Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
At Any Cost - TREX #2 - cover

At Any Cost - TREX #2

Allie K. Adams

Publisher: Allie K. Adams

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

** Newly edited to improve and expand content! ** 
They trust no one… 
TREX Special Agent Dan Weber gave up his director position to take the lead role on the team assigned to protect the greatest biological weapon ever created. Now it’s disappeared. It’s up to Dan to hunt down the double agent suspected of stealing the weapon and threatening to unleash it on the world if his demands aren’t met. TREX pairs Dan with a reckless rookie—a rookie who looks more like a swimsuit model than a member of the covert agency. 
Reeling from past betrayals, Dan doesn't trust anyone—especially the gorgeous tomboy he’s been saddled with. The rookie will only get in his way and slow him down. The fact she stirs up feelings in him he’s long since buried means nothing. There’s a mole within the agency, one hell bent on taking out every member of Dan’s team before destroying the world, and Dan will stop at nothing to find the mole at any cost. His new partner’s interest in his team is more than a coincidence, and he’s determined to find out why. 
Including each other… 
Determined to prove herself in a male-dominated field, Agent JT Turner eagerly accepts a shady mission to track down a phantom weapon the agency denies ever existed. Too eagerly, according to Dan. JT sees it as a chance to show them all she belongs on the frontline—the first female to make it into spec ops. Being paired with their top agent, superspy Dan Weber himself, guarantees her a spot in the elite division—even if it means taking his. 
Refusing to let a hungry rookie screw up such an important mission, Dan sets out to uncover the mole on his own—someone who just might be closer than anyone realizes. But JT won't stand down; she's got an agenda of her own and plans to uncover the mole before Dan. 
When the two unlikely partners track the weapon to Colombia, they uncover a deeper plot than either could have realized, one that hits them both personally and threatens everything they’ve ever stood for. Undermanned and unarmed, can JT and Dan unravel a madman's plot and remove the threat before it’s unleashed? In a race against time, the line between desire and destiny will blur, and their true desires will finally be met. 
It’s the adventure of a lifetime—if they can survive.

Who read this book also read:

  • Gypsy Lover - cover

    Gypsy Lover

    Edith Layton

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    As the poor relation to a wealthy family, lovely Meg Shaw is obliged to be a governess companion to their daughter. But when her charge runs away, and Meg's position with the family is threatened, she embarks on a search of her own to find the missing heiress and clear her good name. Little did she expect that her path would cross Daffyd Reynard, a wealthy and dashing gentleman with the wild heart of a gypsy. Though Meg doesn't trust the glib and handsome rogue, and by polite society's rules cannot travel alone with a man, she reluctantly accepts Daffyd's help in her mission. Now all she has to do is find the missing heiress, keep her identity a secret, prevent her reputation from being ruined and fight the temptation of Daffyd's kiss...
    Show book
  • The Tattooed Duke - cover

    The Tattooed Duke

    Maya Rodale

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    “Tantalizing passion…certain to delight.”—Publishers Weekly 
    Maya Rodale’s wonderfully witty Writing Girls series is a winner!  Her third delectable love story to feature a plucky Regency heroine with a pen, The Tattooed Duke follows a scandal sheet reporter posing as a common housemaid in order to uncover whatever nasty little skeletons an adventure-seeking Duke may be hiding in his closets—only to fall in passionate love with the nobleman whose secrets she’s been exposing to the world! The Tattooed Duke is deliciously fun historical romance fiction in the vein of Laura Lee Guhrke and Suzanne Enoch, and no true romance fan will want to write it off!
    Show book
  • The Bad Boy Billionaire: What a Girl Wants - cover

    The Bad Boy Billionaire: What a...

    Maya Rodale

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    The third installment of a sexy, whirlwind romance about a modern-day heroine writing historical novels based on her romantic misadventures with the Bad Boy Billionaire. 
    Jane Sparks had it all … almost.  
    Everyone knew that Jane Sparks had been dumped by her high school sweetheart and fired from her job, which is why she was really looking forward to attending her high school reunion as a successful romance novelist—with her hot billionaire boyfriend as a date. But a violent encounter with her ex-boyfriend changed everything. 
    Duke Austen was the luckiest guy in town … almost.  
    Duke Austen is a blue-eyed charmer with a bad-boy reputation and ambitious plans for his future—after two failed startups, this tech entrepreneur is about to celebrate the 20-billion-dollar IPO of his company—but it no longer matters when the woman he loves has been hurt. Stranded in his apartment during a hurricane, without power, they must rebuild their trust … and fall in love all over again. 
    Just when they have it all figured out, Jane and Duke are forced to decide what matters more: facing her past or celebrating his successful future.
    Show book
  • All's Fair in Love and Scandal - cover

    All's Fair in Love and Scandal

    Caroline Linden

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Nothing wagered…  
    Douglas Bennet can't resist a good wager, especially not one that involves a beautiful woman. When a friend proposes an audacious plan to expose the most notorious woman in England, Douglas agrees at once. After all, it would be quite a coup to discover the true identity of Lady Constance, author of the infamous erotic serial scandalizing the ton, 50 Ways to Sin. 
    Nothing won…  
    Madeline Wilde is used to being pursued. For years she's cultivated a reputation for being unattainable and mysterious, and for good reason: her livelihood depends on discretion. When Douglas turns his legendary charm on her, she dismisses him as just another rake. But he surprises her—instead of merely trying to seduce her, he becomes her friend…her confidant…and her lover. But can it really lead to happily-ever-after…or are they about to become the biggest scandal London has ever seen?
    Show book
  • Wicked in Your Arms - Forgotten Princesses - cover

    Wicked in Your Arms - Forgotten...

    Sophie Jordan

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    “Sophie Jordan is one of a kind!”—Samantha James 
    Pride and passion collide in this sexy and emotionally rich Victorian-set historical romance from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan. Wicked in Your Arms is the first book in the acclaimed author’s Forgotten Princesses series—a marvelously sensual fable of a handsome prince searching for a suitable bride, but inconveniently smitten with a most unsuitable lady: the illegitimate daughter of one of the most unsavory characters in all of London! Wicked in Your Arms is a wonderful delight—the ideal romantic escape for Lisa Kleypas and Sabrina Jeffries readers.
    Show book
  • Untamed - cover

    Untamed

    Elizabeth Lowell

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Returning home triumphant from the Crusades, Dominic le Sabre is determined to claim the bride promised to him by the king, but the high-born Celtic beauty is equally determined to resist him.
    Show book