Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Human - cover

Human

Alycia Linwood

Publisher: Alycia Linwood

  • 0
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

Ariel is a seventeen-year-old girl whose life takes a completely different turn on the day she comes late to school. There's a new, very handsome, dark-haired boy, Devin, in her class, but to Ariel's surprise everyone seems to know him, and her best friend claims he's been going with them to school for years, except Ariel is sure she has never seen him before. 
Convinced her friends are messing with her, Ariel pretends nothing weird is going on. She even considers the possibility of having a brain disease ... until she starts having visions of unknown people with wings and unusual eyes. What's worse, her visions hint that Devin might be a demon who came to the human world to take an angel to Hell. As she becomes more and more aware of the existence of angels and demons, Ariel finds out her sister is the angel that the demons want to take. 
Determined not to let anyone harm her sister, she will do anything, even try to kill the demon on her own. But can she really kill Devin when he appears so human, and what will she do when she reveals the secrets surrounding her true nature? Because, let's face it, a girl who can see both demons and angels in her visions can't really be human. 
 
Young Adult. Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Favorite - cover

    The Favorite

    Kiera Cass

    • 3
    • 5
    • 0
    While America Singer's heart was torn between Aspen and Prince Maxon, her friend Marlee knew exactly what she wanted—and paid the price. 
    Revisit the captivating world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series in this digital original novella. Told from Marlee's point of view, this all-new 64-page story returns to the fateful Halloween when Marlee and Carter were discovered and reveals how that night—and Prince Maxon—changed their lives forever. 
    The Favorite also features a teaser to The Siren! 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • The Amazing World of Gumball #2 - cover

    The Amazing World of Gumball #2

    Frank Gibson

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Gumball and Darwin might have done of lot of things that could be considered immature and dangerous in the long years that they’ve been alive, but none of that even comes close to what they’re about to do in this issue. May Anais have mercy on their souls…
    Show book
  • Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

    Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By...

    Lola StVil

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    ***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
    Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
    A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
    The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
    Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 
    Show book
  • Snowed In - cover

    Snowed In

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Well, apparently I live here now—my mom just bought the place. And named it after me, Ashleigh, which was nice. But did she know how cold it is here?? 
    Um, it's a tiny island with not much to do, unless you really like sleigh rides. But I gotta say there are quite a few hot guys on this cold island . . .
    Show book
  • Icing on the Lake - cover

    Icing on the Lake

    Catherine Clark

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    ICING ON THE LAKE 
    Beach reads for snow bunnies–our wildly popular beach reads expand to winter! The author of Maine Squeeze is back with another funny, romantic novel, this time in the snow.
    Show book
  • Viola in the Spotlight - cover

    Viola in the Spotlight

    Adriana Trigiani

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    I am in the midst of a conundrum. 
    Viola is finally where she belongs—back home in Brooklyn, where there are no khakis or sherbet-colored sweaters and people actually think her yellow flats are cool. With two whole months of nothing to do but hang with her two best friends, Andrew and Caitlin, this is going to be the best break ever!  
    But her BFFAA, Andrew, has started acting weird around her, and a new boyfriend has her friend Caitlin ditching her every chance she gets. When Viola's roommates from Prefect Academy show up for a visit, she starts to wonder—is Brooklyn where she wants to stay? When a tragic event shakes everyone's world, Viola realizes it's not where she belongs that matters—it's who she's with that really counts.  
    In this heartwarming follow-up to bestselling author Adriana Trigiani's teen debut, Viola in Reel Life, Viola just may be ready to get out from behind her trusty video camera and take the starring role in her own life.
    Show book