Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Unbelievable FIB 2 - Over the Underworld - Special Preview - cover

The Unbelievable FIB 2 - Over the Underworld - Special Preview

Adam Shaughnessy

Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers

  • 4
  • 9
  • 0

Summary

SPECIAL PREVIEW! It’s been a year since friends ABE and Pru joined Mister Fox’s Fantasy Investigation Bureau--otherwise known as the Unbelievable FIB--to save their hometown from an invasion of Viking gods and giants. Life has been incredibly ordinary ever since. But that’s all about to change when the Norse Allfather, Odin, appears with terrible news: Baldur, his favorite son, has been murdered. It’s the first step in a fated chain of events that leads to Ragnarok--the end of the world. Fans of Thor, Rick Riordan’s Magnus Chase, and classic Norse myths will cheer as ABE and Pru outrun trolls, explore Asgard and the Viking underworld, and try to outsmart the Queen of the Dead herself to change fate, save the world--and survive seventh grade.  

Who read this book also read:

  • Drowned Ammet - cover

    Drowned Ammet

    Diana Wynne Jones

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The people of Holand in South Dalemark are bitterly oppressed by the tyrannical earl Hadd. Informers, secret police, and cruel rent-collectors terrorize the countryside, and Mitt has grown up with more than enough reasons for joining the freedom fighters. 
    When his protest against the tyrannical government fails, a young boy escapes, with two other children, to the mysterious Holy Islands where they learn the identity and the power of two folk figures celebrated by their countrymen.
    Show book
  • The Body Finder - cover

    The Body Finder

    Kimberly Derting

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The first book in the Body Finder series from Kimberly Derting is equal parts romance and mystery. 
    Sixteen-year-old Violet is hiding two secrets. The first is her confusing new feelings for her childhood best friend Jay. The second is her unusual ability to sense the dead...and the people who killed them. Violet has never considered her morbid ability to be a gift, but when a serial killer begins terrorizing her small town, Violet realizes she may be the only person who can stop him. 
    Ever protective of her, Jay agrees to help Violet, and as they search, Violet realizes she isn’t the only one whose emotions have changed. But as they fall in love, Violet is also getting closer and closer to discovering the killer...and becoming his prey herself.  
     
    The Body Finder is the compulsive first book in the four-book Body Finder series by Kimberly Derting.
    Show book
  • Dark Energy - cover

    Dark Energy

    Robison Wells

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    We are not alone. They are here. And there’s no going back. Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the I Am Number Four series, Dark Energy is a thrilling stand-alone science fiction adventure from Robison Wells, critically acclaimed author of Variant and Blackout. 
    Five days ago, a massive UFO crashed in the Midwest. Since then, nothing—or no one—has come out. 
    If it were up to Alice, she’d be watching the fallout on the news. But her dad is director of special projects at NASA, so she’s been forced to enroll in a boarding school not far from the crash site. Alice is right in the middle of the action, but even she isn’t sure what to expect when the aliens finally emerge. Only one thing is clear: everything has changed.
    Show book
  • Side Effects May Vary - cover

    Side Effects May Vary

    Julie Murphy

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—which is soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston. 
    For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission. 
    When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope. 
    But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done. 
    Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.
    Show book
  • My First Book on Seahorses - cover

    My First Book on Seahorses

    Virinia Downham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Parents please be aware that this book has 20 amazing photographs of Seahorses and words that are aimed at early/beginner readers. 
    I hope you enjoy looking at 20 beautiful Seahorse pictures. Your child will learn some fantastic facts about Seahorses as they read this book with you. I hope that both you and your child will spend lots of quality time reading My First Book on Seahorses together.
    Show book
  • Tiny Pretty Things - cover

    Tiny Pretty Things

    Sona Charaipotra, Dhonielle Clayton

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this soapy, drama-packed novel featuring diverse characters who will do anything to be the prima at their elite ballet school. 
    Gigi, Bette, and June, three top students at an exclusive Manhattan ballet school, have seen their fair share of drama. Free-spirited new girl Gigi just wants to dance—but the very act might kill her. Privileged New Yorker Bette's desire to escape the shadow of her ballet-star sister brings out a dangerous edge in her. And perfectionist June needs to land a lead role this year or her controlling mother will put an end to her dancing dreams forever. 
    When every dancer is both friend and foe, the girls will sacrifice, manipulate, and backstab to be the best of the best.
    Show book