Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Human - cover

Human

Alycia Linwood

Publisher: Alycia Linwood

  • 0
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

Ariel is a seventeen-year-old girl whose life takes a completely different turn on the day she comes late to school. There's a new, very handsome, dark-haired boy, Devin, in her class, but to Ariel's surprise everyone seems to know him, and her best friend claims he's been going with them to school for years, except Ariel is sure she has never seen him before. 
Convinced her friends are messing with her, Ariel pretends nothing weird is going on. She even considers the possibility of having a brain disease ... until she starts having visions of unknown people with wings and unusual eyes. What's worse, her visions hint that Devin might be a demon who came to the human world to take an angel to Hell. As she becomes more and more aware of the existence of angels and demons, Ariel finds out her sister is the angel that the demons want to take. 
Determined not to let anyone harm her sister, she will do anything, even try to kill the demon on her own. But can she really kill Devin when he appears so human, and what will she do when she reveals the secrets surrounding her true nature? Because, let's face it, a girl who can see both demons and angels in her visions can't really be human. 
 
Young Adult. Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance.

Other books that might interest you

  • Counting Stones: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number Eight - cover

    Counting Stones: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gabriella, Aubrey, and Jules are all juniors. They live on the same floor of an apartment complex, so they're often together. Despite that, they end up in different circles once they enter the Lemoyne high school. Right now the school play is at the center of attention, although midterms are right after it. The senior director, Pamela, hopes for a smooth production. With all of the different personalities involved it's going to be a tough thing, but not impossible. (Sticks and Stones Number 8)
    Show book
  • The Queen - A Novella - cover

    The Queen - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    Before America Singer's story began, another girl came to the palace to compete for the hand of a different prince…. 
    Don't miss this digital original novella set in the captivating world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. This prequel story takes place before the events of The Selection and is told from the point of view of Prince Maxon's mother, Amberly. Discover a whole new Selection with this inside look at how Maxon's parents met—and how an ordinary girl named Amberly became a beloved queen. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend - cover

    The Fill-In Boyfriend

    Kasie West

    • 11
    • 66
    • 2
    When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. 
    The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? 
    Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.
    Show book
  • Heat of the Moment - cover

    Heat of the Moment

    Lauren Barnholdt

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    In the first book of Lauren Barnholdt's captivating The Moment of Truth series, Lyla discovers that trusting her head might be easy but trusting her heart is a whole other matter. 
    Lyla McAfee had all but forgotten the email that she wrote to herself freshman year and scheduled to be delivered right before graduation—the one promising that she'd learn to trust by the end of senior year. But when she receives it the first morning of her senior trip to Florida, her life is sent into a tailspin. Soon she's questioning her seemingly perfect relationship with her boyfriend, Derrick, her attraction to the school player, Beckett, and whether ending her friendship with Aven and Quinn, her former BFFs, was one of the biggest mistakes of her life. 
    Each book in this trilogy is told from the perspective of a different girl—Lyla, Aven, and Quinn—former best friends who, back in freshman year, wrote emails to their future selves about the one thing they hope to accomplish before they graduate. Over the course of the series, each girl will learn about life, love, and the truth about the fight that ended their perfect friendship.
    Show book
  • An Avon True Romance: Samantha and the Cowboy - cover

    An Avon True Romance: Samantha...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Samantha 
    When she manages to get herself hired for the cattle drive, all of Samantha's prayers seem to be answered. The hundred dollars she'll earn will pull her family's Texas farm out of ruin and pay off their debts. But keeping the cowhands fooled that she's a boy becomes harder than she'd expected where one cowboy in particular is concerned.The Cowboy 
    Matthew Hart wants two things: to forget the tragedies he witnessed on the front lines of the War Between the States, and to reclaim his cowboy life. The last thing he wants is the responsibility of a tagalong youngster on the cattle drive. His closed mind and hardened heart are territory best left unexplored, until a fateful moment turns his world upside down. 
    Matt discovers what and who "Sam" really is, and he is furious. But soon a stronger emotion takes hold, and bound by Samantha's secret, Matt is torn between revealing her identity and his own sudden and frightening love for her.
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 12
    • 71
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book