Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
F*ck Worry - Tips and Advice on How to Overcome Your Fears - cover

F*ck Worry - Tips and Advice on How to Overcome Your Fears

Alex Martin

Publisher: Vie

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Do your worries get in the way of life? Does your troubled mind stop you from sleeping? Are you ready for change?
 
It’s time to say "f*ck worry" and transform yourself into a new, more confident you. This no-nonsense guide will help you ward off unwanted thoughts as you explore what is actually causing you to worry.
 
Packed with useful advice, easy-to-follow tips and powerful statements, this essential self-help toolkit will help you improve your self-esteem and confidently give worry the middle finger.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Great Within - cover

    The Great Within

    Christian D. Larson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The mind of man is conscious and subconscious, objective and subjective, external and internal.
     
    The conscious mind acts, the subconscious reacts; the conscious mind produces the impression, the subconscious produces the expression; the conscious mind determines what is to be done, the subconscious supplies the mental material and the necessary power.
     
    The subconscious mind is the great within—an inner mental world from which all things proceed that appear in the being of man.
     
    The conscious mind is the mind of action, the subconscious mind is the mind of reaction, but every subconscious reaction is invariably the direct result of a corresponding conscious action.
     
    Every conscious action produces an impression upon the subconscious and every subconscious reaction produces an expression in the personality.
     
    Everything that is expressed through the personality was first impressed upon the subconscious, and since the conscious mind may impress anything upon the subconscious, any desired expression may be secured, because the subconscious will invariably do what it is directed and impressed to do.
     
    The subconscious mind is a rich mental field; every conscious impression is a seed sown in this field, and will bear fruit after its kind, be the seed good or otherwise.
     
    All thoughts of conviction and all deeply felt desires will impress themselves upon the subconscious and will reproduce their kind, to be later expressed in the personal being of man.
     
    Every desire for power, ability, wisdom, harmony, joy, health, purity, life, greatness, will impress itself upon the subconscious, and will cause the thing desired to be produced in the great within, the quality and the quantity depending upon the depth of the desire and the conscious realization of the true idea conveyed by the desire.
    Show book
  • Help Your Child Love Reading - cover

    Help Your Child Love Reading

    Alison David

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The ultimate parenting book about getting your child to read. 
    'It’s a book that lives in that space between education in school and education at home. A thousand times better than those books of worksheets telling you “How to pass Sats” that sit on spinners in newsagents,' Michael Rosen, children's author and former children's laureate. 
    'If a child reads for pleasure it is the single biggest indicator of their future success - much more than parents' educational background or social success.'  
    Would you like your child to read for pleasure or read more than they do? In this easy-to-use and accessible guide, Alison David, Consumer Insight Director at Egmont Publishing, gives you the tools you need to help your child love reading. In the era of Snapchat and Instagram, fostering a love of reading and regular reading habits has never been harder for parents. This book is filled with expert advice about how to turn reading in your home from yet another chore into a fun experience that will bring parent and child closer together. 
    Getting your child engaged with reading will increase their confidence, encourage language development and improve their life chances. 
    This book contains: 
    • Strategies for each age range, from baby to young adult 
    • Easy-to-follow steps to carve out time for a reading routine 
    • Ideas and inspiration for what and how to read 
    An essential addition to the parenting bookshelf. 
    'This book isn’t just for families that have children who don’t embrace reading with enthusiasm and love, but can help established reading families too. ' Sally, Space on the Bookshelf. 
    Alison David works as a consumer research expert at Egmont UK, the publisher of Winnie-the-Pooh, Mr Men and many other much-loved children’s books. Through her extensive research, and as a parent herself, Alison has a real insight into the challenges facing reading.
    Show book
  • The Magic That is Life - cover

    The Magic That is Life

    Jessica Higgins

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A seamless mixture of poetic writings and constructive self-help, this beautiful compilation of poems, prose, and inspiration is strung together to be a guide and a helpful reminder of the magic that life offers. The author uses imagery and lessons learned through travels, expansion, heartache, her spiritual walk, and all of the joys in-between, to reach out a hand to the reader — with the constant message, “Look back dreamer, you are more than a conqueror. Victories abound.” 
     
    Taken from a deep desire for a more full life and the authors unique personal perspective, this collection is constructed to be a tool to help reframe the eyes — to see the magic in the every day moments, to inspire the want for growth, to connect with those around us, and to celebrate the journey along the way.
     
    Perfect for fans of Jen Sincero, Cleo Wade, and Cheryl Strayed!
    Show book
  • The Missing Wellness Factors: EPA and Dha - The Most Important Nutrients Since Vitamins? - cover

    The Missing Wellness Factors:...

    Jorn Dyerberg, Richard Passwater

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Wellness is more than the absence of disease. It's a vital combination of vibrancy, vitality, abundant energy, and extraordinary health. Here, the authors reveal two essential wellness factors which are often missing in people's diets - omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA.
    Show book
  • Organic Body Scrubs - 175 Simple Homemade Recipes For Body Exfoliation And Youthful Skin - cover

    Organic Body Scrubs - 175 Simple...

    Rhoda Meyer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    We all need to exfoliate; if we must have a radiant, healthy and youthful skin. However, we must do so naturally. Nature has blessed us with a vast array of organic and healthy exfoliating substances. We need not resort to commercial body scrubs that contain dangerous chemicals which can damage the skin in the long run. We need to be cautious of what we let into our skin
     
    To achieve an enviable glow, we must do away with chemically-packed skincare products and embrace all-natural, organic beauty products. Homemade body scrubs is the solution to a wonderful skin and it is found in your kitchen–not the store!
     
    There are over 175 body scrub recipes in this book. They are easy to make, smell great and offer incredible benefits. This book is filled with plenty of information that will be of tremendous benefit to you. What are you waiting for?
    Show book
  • The Alchemist - cover

    The Alchemist

    Paulo Coelho

    • 24
    • 707
    • 1
    A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. 
    Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers across generations. 
    Paulo Coelho's masterpiece tells the mystical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure. His quest will lead him to riches far different—and far more satisfying—than he ever imagined. Santiago's journey teaches us about the essential wisdom of listening to our hearts, of recognizing opportunity and learning to read the omens strewn along life's path, and, most importantly, to follow our dreams.
    Show book