Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Summary of A Promised Land - by Barack Obama - A Comprehensive Summary - cover

Summary of A Promised Land - by Barack Obama - A Comprehensive Summary

Alexander Cooper

Publisher: Ben Business Group LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Summary of A Promised Land

This is a summary of A Promised Land by the 44th president of the United States, Barrack Obama, released in November 2020.
About The Author
Barrack Hussein Obama is the first US president of African descent and a member of the Democratic Party. He governed between the years 2009 and 2017, prior to which he had been the Illinois Senator.  
Obama was born in 1961 to an African immigrant and an American mother with European roots. He grew up with an absentee father who had moved back to Africa after his parents divorced. He admits that his father's absence had shaped him more than the few moments in which he was present. 
Obama is married to Michelle Obama, and together they have two daughters. Michelle has played a critical role in the making of the Obama that we know. This becomes even more evident in the book A Promised Land.
President Obama has written two other books before this one; Dreams from My Father and The Audacity of Hope.
About The Book
The book is a memoir about his time in office; he started writing it shortly after his term ended.
The book has 768 pages and has seven parts and twenty-seven chapters. President Obama chronicles his political journey and talks about the people and groups of people who helped him in this journey.
He also writes about his thoughts, ideas, and principles concerning politics and personal life.
Obama wrote this book in a conversational tone, luring the reader into being immersed in the story and the events he describes in the book. What is unique is Obama does not shy away from giving credit to all those who helped him through the years to make his journey possible, from his speechwriters to the strategists.
This book seeks to summarize the book to give you an idea of what the book is about, chapter by chapter, so you can decide whether to get yourself a copy of the book for further reading.
Let’s begin.

Here is a Preview of What You Will Get:

- A Full Book Summary
- An Analysis
- Fun quizzes
- Quiz Answers
- Etc

Get a copy of this summary and learn about the book.
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced the Fire - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wilfred, the Saxon village Cunning Man, is loved by all for his wondrous healing powers. But he is growing old and weary, and it will soon be time for his apprentice, Ardith, to step up. It's a risky job, and Ardith's about to learn the hard way that you need more than potions and magic words. You need to be... cunning. 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Lord who Lost his Head - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Lord who Lost...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's tough being a peasant in Saxon Britain. The taxes are too high, there are bandits everywhere, and rabbit porridge for dinner every night. Even worse, now the local thane, Lord Ethelbert, is plotting to take King Offa's throne, and the villagers are caught in the crossfire.  
     
    Can clever young Marian keep the peace? More importantly, can she keep her head? 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages: 8+
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Shepherd Who Ate His Sheep - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Shepherd Who...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Saxon Kent the law says thieves should be executed, and soup made from a stolen sheep has been found in the Medway house. Young Edward takes the blame, but does his father know more than he's letting on? And can he find a way to save his son from hanging? 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • World War II Tales: The Apple Spy - cover

    World War II Tales: The Apple Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling  Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Horrible Histories. In this retelling of an extraordinary true story, a pair of children realise that the odd strangers they see in their tiny Scottish village are German spies. Can the children alert the authorities or will the ruthless spies find them first?
    Show book
  • We Are Bound by Stars - cover

    We Are Bound by Stars

    Kesia Lupo

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The next adventure in Kesia Lupo's stunning and original YA fantasy world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. 
     
    On a mysterious island where the very earth holds magic, masked assassins plague the city and strange creatures rise from the desert. Livio has riled against his destiny his whole life. Beatrice longs to escape her life of servitude. But when a twist of fate unites them, it is up to them to stop a deadly revolution. 
     
    Are they just puppets in someone else's game? Will they have to accept the hands they have been dealt or can either change their fortunes? 
     
    Another thrilling, plot-driven adventure, with an even bigger twist, We Are Bound by Stars is a tale of masks, politics, desire and deception that will have you gripped once again in Kesia Lupo's rich fantasy world.
    Show book
  • The Silver Hand - cover

    The Silver Hand

    Terry Deary

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. 
     
    It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. 
     
    This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. 
     
    Book band: Dark Blue
    Show book