magical vibrational energy called rohw, a Sapsyra warrior, and a telepathic creature, Sam develops into a powerful fighter himself through his intense training, all while traveling toward the final confrontation with his enemy. But will it be enough? And if so, what other dangers are waiting in the future?
     
    Follow the adventures of Sam, Nalia, Rindu, and Skitter as they strive to take control of their own destinies, and protect the entire world of Gythe as they do it.
     
    Don’t miss out on the alternate world action. Pick up the boxed set today and see why fans are raving about the series.
    Show book