What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Early Classics of Agatha Christie - cover

The Early Classics of Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie

Publisher: Charles River Editors

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Karpathos publishes the greatest works of history's greatest authors and collects them to make it easy and affordable for readers to have them all at the push of a button.  All of our collections include a linked table of contents.

Agatha Christie was a British author of crime fiction.  Christie's career spanned over 50 years and featured over 60 novels.  Christie's book The Mysterious Affairs at Styles, was the first to feature the legendary character Hercule Poirot.  This collection includes the following:

NOVELS:
The Mysterious Affair at Styles
The Secret Adversary

Other books that might interest you

  • The Bone Labyrinth - A Sigma Force Novel - cover

    The Bone Labyrinth - A Sigma...

    James Rollins

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    A war is coming, a battle that will stretch from the prehistoric forests of the ancient past to the cutting-edge research labs of today, all to reveal a true mystery buried deep within our DNA, a mystery that will leave readers changed forever . . . 
    In this groundbreaking masterpiece of ingenuity and intrigue that spans 50,000 years in human history, New York Times bestselling author James Rollins takes us to mankind’s next great leap. 
    But will it mark a new chapter in our development . . . or our extinction? 
    In the remote mountains of Croatia, an archaeologist makes a strange discovery:  a subterranean Catholic chapel, hidden for centuries, holds the bones of a Neanderthal woman. In the same cavern system, elaborate primitive paintings tell the story of an immense battle between tribes of Neanderthals and monstrous shadowy figures. Who is this mysterious enemy depicted in these ancient drawings and what do the paintings mean? 
    Before any answers could be made, the investigative team is attacked, while at the same time, a bloody assault is made upon a primate research center outside of Atlanta. How are these events connected? Who is behind these attacks?  The search for the truth will take Commander Gray Pierce of Sigma Force 50,000 years into the past. As he and Sigma trace the evolution of human intelligence to its true source, they will be plunged into a cataclysmic battle for the future of humanity that stretches across the globe . . . and beyond. 
    With the fate of our future at stake, Sigma embarks on its most harrowing odyssey ever—a breathtaking quest that will take them from ancient tunnels in Ecuador that span the breadth of South America to a millennia-old necropolis holding the bones of our ancestors. Along the way, revelations involving the lost continent of Atlantis will reveal true mysteries tied to mankind’s first steps on the moon. In the end, Gray Pierce and his team will face to their greatest threat: an ancient evil, resurrected by modern genetic science, strong enough to bring about the end of man’s dominance on this planet. 
    Only this time, Sigma will falter—and the world we know will change forever.
    Show book
  • Ghost Ship - A Sigma Force Short Story - cover

    Ghost Ship - A Sigma Force Short...

    James Rollins

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author James Rollins comes an electrifying short story, in which the battle over a lost treasure leads to murder, betrayal, and the revelation of a shocking mystery hidden aboard the . . . Ghost Ship 
    The discovery of a burned body sprawled on a remote Australian beach shatters the vacation plans of Commander Gray Pierce. To thwart an ingenious enemy, he and Seichan are pulled into a centuries-old mystery surrounding a lost convict ship, the Trident. The vessel—with a history of mutiny and stolen treasure—vanished into the mists of time, but nothing stays lost forever.  A freak storm reveals clues scattered across the Great Barrier Reef, but following those clues will lead to bloodshed and savagery, for where this ghost ship is hidden is as shocking as the mystery behind its disappearance. It will take all of Gray’s ingenuity and Seichan’s deadly skills not only to survive—but to stop an enemy from destroying everything in his path. 
    Included with this short story is a sneak peek at the upcoming Sigma Force novel, The Demon Crown, where events here lead to Sigma’s most harrowing adventure to date.
    Show book
  • The Ninth Session - cover

    The Ninth Session

    Deborah Serani

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller that brings a unique mix of psychotherapy and Sign Language and Coda Culture. Just when you think you have it figured out, think again! Dr. Alicia Reese takes on a new patient. Lucas Ferro suffers with crippling anxiety, and as sessions progress, he begins to share the reasons why he's struggling. As Ferro's narrative becomes more menacing, Reese finds herself wedged between the cold hard frame of professional ethics and the integrity of personal truth. And, finally, when Ferro reveals his secrets, Reese learns how far she's willing to go, willing to risk and willing to lose to do the right thing.
    Show book
  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 2
    • 43
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • Cold-Blooded - Killer Nashville Noir - cover

    Cold-Blooded - Killer Nashville...

    Jeffery Deaver, Anne Perry,...

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “Murder, mayhem, and mystery! Every story . . . is filled with suspense, sizzle and startling twists. I loved it!” ―Lisa Jackson, New York Times–bestselling author   Crime comes to the capital of country music in these all-new stories by mystery and thriller stars including Jeffery Deaver, Anne Perry, Robert Dugoni, Donald Bain, Jefferson Bass, and many more.   “Settings include backwoods hollows, late-night recording studios, seedy dives, quiet suburbs, sleek yachts, and tropical islands. Readers will meet Civil War re-enactors, college professors, song writers, spies, and the requisite lawyers and cops, as well as a being that just might be the devil. Among the highlights are Anne Perry’s ‘Shutter Speed,’ which takes the reader back in time to the fashionable haunts of 1930s British aristocracy, with Wallis Simpson and Edward, Prince of Wales, putting in an appearance. In ‘Regression,’ Jeffery Deaver offers a fresh and frightening look at the potential benefits and pitfalls of successful psychiatric treatment, and Mary Burton warms up a cold case in ‘The Keepsake.’ This is a book to keep by your bedside for those nighttime short story cravings.” —Publishers Weekly  Includes stories by Jefferson Bass, Catriona McPherson, Baron R. Birtcher, Donald Bain, C. Hope Clark, Jonathan Stone, Maggie Toussaint, Jeffery Deaver, Blake Fontenay, Jon Jefferson, Anne Perry, Heywood Gould, Dana Chamblee Carpenter, Mary Burton, Jaden Terrell, Robert Dugoni & Paula Gail Benson, Eyre Price, Steven James, Daco, and Clay Stafford
    Show book
  • The Mangle Street Murders - cover

    The Mangle Street Murders

    M.R.C. Kasasian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two crime solvers venture into Victorian London’s East End to investigate a murder in this “excellent first novel by a British author who has a bright future” (Mystery Scene Magazine). March Middleton has moved to Gower Street to live with her curmudgeonly guardian, Sidney Grice, London’s most famous personal detective. She is intelligent, witty, and talkative. He thinks young women should be seen and not heard. But he grudgingly allows her to join his latest murder case: A young woman is dead and her loving husband is the only suspect. Their investigations lead the pair to the darkest alleys of the East End: Every twist leads Sidney Grice to think the husband guilty, but March is convinced that he is innocent. And as the case threatens to foment civil unrest, Sidney Grice finds his reputation is not the only thing in mortal danger . . .
    Show book