Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Fight or Flight - cover

Fight or Flight

A.M. Hill

Publisher: AMHill

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Langston Fields has always known in the back of her mind that Anya Wetherson was the love of her life. Rewind back five years and she'd done the only thing she thought was right: she'd run. Now, five years later with an impending wedding on the horizon, Langston runs into Anya and every feeling that they've both held in comes rushing back to the surface. No matter how they ended, there's one thing they both know - They'll never be over one another.
 
With all of this known, will they take the chance and fight or will their flight instincts kick in again?

Other books that might interest you

  • Last Breath - cover

    Last Breath

    Karin Slaughter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Protecting someone always comes at a cost. 
    At the age of thirteen, Charlie Quinn’s childhood came to an abrupt and devastating end. Two men, with a grudge against her lawyer father, broke into her home—and after that shocking night, Charlie’s world was never the same. 
    Now a lawyer herself, Charlie has made it her mission to defend those with no one else to turn to. So when Flora Faulkner, a motherless teen, begs for help, Charlie is reminded of her own past, and is powerless to say no. 
    But honor-student Flora is in far deeper trouble than Charlie could ever have anticipated. Soon she must ask herself: How far should she go to protect her client? And can she truly believe everything she is being told? 
    Razor-sharp and lightning-fast, this electrifying story from the #1 international bestselling author will leave you breathless. And be sure to read Karin Slaughter’s extraordinary new novel The Good Daughter—available August 22, 2017.
    Show book
  • The Lone Star Ranger - cover

    The Lone Star Ranger

    Zane Grey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When he is forced to kill a man after a deadly attack, Buck Duane begins a life on the run while trying to clear his name, and his fortunes are changed by a beautiful woman and a Texas Ranger who offers to pardon him for a price.
    Show book
  • Shadowrun: World of Shadows - Shadowrun Anthology #2 - cover

    Shadowrun: World of Shadows -...

    Chris A. Jackson, Jennifer...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    DARKNESS EVERYWHERE...  
     
    The Sixth World is a dangerous place, with deadly hazards lurking around every corner. Everywhere shadowrunners go, from the top of the world to the deepest, darkest Sprawl neighborhood, someone’s always looking to make their rep by taking you down.  
     
    World of Shadows is the second anthology of original Shadowrun short stories, each one showcasing some of the most far-flung, treacherous locations around the world. From a scientific mission gone wrong in the snowy wilds of Russia to an AR nightclub in Morocco sheltering runners on the lam to a recovering runner drawn into a deadly web of intrigue in the darkest alleys of Hong Kong, these eighteen original short stories explore exotic settings far off the beaten path. Featuring stories by Michael A. Stackpole, Mel Odom, Jean Rabe, Aaron Rosenberg, Phaedra Weldon, Annie Bellet, Chris A. Jackson and many others, find out what happens when shadowrunners have to battle not only with ever-present threat of the corps and Mr. Johnson, but also the dangers of the very land they stand on.  
     
    Featuring stories by:  
    Michael A. Stackpole  
    Jennifer Brozek  
    Chris A. Jackson  
    Annie Bellet  
    Stephen Dedman  
    Russell Zimmerman  
    Maxwell Alexander Drake  
    Steven S. Long  
    Phaedra Weldon  
    Aaron Rosenberg  
    Thomas Gofton  
    Patrick Goodman  
    Jean Rabe  
    Dylan Birtolo  
    Jason M. Hardy  
    Malik Toms  
    R.L. King  
    Mel Odom 
    Show book
  • Harry Heron: Midshipman's Journey - cover

    Harry Heron: Midshipman's Journey

    Patrick G Cox

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the vein of Horatio Hornblower, Patrick G. Cox weaves an exciting, authentic tale of Harry Nelson-Heron, a young midshipman in the British Navy in the early 1800s. Born in 1789 during the Irish Rebellion, Harry must overcome the prejudice against the Irish, the ancient enmity between his family and another, and the usual hazards of an active and inquisitive youth in order to realise his dream of becoming an officer in Britain’s Royal Navy. When he and his faithful friend and companion Ferghal make the treacherous journey to London to find a ship, fate smiles on them. Harry is appointed a midshipman, and Ferghal joins him on the HMS Bellerophon as a seaman. Corsairs, diplomacy, and exploration challenge their skills as the seafaring life takes Harry and Ferghal across the seas and beyond. This book is entirely a work of historical fiction. Be sure to read book two in the series, Harry Heron: Into the Unknown, to see where the adventure leads.
    Show book
  • Santa's Big Helper - cover

    Santa's Big Helper

    Olivia Gaines

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Big Charlie Pines knew his days in the Santa suit was almost over.  His one wish was to make his son believe in the power of Christmas before his eyes closed for the last time.  With the help of his favorite elf, Patience, together, they would restore Nick’s faith. 
     
    Patience Miller wasn’t sure what Sana wanted her to do to help his son, but she often taught the children at her orphanage to always have hope.  She had a plan and she hoped it would work.  Only if she could get Nick to believe in the magic of Christmas.
    Show book
  • The Light of Western Stars - cover

    The Light of Western Stars

    Zane Grey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A New York society girl buys a ranch which becomes the center of frontier warfare. Her loyal superintendent rescues her when she is captured by bandits. A surprising climax brings the story to a delightful close.
    Show book