The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Girl of Hawthorn and Glass - cover

The Girl of Hawthorn and Glass

Adan Jerreat-Poole

Publisher: Dundurn

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Enter a wicked cool fantasy world of witches and their assassins, where a group of renegades battle to capture the Heart of the Coven. 
 

“A unique, gripping, engaging book by a voice that the genre has been waiting for.” — Seanan McGuire, author of the Wayward Children series 
 

Even teenage assassins have dreams. 
 

Eli isn’t just a teenage girl — she’s a made-thing the witches created to hunt down ghosts in the human world. Trained to kill with her seven living blades, Eli is a flawless machine, a deadly assassin. But when an assignment goes wrong, Eli starts to question everything she was taught about both worlds, the Coven, and her tyrannical witch-mother. 
 

Terrified that she’ll be unmade for her mistake, Eli seeks refuge with a group of human and witch renegades. To earn her place, she must prove herself by capturing the Heart of the Coven. With the help of two humans and a girl who smells like the sea, Eli is going to get answers — and earn her freedom.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Single Bead - cover

    A Single Bead

    Stephanie Engelman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    On the anniversary of the plane crash that took the life of her beloved grandmother and threw her own mother into deep depression, 16-year-old Katelyn Marie Roberts discovers a single bead from her grandmother’s rosary—a rosary lost in the crash. 
    A chance encounter with a stranger, who tells Katelyn that a similar bead saved her friend’s life, launches Katelyn and her family on a quest to find the other missing beads. Their journey, filled with glimmers of hope, mystical events and unexplained grace helps Katelyn understand that faith, family and the help of others can restore what was lost.
    Show book
  • Libby in the Middle - cover

    Libby in the Middle

    Gwyneth Rees

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Libby and her big sister Bella used to be close, but lately it's felt like Bella is a closed book: she's sarcastic and mean and obsessed with her boyfriend. Then there's six-year-old Grace, the baby of the family. Whenever Mum and Dad aren't at work, it's all about Grace. So where does Libby fit in? 
     
    Things change suddenly when the girls move to the tiny village where their dad grew up – as their bossy Aunt Thecla has offered to pay for them to go to a posh new school. Libby doesn't mind, but Bella can't bear to leave her boyfriend behind. 
     
    Soon there are secrets everywhere … 
     
    Perfect for readers of Cathy Cassidy, Jacqueline Wilson and Judy Blume, Libby in the Middle is a story about family, friendship and discovering where you fit into the world.
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #1: The Sun Trail - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #1:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    The first book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. Long before Firestar left his kittypet home to join ThunderClan, a band of cats from the mountains set off on a dangerous journey in search of a new home. . . . 
    Dawn of the Clans #1: The Sun Trail delivers all the epic adventure and thrilling fantasy that Warriors fans have come to expect. This prequel arc is the perfect introduction for new Warriors readers—and a long-awaited tale of the origins of the Clans that will thrill dedicated Erin Hunter fans! 
    Also contains an exclusive bonus scene! 
     
    Show book
  • Pop Quiz - cover

    Pop Quiz

    Tom Ryan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fifteen-year-old Aiden is a minor cast member on a long-running high school "dramedy" with a low budget and a loyal following. Aiden and his friends are excited that they're being promoted to lead roles for the upcoming tenth season of Pop Quiz. But then they learn the show is being canceled. According to the producers, no one even watches TV anymore, with kids preferring the antics of YouTube stars. With the help of some former cast members and a group of hardcore fans, Aiden and his friends attempt to create a movie special to wrap up the storylines and give the series the send-off it deserves.
    Show book
  • She Saw Colors - cover

    She Saw Colors

    Tabitha E. Stevens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young African American teen, Rosalind comes from a family of empaths, but when she inherits a gift of seeing auras everything takes a different turn for her. She tries to handle both gifts in her current daily life. Rosalind has a hard time trying to cope with both, but she remembers that seeing auras and becoming an empath is much more than she realizes Rosalind begins to mature in both gifts and truly sees the colors of auras around her.
    Show book
  • Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen - cover

    Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen

    Kathleen Hale

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “I hope if I am ever murdered, Kippy Bushman takes up the case. I also hope that I am not murdered.”— John Mulaney 
    “Kathleen Hale somehow manages to write satire without condescension, humor without disdain and a genuine thriller without ever letting up.”— Jesse Eisenberg, Academy Award nominee for The Social Network 
    Teenage sleuth Kippy Bushman is back in Kathleen Hale’s murderously funny sequel to No One Else Can Have You, which was named one of Time’s Best Young Adult Books of the Year. Even more shocking and thrilling than its critically acclaimed predecessor, Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen is another clever, riotous dark comedy that’s perfect for fans of the cult-classic film Fargo, the beloved television show Veronica Mars, and books like Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars series. 
    Just when you thought it was safe to go back to Friendship, Wisconsin…  
    After catching her best friend’s murderer a few months ago, Kippy thought the worst was over. Then she found her boyfriend at home, barely breathing and clinging to life. The sheriff insists it was a suicide attempt, but Kippy refuses to believe it. And with everything that’s happened to her, Kippy wonders if something more sinister is going on. But in a town where everyone has their secrets and a next-door neighbor could be a serial killer, who can she turn to for help?
    Show book