Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Human - cover

Human

Alycia Linwood

Publisher: Alycia Linwood

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Ariel is a seventeen-year-old girl whose life takes a completely different turn on the day she comes late to school. There's a new, very handsome, dark-haired boy, Devin, in her class, but to Ariel's surprise everyone seems to know him, and her best friend claims he's been going with them to school for years, except Ariel is sure she has never seen him before. 
Convinced her friends are messing with her, Ariel pretends nothing weird is going on. She even considers the possibility of having a brain disease ... until she starts having visions of unknown people with wings and unusual eyes. What's worse, her visions hint that Devin might be a demon who came to the human world to take an angel to Hell. As she becomes more and more aware of the existence of angels and demons, Ariel finds out her sister is the angel that the demons want to take. 
Determined not to let anyone harm her sister, she will do anything, even try to kill the demon on her own. But can she really kill Devin when he appears so human, and what will she do when she reveals the secrets surrounding her true nature? Because, let's face it, a girl who can see both demons and angels in her visions can't really be human. 
 
Young Adult. Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance.

Who read this book also read:

  • Willowgrove - cover

    Willowgrove

    Kathleen Peacock

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver or Andrea Cremer’s Nightshade, Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock’s riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy. This final entry in Peacock’s dark, romantic, paranormal suspense series pits friendship against survival, and trust against love. 
    Ever since Mac’s best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy’s ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf “rehabilitation” camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is now at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf. 
    What makes Mac even more afraid, though, are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on wolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Uncovering the truth about what happened may be the only way for Mac to save everyone she loves and end her nightmares for good.
    Show book
  • Dog Poems For Kids: Rhyming Books For Children - Dog & Unicorn Jerks - 2 in 1 Compilation Of Volume 1 & 3 - cover

    Dog Poems For Kids: Rhyming...

    Timmie Guzzmann

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    LIMITED-TIME SPECIAL: Special Bonus Inside! That's right...For a limited time you can download a FREE audiobook version of Timmie Guzzmann's Dog Jerk & Unicorn Jerk Joke Book with your purchase. You and your kids will laugh out loud at funny sound effects of these Jerk Unicorn Jokes, Jerk Dog Jokes and these funny Dog Pee Jerk Jokes. That's twice the fun! Dog and Unicorn lovers will laugh out loud at the jerkiness of their rainbow color striped and furry friends with these curious & humorous unicorn and dog poems and rhymes. In this hilarious Funny Poem Book For Kids compilation of tongue-twisting and rhyming poetry, Timmie watches dogs and unicorns while they think nobody watches them and unlocks the poet in him. Powered by his creative potential Timmie Guzzmann, the author of "Dogs Are Just Really Big Jerks!" and "Unicorns Are Just Really Big Jerks!"explains the jerky and weird behavior and ignorance of dogs and unicorns. The poem collection in the book perfectly captures the inner workings of the jerk unicorn and dog psyche. The book includes funny, hilarious and whimsical illustrations that reveal one horned horses and doggys at their jerkiest moments. Let yourself be wowed and dive into a totally new genre of dog and unicorn jerkiness because you won't believe how these jerks are acting when they think nobody is watching them... Inside this hilarious rhyming books for children you'll find jerky dog poems for kids and jerky unicorn moments like: * Rainbow Fairy Dust & Magical Ray Of Gooey Rainbow Dust * Unicorns & Clogged Toilets * Unicorn Dreads & Rainbow Spreads * Trees Are Like Guardian Angels * Rainbow Fairy Fluff * Turkey Dinner Turns Out Jerkier Than You Might Think * Jerky Treats Better Than Celery Sticks * The Perky Bullfrog Trick * Pee Wee Herman Philosophy * Soggy Doggy * The Flirt-Schooled Lord Of Misrule and lots more... Download this Just Really Big Jerk book now...
    Show book
  • The Awakening - The Legend of Oescienne #3 - cover

    The Awakening - The Legend of...

    Jenna Elizabeth Johnson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Growing up is never easy, but for Jahrra, seventeen years has brought its own unique share of hardships. She’s made both friends and enemies; has felt both joy and sorrow. Yet she has persevered through it all and has finally learned to know and accept who she is. Unfortunately, her trials and tribulations are only just beginning . . .  
     
    An inconceivable tragedy and the revelation of a secret kept from her since birth has turned her perfect world on its end. Jahrra isn’t the poor Nesnan she thought she was, but human, one promised by Ethöes in a prophecy from long ago. Now, without her guardian, she must accept the help of the one she mistrusts the most as they flee Oescienne before the Tyrant’s minions have a chance to close in.  
     
    With her enemies at her heels and the terrifying truth looming before her, Jahrra will seek shelter with the dragon Raejaaxorix in the faraway city of Lidien, a place of hope and enlightenment. But when the City of Light proves to entertain its own dangers, Jahrra and Jaax find their safety threatened once again. But this time the threat may be coming from those they trust the most . . .
    Show book
  • Nature Poems for Kids - Poems for Kids #3 - cover

    Nature Poems for Kids - Poems...

    Worlds Shop

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This Book has 5 Beautiful Nature Poems for Kids.
    
    	Poems Including: 
    	1. What a beautiful night 
    	2. The sun and rain: Yin and Yang 
    	3. When time goes by and we don't know it 
    	4. The Big Ocean Blue 
    	5. When the rain comes by
    
    	Read them out to your children and their friends. The Best Gift for Children.
    
    	********************** 
    	Please leave us a review. Tell us how your children enjoyed reading these poems.
    
    	Connect with us: 
    	Website: www.worldsshopoffers.com 
    	Twitter: www.twitter.com/worldsshop1 
    	Facebook: www.facebook.com/worldsshop
    Show book
  • Survivors: Alpha's Tale - cover

    Survivors: Alpha's Tale

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A sixty-page novella set in the world of the bestselling Survivors series by Erin Hunter! Since the first action-packed Survivors novel, readers have been clamoring for more of the dogs and the world they love. In this original prequel, readers will get a behind-the-scenes look at the story of Alpha, the fierce half-wolf who leads the Wild Pack. 
    Long before the Big Growl struck, Alpha was born the only half-dog in a pack of wolves. The other wolves made him suffer for it—until he swore he would never be the runt of a Pack again. . . .  
    Survivors: Alpha's Tale also includes a teaser chapter to Survivors #5: The Endless Lake.
    Show book
  • Horse Quotes: Inspirational Picture Quotes about Horses - Leanjumpstart Life Series Book 8 - cover

    Horse Quotes: Inspirational...

    Gabi Rupp

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gabi Rupp, creator of LeanJumpStart.com and her 14 year old daughter share an extraordinary collection of their favorite and greatest inspirational quotes about horses from around the world and throughout history. At times gently surprising and others greatly motivating, this collection will not disappoint.  
     
    
    Inspirational Picture Quotes about Horse is a beautiful combination of photography and timeless wisdom. As one of a series of Picture Quotes books it is written for the lover of visually appealing motivational quotes. Whether for your personal library or as a gift, Inspirational Picture Quotes about Horses is an excellent way to bring a little joy to all!  
     
    
    These unique horse quotes and proverbs will will inspire you, make you think and brighten your day.  
     
    
    Riding turns 'I wish' into 'I can' - Pam Brown  
     
    
    Vibrant Pictures  
    
    Brilliant color photos grace each page, encouraging the reader further to keep calm, saddle up and ride on. This ultimate book of quotes is perfect to carry in your pocket for daily affirmations and uplifting messages, sure to make each day a little brighter.  
     
    
    A child-freindly gift book for many occasions...family, friends and co-workers  
    
    A great one-size-fits-all book that is sure to engage, enlighten, and bring inspiration to everyone. With their eclectic mixture of human understanding, wisdom, and sometimes just plain fun, these are gifts that people want to give and love to receive.
    
     
    Pick up your copy of Inspirational Picture Quotes about Horses today and fill your world with the grace and beauty of horses!
    Show book