Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Archery - The #1 Beginner's Guide for Everything An Archer Needs to Know About Recurve And Compound Bows - cover

Archery - The #1 Beginner's Guide for Everything An Archer Needs to Know About Recurve And Compound Bows

Albert Dawson

Publisher: Albert Dawson

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

How To Hit A Bull´s Eye In A Day With The Royal Discipline Of Archery
 
 
 
“An archer cannot hit the bullseye if he doesn't know where the target is.” 
 
 
 
Did you ever wish you could shoot arrows like Robin Hood, Hawkeye or Katniss Everdeen?
 
 
 
Whenever you watch the Lord of the Rings, you imagine how powerful it must be to step in the shoes of Legolas...
 
 
 
...face your target 
 
...draw back your bow 
 
….and just shoot.
 
 
 
Yet, you push the thought into the corner of stupid childhood dreams, knowing archery is just for entertaining movie scenes.
 
 
 
You are wrong.
 
 
 
The medieval way of hunting turned into a royal discipline for everyone who wants to improve their confidence and become quicker than the fastest animal in the world.
 
 
 
Yes, your laser-sharp focus could even help you catch a cheetah.
 
 
 
Yet, archery is much more than just a safari hunt.
 
 
 
Archery was one of the first disciplines in the Olympic games and the latest gold medal winner Ku-Bon-Chan proves why it is a tough sport that needs practice and the right strategy.
 
 
 
Becoming the next Legolas requires much more than randomly picking an arrow from your quiver.
 
 
 
And even if you just want to rediscover your inner child, it is much more fun to shoot arrows in the woods if you know how to hit your target.
 
 
 
No one wants to miss their goal. 
 
 
 
Good thing, if you follow this simple but effective plan to get to the next level, you can improve your skill set within just one practice.
 
 
 
How many times have you started on something and given up within a week because you got frustrated?
 
 
 
A lot of people share this story. They start a new thing without any knowledge and expect themselves to be perfect within the first couple of shots.
 
 
 
Perfection might never be possible in the golden sports of archery. Yet, you can instantly succeed and hit your first target if you know how.
 
 
 
In “Archery”, you´ll discover:
 
 
 
- How to start your Legolas journey and bring Lord of the Rings into reality
 
- What are the Do´s and Don´ts to build a strong foundation in archery 
 
- How to make sure your arrow doesn´t hit your neighbor's dog
 
- Where to look for the bullseye
 
- How to practice without even touching your bow and arrow
 
- 9 common mistakes to avoid and take the shortcut to success
 
- Which bow will turn archery into a piece of cake
 
- How to maintain your golden instrument
 
- Tournaments for everyone from absolute beginner to Olympic star
 
- How much pocket money you need to become an archer
 
 
 
And much more.
 
 
 
No matter if you want to go at your own pace and enjoy some exercise or if you want to become an Olympian. If you want to increase confidence, focus and quick response time, archery is your sport.
 
 
 
Even if you are the most uncoordinated person in the world, the given strategies will help you to catch your perfect meal next time you are lost in the woods.
 
 
 
Give it a shot, draw your bow and know how to shoot.
 
 
 
Every childhood dream starts with the first action.
 
 
 
Stop dreaming and start doing!

Other books that might interest you

  • Total Access - A Journey to the Center of the NFL Universe - cover

    Total Access - A Journey to the...

    Rich Eisen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Rich Eisen always wanted to write a book, not only because he has a lot of fun, interesting stories he's been dying to share with everyone, but also because he's interviewed hundreds of athletes — many of whom like to refer to themselves in the third person. In his 11 years as a national television sportscaster, Eisen has been envious of those athletes, because he has never been able to do that on his job. So the host of the NFL Network's signature program, Total Access, decided to write a book and use it as an (admittedly feeble) excuse to go third-person on everybody.What's this audiobook about? It's about a journey. It's about eating, living, and breathing the most popular sport in the history of America. The passion. The pageantry. The pigskin. Thanks to his role as host of NFL Total Access, Eisen gets to go to virtually every event on the NFL Calendar: the Super Bowl, the Pro Bowl, the Scouting Combine, the NFL Draft, and the Hall of Fame Induction Weekend. Rich Eisen is there, so go along for the ride with him.If you love the NFL (and who doesn't), then this book is for you. If you're curious what it would be like to live the sport year-round, this is for you. You see, it's not all about Rich Eisen. It's about you listening to this book and enjoying it to its fullest. At least Rich Eisen hopes you will.A Macmillan Audio production.
    Show book
  • Straight Down the Middle - Shivas Irons Bagger Vance and How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love My Golf Swing - cover

    Straight Down the Middle -...

    Josh Karp

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Straight Down the Middle is a humorous and insightful account of journalist and former-18-handicap golfer Josh Karp's quest to achieve inner peace and improve his golf game—all through the art of Zen. Assisted by a quirky roster of excellent practitioners of esoteric, Eastern-fueled, nontraditional golf instruction, Karp embarks on a unique journey across the fairways of North America (and Scotland, of course!) that's as funny as it is illuminating. A golf story in the tradition of The Legend of Bagger Vance, Straight Down the Middle is a blend of helpful tips and hilarious memoir that's a must-read for golfers of all stripes and plaids.
    Show book
  • Sports Analytics - A Guide for Coaches Managers and Other Decision Makers - cover

    Sports Analytics - A Guide for...

    Benjamin Alamar

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Benjamin C. Alamar founded the first journal dedicated to sports statistics, the Journal of Quantitative Analysis in Sports. He developed and teaches a class on sports analytics for managers at the University of San Francisco and has published numerous cutting-edge studies on strategy and player evaluation. Today, he cochairs the sports statistics section of the International Statistics Institute and consults with several professional teams and businesses in sports analytics.  
    There isn't a better representative of this emerging field to show diverse organizations how to implement analytics into their decision-making strategies, especially as analytic tools grow increasingly complex. Alamar provides a clear, easily digestible survey of the practice and a detailed understanding of analytics' vast possibilities. He explains how to evaluate different programs and put them to use. Using concrete examples from professional sports teams and case studies demonstrating the use and value of analytics in the field, Alamar designs a roadmap for managers, general managers, and other professionals as they build their own programs and teach their approach to others.
    Show book
  • Sack Exchange - The Definitive Oral History of the 1980s New York Jets - cover

    Sack Exchange - The Definitive...

    Greg Prato

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Comprised of exclusive interviews with Jets players, coaches, and other figures surrounding the organization, this eye-opening account of a golden era in one team's history also takes a step back and looks at the state of the National Football League as a whole during the 1980s. From the events that shaped the 1980s Jets, such as the legacy of Joe Namath, to their four playoff appearances during the decade, each triumph and disappointment is chronicled and supplemented with insider information. Other highlights include examinations of the beginning of the Jets' rivalry with the Miami Dolphins; the controversial firing of head coach Walt Michaels; the defensive line, given the nickname — The New York Sack Exchange — and steroid use by the players and throughout the NFL.
    Show book
  • Rattlesnakes and Bald Eagles - Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail - cover

    Rattlesnakes and Bald Eagles -...

    Chris Townsend

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    As probably the world's most experienced long distance walker who also writes, Chris Townsend has many stories to tell and many photographs to illustrate them with. Of all his adventures, those he enjoyed on America's Pacific Crest Trail in the Eighties are among his favourites. The PCT runs 2,600 miles from Mexico to Canada through desert, forest and mountain wildernesses. In Rattlesnakes and Bald Eagles Chris recounts not only his own six month walk but also the longer story of the Trail, and shares his ideas on how it is developing and where it is all going with his many readers. Illustrated with Chris Townsend's photographs from his long hike, and earlier, iconic images, Rattlesnakes and Bald Eagles will be the definitive Pacific Crest Trail account.
    Show book
  • There’s No Such Thing as a Bad Kid - How I Went from Stereotype to Prototype - cover

    There’s No Such Thing as a Bad...

    Titus O’Neil

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An inspiring story from a humanitarian role model and WWE superstar, known to fans as Titus O’Neil
    		 
    One caring person can change the course of a child’s life — Titus O’Neil knows that first-hand. Growing up, he was repeatedly confronted with negativity. By the time he was a teenager, he figured that he was the bad kid everyone said he was — until an adult looked him in the eye and said, “There is no such thing as a bad kid.” Unfortunately, many children across North America are labeled “bad.” They may have short attention spans, unstable home environments, or learning difficulties. Often, these young people are diagnosed with an emotional or behavioral disorder and placed in special classes. They internalize these labels, and the imposed limitations affect their ability to learn, behave, and fit in. 
    		 
    There’s No Such Thing as a Bad Kid chronicles Titus’s turbulent childhood years as he was helped to shed the label and realize his unique greatness, his value and potential. His remarkable story will provide hope and inspiration to children in similar circumstances and will help guide well-meaning adults in how to pay forward their successes to a generation of disadvantaged children.
    Show book