Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Works of French Literature - Notre-Dame Germinal Candide Father Goriot Bel-Ami Madame Bovary The Three Musketeers Emile… - cover

The Greatest Works of French Literature - Notre-Dame Germinal Candide Father Goriot Bel-Ami Madame Bovary The Three Musketeers Emile…

Alexandre Dumas, Gustave Flaubert, Guy de Maupassant, Anatole France, Alexandre Dumas fils, Émile Zola, George Sand, Pierre Corneille, François Rabelais, Marcel Proust, Jean-Jacques Rousseau, Charles Baudelaire, Jean Racine, Victor Hugo, Jules Verne, Gaston Leroux, Pierre Choderlos de Laclos, Stendhal Stendhal, Voltaire Voltaire, Molière Molière

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This unique collection of the greatest French classics books has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards:
A History of French Literature
François Rabelais:
Gargantua and Pantagruel
Molière:
Tartuffe or the Hypocrite
The Misanthrope
The Miser
The Imaginary Invalid
The Impostures of Scapin…
Jean Racine:
Phaedra
Pierre Corneille:
The Cid
Voltaire:
Candide
Zadig
Micromegas
The Huron
A Philosophical Dictionary…
Jean-Jacques Rousseau:
Confessions
Emile
The Social Contract
De Laclos:
Dangerous Liaisons
Stendhal‎:
The Red and the Black
The Charterhouse of Parma…
Honoré de Balzac:
Father Goriot
Eugénie Grandet
Lost Illusions
The Lily of the Valley
A Woman of Thirty
Colonel Chabert
The Magic Skin
The Unknown Masterpiece…
Victor Hugo:
Les Misérables
The Man Who Laughs
The Hunchback of Notre-Dame
Toilers of the Sea…
George Sand:
The Devil's Pool
Mauprat
Alexandre Dumas pere:
The Three Musketeers
Twenty Years After
The Vicomte de Bragelonne
Ten Years After
Louise de la Valliere
The Man in the Iron Mask
The Count of Monte Cristo…
Alexandre Dumas fils:
The Lady with the Camellias
Gustave Flaubert:
Madame Bovary
Salammbô
Bouvard and Pécuchet
Sentimental Education…
Émile Zola:
Thérèse Raquin
The Fortune of the Rougons
The Kill
The Dram Shop
A Love Episode
Nana
Piping Hot
Germinal
His Masterpiece
The Earth
The Dream
The Human Beast
Money
The Downfall
Doctor Pascal…
Jules Verne:
Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
Around the World in Eighty Days
The Mysterious Island
Journey to the Centre of the Earth
From the Earth to the Moon
Around the Moon
In Search of the Castaways
Guy de Maupassant:
A Life
Bel-Ami (The History of a Scoundrel)
Mont Oriol
Notre Coeur
Pierre and Jean
Strong as Death
The Necklace
The Horla
Boul de Suif
Two Friends
Madame Tellier's Establishment…
Charles Baudelaire:
The Flowers of Evil
Anatole France:
The Revolt of the Angels
The Gods are Athirst (The Gods Will Have Blood)
Penguin Island
Thaïs
Gaston Leroux:
The Phantom of the Opera
The Mystery of the Yellow Room
The Secret of the Night
The Man with the Black Feather
Marcel Proust:
Swann's Way

Other books that might interest you

  • A Kiss for Lucy - cover

    A Kiss for Lucy

    Mona Prevel

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Could the wrong woman be the right love?Rescued from a life of hardship by her wealthy uncle, Lucy Garwood can't escape the shadow of her elitist relatives. She longs to be loved and respected in her own right, but it seems that as an orphan, her place amongst her bluebood family is unlikely to improve—that is until a case of mistaken identity leads to a kiss from a dashing stranger...Robert Renquist, Duke of Lindorough, is determined to win the heart of the lovely Maude. But in an attempt to sweep her off of her feet with a daring act of passion, it isn't Maude he kisses, but her half-niece instead. Though conscious of his standing in society, Robert can't deny his unmistakable attraction to Lucy, and he'll soon discover there is only one thing more powerful than his noble lineage—love.  
    Show book
  • The Surplus Girls - An enthralling saga of love and bravery perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lily Baxter - cover

    The Surplus Girls - An...

    Polly Heron

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After the loss of war, can there be hope for the future?Manchester, 1922.Belinda Layton is a surplus girl. One of the many women whose dreams of marriage perished in the Great War, with the death of her beloved fiancé, Ben. After four years of mourning, she's ready to face the future, even though Ben's family is not happy to see her move on, and her own only cares about getting hold of her meagre factory wages. Then, Belinda joins a secretarial class and a whole new world opens up to her as she quickly finds herself drawn to beguiling bookshop owner Richard Carson. But after all the loss and devastation she has experienced, can she really trust him with her heart?
    Show book
  • Dreams Rekindled (Mesquite Springs Book #2) - cover

    Dreams Rekindled (Mesquite...

    Amanda Cabot

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Though she hopes for a quiet, uncomplicated life for herself, Dorothy Clark wants nothing more than to stir others up. Specifically, she dreams of writing something that will challenge people as much as Harriet Beecher Stowe's Uncle Tom's Cabin seems to have. But in 1850s Mesquite Springs, there are few opportunities for writers--until newspaperman Brandon Holloway arrives, that is. 
     
    Brandon Holloway has seen the disastrous effects of challenging others and has no intention of repeating that mistake. Instead of following his dreams, he's committed to making a new--and completely uncontroversial--start in the Hill Country. 
     
    As Dorothy's involvement in the fledgling newspaper grows from convenient to essential, the same change seems to be happening in Brandon's heart. But before romance can bloom, Dorothy and Brandon must work together to discover who's determined to divide the town and destroy Brandon's livelihood. 
     
    With this second novel in the Mesquite Springs series, bestselling author Amanda Cabot invites you to discover the healing power of truth.
    Show book
  • Her Prodigal Passion - cover

    Her Prodigal Passion

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 65
    • 0
    A Diamond in the Rough 
    Merchant's daughter Charity Sparkler is a sensible miss who harbors one secret folly: she's in love with her best friend's brother. She knows that the worldly rake will never return a wallflower's affections, yet when destiny throws them together, she discovers that passion can be the greatest of equalizers … and love can be more than a dream. 
    
    A Hero in the Making 
    Gentleman turned prizefighter Paul Fines battles his demons through boxing, drink, and women. When an act of disgrace nearly destroys him, he begins the road to redemption—only to accidentally compromise his sister's spinster friend. Honor bound to a marriage of convenience, he is stunned to discover that lust can heat a bridal boudoir ... and love can mend a jaded heart. 
    
    A Marriage About to Become Inconvenient 
    As an ugly duckling and a reformed rake fight for love, secrets unfold that could threaten their future. Can she forgive a past betrayal and recognize her own beauty? Can he find redemption in the boxing ring? Will steamy nights of Her Prodigal Passion turn into happily forever after? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Also by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Her Husband's Harlot - cover

    Her Husband's Harlot

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 85
    • 0
    Not Quite a Wife... 
    After a disastrous wedding night, proper Lady Helena Harteford fears for the fate of her new marriage. Disguised as a doxy, she tracks her husband down at a bawdy house to reason with him . . . and instead discovers the thrill of forbidden passion. An innocent ruse turns into a risky deception; how far will this once-wallflower go to win her husband's love? 
    
    Unfit to be a Husband... 
    Orphaned at an early age, Nicholas Morgan escapes his violent beginnings to become a successful merchant—only to discover that he is the legitimate heir of the Marquess of Harteford. His transition to the ton is rocky and made rockier when he marries above him. Torn between guilt and lust, he tries to protect his sweet, innocent wife from the demons of his past. But can he safeguard her from his own raging desires? 
    
    Caught between Past and Present... 
    When a dangerous nemesis rises from Nicholas' past, husband and wife must work together in order to survive. From the drawing rooms to the stews of Regency London, they find themselves caught in a game of passion and seduction. Will true love prevail? Or is Helena destined to remain . . . Her Husband's Harlot? 
    
    Her Husband's Harlot was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist. 
    Length: Full-length novel
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones series (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • An Unexpected Husband - A Regency Romance - cover

    An Unexpected Husband - A...

    Jo Ann Ferguson

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When a traveling peddler, Eric Pennington, tries to protect Bethany Whitcombe, he ends up with a broken arm . . . and the need for an ally to help him complete the work he is doing to bring an end to war against Napoleon. But lies compound one on top of the other until Bethany has no idea who is being honest, though she knows she finds Eric’s kisses delightful. When a neighbor, after she refuses his proposal, accuses her of being Eric’s mistress, shock fills her when Eric does not hesitate to lie and say that they are lovers. Her father insists on a marriage to protect her. Why would Eric want to marry her? He tells her it is to keep her safe because he cannot stay at her family’s house much longer. Maybe that is true, but what other lies has Eric Pennington spoken? As the truth begins to come to light, Bethany discovers she has a most unexpected husband who may hold not only the key to victory or defeat for England, but the key to her heart as well.
    Show book