Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Invisible - Tainted Elements #2 - cover

Invisible - Tainted Elements #2

Alycia Linwood

Publisher: Alycia Linwood

  • 4
  • 86
  • 0


Moira faces new challenges as she finds herself in the hands of the enemy. Determined to escape and keep everyone she cares about safe, she has to do things she's never even dreamed of doing, including trusting the one who betrayed her... 
Invisible is the second book in the Tainted Elements series. 
The Tainted Elements series reading order: 
MONSTER (Book 3) 
CAPTIVE (Book 4) 
HUNTED (Book 5) 

Who read this book also read:

  • History of Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #5) - A Dark Faerie Tale Series #5 - cover

    History of Fire (A Dark Faerie...

    Alexia Purdy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    No one knows the secrets he keeps. 
    No one knows of the worlds that exist right alongside ours. 
    Benton is human, but he walks the line between two worlds: the mundane and the supernatural; the commonplace and the extraordinary. As a rare Fire Elemental Warlock, he finds himself in trouble more often than he cares to admit. It doesn’t help that his sister is a Faery Queen of the Summer Seelie Court. 
    This is Benton’s story as he makes his way between the mortal world and a world where magic reigns. Do you dare follow? Do you dare see what lurks just beyond the edge of perception? 
    ****This is book 5 of A Dark Faerie Tale Series, but may be read as the series starter (Elemental Fire) and you do not have to read the previous books in this world to enjoy this book.**** 
    Other books in this world: 
    The Withering Palace 
    Ever Shade 
    Ever Fire 
    Ever Winter 
    The Cursed 
    Ever Wrath 
    History of Fire 
    Without Fire 
    Ever Dead 
    Legends of Fire
    Show book
  • Half Truths - A Helheim Wolf Pack Tale #2 - cover

    Half Truths - A Helheim Wolf...

    Lauren Dawes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Helheim pack is still reeling from the abduction of their alpha’s mate. While Rhett begins the search to get her back, Vaile is distracted by a series of brutal murders at the local Goth club which have all the hallmarks of a vampire killer. Left to put the bloody pieces of the puzzle back together, he can’t help but think there is some sort of connection between the two occurrences.  
    Larissa Grey has just been assigned to the service of Vaile Wolfe, an intimidating, dominating detective who scares people to get his way. When the case they're working starts getting strange, she demands answers from her partner but discovers only more questions. Will she be able to find the answers, or will Vaile prevent her from finding out the truth?
    Show book
  • Ragnarok: I Bring the Fire Part VI - I Bring the Fire #6 - cover

    Ragnarok: I Bring the Fire Part...

    C. Gockel

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Loki vowed Asgard would burn. 
    Bohdi Patel, latest incarnation of Chaos, wants nothing to do with Loki’s psychotic oath. Stranded on the icy world of Jotunheim with Amy Lewis, his friend Steve Rogers, and an unlikely band of civilians, magical beings, and elite military, Bohdi just wants to keep himself and his friends alive … but when you’re Chaos incarnate, even the simplest goals are complicated. If Jotunheim doesn’t kill them, Odin will, and if Odin doesn’t, the secrets they harbor might. 
    In the final installment of I Bring the Fire, Bohdi, Amy, Steve, and their companions learn that Chaos cannot be contained, some secrets cannot be kept, and some vows cannot be broken. 
    The I Bring the Fire Series: 
    I Bring the Fire Part I: Wolves 
    Monsters: I Bring the Fire Part II 
    Chaos: I Bring the Fire Part III 
    In the Balance: I Bring the Fire Part 3.5 
    Fates: I Bring the Fire Part IV 
    The Slip: a Short Story (mostly) from 
    Sleipnir's Point of Smell 
    Warriors: I Bring the Fire Part V 
    Ragnarok: I Bring the Fire Part VI 
    The Fire Bringers: a Short Story (Coming Soon!)
    Show book
  • A Haunting in Crown Point - Spookshow #6 - cover

    A Haunting in Crown Point -...

    Tim McGregor

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    As her reputation as a psychic grows, bartender/medium Billie Culpepper is approached by a young family seeking help with a sinister entity disrupting their home. What she finds upon investigation, however, is much more than a simple haunted house. 
    Complicating matters further is Billie's upcoming 30th birthday, a local preacher who's convinced she is a force of evil and an ambitious reporter determined to publicly discredit Billie as a dangerous fraud. 
    While John Gantry returns to England to face his dark past, and Detective Mockler is tied up at work, Billie confronts these challenges alone. Her only ally is the grisly ghost of a child who eternally watches over her.
    Show book
  • Secrets of the Guardian - Waldgrave #3 - cover

    Secrets of the Guardian -...

    A.L. Tyler

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This is Part 3 of 3 of the Waldgrave series.  
    Master Daray is dead, and now Lena knows his secrets.  
    What she can't figure out is why he lied, or how he managed to pull it off without anyone ever questioning him. She has been left with more questions than answers and even as the fabric of the Silenti government begins to unravel around her, she is determined to figure out who Jack Durand was, and what happened to Olesia Daray.  
    With Griffin gone, and bloody power struggles all around, Lena has to find the answers. Away from Waldgrave and on her own, she needs to do it before she has no home to return to.
    Show book
  • The Fall of Ossard - The Ossard Series #1 - cover

    The Fall of Ossard - The Ossard...

    Colin Taber

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What people are saying about The Fall of Ossard: 
    "Really well realised female lead” & “Great take on a magic/religious system" – Trudi Canavan 
    "I stayed up all night" - Sara Douglass 
    "A dark fantasy world that will suck you in" - The Newcastle Herald 
    "Brave... Innovative... Bold..." & "Recommended for readers of Robin Hobb, Sara Douglass & Fiona McIntosh" – Stefen Brazulaitis, columnist, Australian Bookseller and Publisher Magazine 
    Ossard is Falling... 
    The world is dying, a victim of a divine war few mortals are aware of, let alone understand. The rival gods of Life and Death have set the scene for this great unravelling, leaving the world unbalanced and crumbling. One by one, peoples and nations fall into ash and ruin. 
    The wealthy city-state of Ossard is about to become a casualty of this ages long war. A chain of unsolved kidnappings is but the first symptom of its impending doom. The powers that be seem unable to stem the diabolical crimes, but one woman, coming of age and awakening to magic, will stand up for the innocent and flare as a last spark of hope. 
    Juvela can see what others can't. The very currents of the celestial are open to her, and that includes the truths they hide. As she investigates the mysterious kidnappings she'll face cultists, the bloody agents of the Inquisition, and the gods themselves. Can she overcome forces both human and divine, while she wrestles with her own emerging powers that threaten to turn her into something unrecognizable?
    Show book