Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Unbelievable FIB 2 - Over the Underworld - Special Preview - cover

The Unbelievable FIB 2 - Over the Underworld - Special Preview

Adam Shaughnessy

Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers

  • 4
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

SPECIAL PREVIEW! It’s been a year since friends ABE and Pru joined Mister Fox’s Fantasy Investigation Bureau--otherwise known as the Unbelievable FIB--to save their hometown from an invasion of Viking gods and giants. Life has been incredibly ordinary ever since. But that’s all about to change when the Norse Allfather, Odin, appears with terrible news: Baldur, his favorite son, has been murdered. It’s the first step in a fated chain of events that leads to Ragnarok--the end of the world. Fans of Thor, Rick Riordan’s Magnus Chase, and classic Norse myths will cheer as ABE and Pru outrun trolls, explore Asgard and the Viking underworld, and try to outsmart the Queen of the Dead herself to change fate, save the world--and survive seventh grade.  

Who read this book also read:

  • Break Me Like a Promise - Once Upon a Crime Family - cover

    Break Me Like a Promise - Once...

    Tiffany Schmidt

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Magnolia Vickers' fairy tale happiness was ruined five months ago when her boyfriend, Carter Landlow, was killed. Now she's stuck watching as Penny Landlow and Char Zhu, the heirs of the other two black market organ crime families, come out in favor of H.R. 197 (The Organ Act) which would legalize a private industry of organ and transplant trade . . . and destroy the Families' business. 
     
    All Maggie's ever wanted was Carter, and to follow in her father's footsteps and head up the Vickers Family. Then she messes up big time: she accidentally downloads a virus onto her father's computer, allowing freelance IT guy, Alex, to make a copy of confidential Family information when she sneaks the computer off-estate for him to fix. He'll only return it in exchange for a kidney transplant, which he desperately needs. Finding a match takes longer than Maggie expects, and as Alex's health declines, she's surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, Maggie must accept that her first love and the Business as she knew it are gone forever. She's not going to be handed a happily ever after. If she wants to save Alex's life and carve out a place for herself in the business of legalized organ trade, she's going to have to fight for it. 
     
    With searing romance, thrilling tension, and mystery perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the stunning Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.
    Show book
  • Whisper to Me - cover

    Whisper to Me

    Nick Lake

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A remarkable story of strange beauty and self-discovery from Printz Award winner Nick Lake. 
     
    Cassie is writing a letter to the boy whose heart she broke. She's trying to explain why. Why she pushed him away. Why her father got so angry when he saw them together. Why she disappears some nights. Why she won't let herself remember what happened that long-ago night on the boardwalk. Why she fell apart so completely. 
     
     Desperate for his forgiveness, she's telling the whole story of the summer she nearly lost herself. She's hoping that love-love for your family, love for that person who makes your heart beat faster, and love for yourself-can save both of them after all. 
     
    Awards for There Will Be Lies 
    A Boston Globe Best YA Book of 2015 
    A Texas TAYSHAS Pick
    Show book
  • Angels Club Box Set - Angels Club - cover

    Angels Club Box Set - Angels Club

    Courtney Vail, Sandra J. Howell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    All three books in the diverse, award-winning Angels Club Series are together for the first time in one bundle of sugary goodness. Jacinda Gonzalez and her diverse group of friends confront challenges, clashing personalities, frisky horses, and bullies as they strive to make their dreams come true and make the world a better place with their own good deeds club. 
    Angels Club ~ Jacinda Gonzalez draws insults rather than friends in her new school, but she finds escape from bullies at the therapeutic riding farm where she volunteers. When a malnourished horse shows up as a rescue, she takes it on as a project horse, and the horse's sweet nature inspires her to make a positive difference in the world. 
    Angels Club 2: The Trouble with Boys ~ After discovering an old, buried map, Kat and River, two frenemies in junior high, must learn to get along as they hunt for treasure in Kat's back yard while dealing with bullies, competing clubs, farm duties, frisky horses, and ferocious beasts that can claw your heart out. 
    Angels Club 3: The Fight to Save Mustangs ~ Emily, a girl with cerebral palsy, strives to overcome her disadvantage and make her competitive horse jumping dream come true, despite the haters and doubters around her, while aiming to save some wild mustangs from their plight. 
    Moonbeam Children's Book Award ~ Silver Medal for Best Series - Chapter Books
    Show book
  • The Start of Me and You - cover

    The Start of Me and You

    Emery Lord

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brimming with heartfelt relationships and authentic high-school dynamics The Start of Me and You proves that it's never too late for second chances. 
       
      It's been a year since it happened-when Paige Hancock's first boyfriend died in an accident. After shutting out the world for two years, Paige is finally ready for a second chance at high school. . .and she has a plan. First: Get her old crush, Ryan Chase, to date her-the perfect way to convince everyone she's back to normal. Next: Join a club-simple, it's high school after all. But when Ryan's sweet, nerdy cousin, Max, moves to town and recruits Paige for the Quiz Bowl team (of all things!) her perfect plan is thrown for a serious loop. Will Paige be able to face her fears and finally open herself up to the life she was meant to live?
    Show book
  • The Pinhoe Egg - cover

    The Pinhoe Egg

    Diana Wynne Jones

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Cat Chant and Marianne Pinhoe have discovered something exciting—something truly precious, very strange, and valuable. An egg.  
    An egg that has been hidden away in an attic for who-knows-how-many years. An egg protected by some strong “Don't Notice” spells. An egg that Marianne gives to Cat, even though he lives at nearby Chrestomanci Castle. Chrestomanci himself, the strongest enchanter in the world, is sure to be interested in the egg—and interference from the Big Man is the last thing Marianne's family of secret rogue witches wants. 
    But how much longer can the Pinhoes keep their secrets? Gammer, the leaderof the clan, has gone mad, a powerfulbad luck spell is wreaking havoc, and there's an unexplained plague of frogs.Not to mention the mysterious barrierCat finds in the forest.  
    Marianne and Cat may be the only two who can set things right. But first Marianne must accept her own powerful magic, and Cat must uncover the secrets behind the mystical Pinhoe Egg.  
    In this new Chrestomanci book, Diana Wynne Jones is at her most magical.
    Show book
  • Bright Before Sunrise - cover

    Bright Before Sunrise

    Tiffany Schmidt

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Jonah and Brighton are about to have the most awkwardly awful night of their lives. For Jonah, every aspect of his new life reminds him of what he has had to give up. All he wants is to be left alone. Brighton is popular, pretty, and always there to help anyone . . . but has no idea of what she wants for herself. Her seemingly perfect life is marred only by Jonah, the one person who won't give her the time of day, but also makes her feel, well, something. So when they are repeatedly thrown together over the course of one night, anything can-and does-happen. Told in alternating chapters, this poignant, beautiful novel's energy and tension, amidst the humor and romance, builds to a new beginning of self-acceptance and hope.
    Show book