Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Pass it On - The Value of Giving - cover

Pass it On - The Value of Giving

Agnes De Bezenac, Salem De Bezenac

Publisher: iCharacter

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jesus and his friends experience the joy and value of giving. A great conversation starter to engage kids in thinking about what it means to show concern for others.
Available since: 02/19/2015.

Other books that might interest you

  • Freddy and the Perilous Adventure - cover

    Freddy and the Perilous Adventure

    Walter R. Brooks

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Fourth of July is no day for danger but that’s just what’s in store for the Bean Farm gang in Freddy and the Perilous Adventure. It all seemed so strange and exciting at first: Emma and Alice, Bean Farm’s favorite ducks, and the intrepid Freddy, off for a glorious balloon ride to celebrate the nation’s birthday. Of course, if Freddy and Emma and Alice and the other denizens of Bean Farm had known what was really in store for the brave aerialists in the Balloon Ascension they might just have remained quietly at home, listening to Freddy’s poetry or to the boastful crowing of Charles.
    Show book
  • Dr Maniac Will See You Now - cover

    Dr Maniac Will See You Now

    R.L. Stine

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this spinoff to the New York Times–bestselling Goosebumps series, a boy gets superpowers when he has to fend off a comic book villain come to life. 
     
    Richard Dreezer loves reading comic books. He spends a lot of his time at the Comic Book Museum in his neighborhood. He even dreams of being a superhero with strange and amazing powers. But when the insanely devious Dr. Maniac appears in the real world, Richard has his hands full. If Richard doesn’t do something fast, everything he knows will be destroyed. But how do you reason with a maniac? Richard better figure it out fast because the doctor is now in . . . sane.
    Show book
  • The Boy Who Grew A Tree - cover

    The Boy Who Grew A Tree

    Polly Ho-Yen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A charming illustrated (black & white) early reader, for readers aged 5-7, by the much-loved author of The Boy In The Tower. Nature-loving Timi is unsettled by the arrival of a new sibling and turns to tending a tree growing in his local library. But there is something magical about the tree and it is growing FAST... and the library is going to close. Can Timi save the library and his tree, and maybe bring his community closer together along the way?
    Show book
  • The Shark-Headed Bear Thing - cover

    The Shark-Headed Bear Thing

    Barry Hutchison

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In an alternate 15th century, where dragons roam, sailing ships transform into submarines, and blacksmiths build steampunk robots, ten-year-old orphan Benjamin Blank battles monsters, rescues people in peril and discovers fantastic new lands, but never quite manages to get his homework handed in on time.
    In his first adventure, when a shark-headed bear-thing starts terrorising a nearby village, Ben grabs his magic gauntlet and sets off to vanquish the beast! But the course of true adventure does not run smoothly. Ben will need all his cunning to save the day, and it'd be good if he knew how to work his magic gauntlet too...
    An hilarious series from Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Beast Quest, and brilliantly illustrated by Chris Mould.
    Show book
  • A whole new love - Aston - cover

    A whole new love - Aston

    Olga Alison

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Aston Cane the son of Preston cane, the head of the Cane family, discovers what true feelings are like and have to face his fears if he want to win over the young and intelligent bookstore girl.
    Will he succumb and let his feelings take over or is he going to scare her away?
    Is she strong and loyal enough to be allowed into the family, or will she be his downfall?
    Show book
  • Darkthaw - A Winterkill Novel - cover

    Darkthaw - A Winterkill Novel

    Kate A. Boorman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “A philosophical, ruminative adventure for fans of the CW network’s The 100” from the award-winning author of Winterkill and Heartfire (Kirkus Reviews).   For as long as Emmeline can remember, she’s longed to leave the isolated world of the settlement and explore the wilderness that calls to her in her dreams. And now that the Council has fallen, she will finally, finally get that chance. With First Peoples guide Matisa at her side, Emmeline rallies a brave group to join her on her quest into the unknown, including her beloved Kane and his two younger brothers.   But the journey soon proves far more dangerous than Emmeline anticipated—with warring clans, slavers, colonists, disease, and natural disasters seemingly at every turn. After putting so many lives in danger, she starts to doubt everything she once knew. Did she make the right choice to leave the settlement—and can her relationship with Kane survive the ordeal? Matisa insists that to set things right and to fight the evil that is bringing all this danger and turmoil to the forest, Emmeline must journey to Matisa’s people—even if that means leaving Kane behind.  Praise for Winterkill   “I ripped through Winterkill’s pages, desperate to know the secrets behind this captivating world. Equal parts creepy, thrilling, and touching, this book is a must-read, and Emmeline is a character I won’t soon forget.” —James Dashner, #1 New York Times-bestselling author   “Boorman’s . . . protagonist speaks directly and powerfully to a young adult experience.” —Publishers Weekly   “The promise of forthcoming volumes should keep antsy readers at bay.” —Booklist
    Show book