Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Human - cover

Human

Alycia Linwood

Publisher: Alycia Linwood

  • 0
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

Ariel is a seventeen-year-old girl whose life takes a completely different turn on the day she comes late to school. There's a new, very handsome, dark-haired boy, Devin, in her class, but to Ariel's surprise everyone seems to know him, and her best friend claims he's been going with them to school for years, except Ariel is sure she has never seen him before. 
Convinced her friends are messing with her, Ariel pretends nothing weird is going on. She even considers the possibility of having a brain disease ... until she starts having visions of unknown people with wings and unusual eyes. What's worse, her visions hint that Devin might be a demon who came to the human world to take an angel to Hell. As she becomes more and more aware of the existence of angels and demons, Ariel finds out her sister is the angel that the demons want to take. 
Determined not to let anyone harm her sister, she will do anything, even try to kill the demon on her own. But can she really kill Devin when he appears so human, and what will she do when she reveals the secrets surrounding her true nature? Because, let's face it, a girl who can see both demons and angels in her visions can't really be human. 
 
Young Adult. Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance.

Who read this book also read:

  • Shade Me - cover

    Shade Me

    Jennifer Brown

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The first book in bestselling author Jennifer Brown’s thrilling suspense series for fans of Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars, Shade Me is about a unique girl who becomes entangled in a mysterious crime and lured into a sexy but dangerous relationship with a boy who may be a suspect. 
    Nikki Kill has always been an outsider. Born with rare synesthesia, she sees the world differently. In Nikki’s eyes, happiness is pink, sadness is a mixture of brown and green, and lies are gray. 
    To Nikki, Peyton Hollis, the ultrarich it-girl at school, was seemingly untouchable. That is, until Peyton is violently attacked and the only phone number the hospital finds in Peyton’s cell is Nikki’s. Suddenly Nikki is pulled into Peyton’s glittering, fast-paced world as she tries to unravel an unfolding conspiracy. 
    As Nikki gets closer to the dark truth—and to Peyton’s gorgeous older brother—the only thing she can be sure of is death is a deep, pulsing crimson.
    Show book
  • The Crown of Dalemark - cover

    The Crown of Dalemark

    Diana Wynne Jones

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    When this final book of Diana Wynne Jones's quartet of novels about the mythical kingdom of Dalemark was published in 1995, it earned the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature. 
    The Crown of Dalemark continues the adventures of Mitt after his flight from Holand as a fugitive accused of attempted murder. Since his arrival in the North of Dalemark, Mitt has become disillusioned. The North seems no more free than the South from which he came. And now he has been given an order to kill someone he doesn't even know, or else risk the lives of his friends. 
    Forced once more to flee, Mitt is joined by Moril, the quietly powerful musician, and Maewen, out of her time but mysteriously fated to play a part in their quest. For the evil powers of the mage Kankredin are re-assembling, and only the Adon's gifts-the ring, sword, and cup-can reunite Dalemark. 
    The Countess and Lord Keril send Mitt to kill a young woman Noreth Onesdaughter, who claims to know where the lost crown is hidden.
    Show book
  • Never Cry Werewolf - cover

    Never Cry Werewolf

    Heather Davis

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Moonlight can totally change your life.  
    And it all starts so simply.  
    You. Him.  
    The moon.  
    You're toast. 
    Okay, so maybe Shelby has made a few mistakes with boys lately (how was she supposed to know Wes had "borrowed" that Porsche?). But her stepmother totally overreacts when she catches Shelby in a post-curfew kiss with a hot senior: Suddenly Shelby's summer plans are on the shelf, and she's being packed off to brat camp. It's good-bye, prom dress; hello, hiking boots. 
    Things start looking up, though, when Shelby meets fellow camper (and son of a rock star) Austin Bridges III. But soon she realizes there's more to Austin than crush material—his family has a dark secret, and he wants Shelby's help guarding it. Shelby knows that she really shouldn't be getting tangled up with another bad boy . . . but who is she to turn her back on a guy in need, especially such a good-looking one? One thing's for sure: That pesky full moon is about to get her into trouble all over again.
    Show book
  • Dark Guardian #3: Dark of the Moon - cover

    Dark Guardian #3: Dark of the Moon

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    I've loved him forever, but he can never be mine. 
    brittany is determined to prove herself to the Dark Guardians. And yet she's been keeping a devastating secret: She hasn't experienced any of the intense, early signs of change that mark a Dark Guardian's transformation. The only intense feelings she has are for Connor—and she's kept that a secret, too. But she knows she'll never truly have Connor's love if she's not a Shifter like him. 
    At the first full moon after her birthday, her greatest fear is realized: She doesn't transform. Brittany is so desperate to become a wolf that she'll go to extremes she never thought possible . . . and put all the Dark Guardians in incredible danger.
    Show book
  • Chameleon: The Choosing - The Forest People #2 - cover

    Chameleon: The Choosing - The...

    Maggie Faire

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Book Two of the Forest People 
    Camryn Painter’s powers come at a steep price. It’s one thing to master her chameleon abilities in the ancient forest world she now calls home, but another to use her abilities wisely. 
    With the life or death of an entire civilization in her hands, Camryn must bond with a thunder dragon and join a battle she has little chance of winning… unless she can face down her own inner demons without destroying those she loves.
    Show book
  • The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents - cover

    The Amazing Maurice and His...

    Terry Pratchett

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Carnegie Medal Winner * New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age * VOYA Best Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults * Book Sense Pick 
    The Amazing Maurice runs the perfect Pied Piper scam. This streetwise alley cat knows the value of cold, hard cash and can talk his way into and out of anything. But when Maurice and his cohorts decide to con the town of Bad Blinitz, it will take more than fast talking to survive the danger that awaits. 
    For this is a town where food is scarce and rats are hated, where cellars are lined with deadly traps, and where a terrifying evil lurks beneath the hunger-stricken streets.... 
    Set in Terry Pratchett's beloved Discworld, this masterfully crafted, gripping read is both compelling and funny. When one of the world's most acclaimed fantasy writers turns a classic fairy tale on its head, no one will ever look at the Pied Piper—or rats—the same way again!
    Show book