Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Unbelievable FIB 2 - Over the Underworld - Special Preview - cover

The Unbelievable FIB 2 - Over the Underworld - Special Preview

Adam Shaughnessy

Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers

  • 2
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

SPECIAL PREVIEW! It’s been a year since friends ABE and Pru joined Mister Fox’s Fantasy Investigation Bureau--otherwise known as the Unbelievable FIB--to save their hometown from an invasion of Viking gods and giants. Life has been incredibly ordinary ever since. But that’s all about to change when the Norse Allfather, Odin, appears with terrible news: Baldur, his favorite son, has been murdered. It’s the first step in a fated chain of events that leads to Ragnarok--the end of the world. Fans of Thor, Rick Riordan’s Magnus Chase, and classic Norse myths will cheer as ABE and Pru outrun trolls, explore Asgard and the Viking underworld, and try to outsmart the Queen of the Dead herself to change fate, save the world--and survive seventh grade.  

Who read this book also read:

  • Reading Between The Lines - The Rosewoods #4 - cover

    Reading Between The Lines - The...

    Katrina Abbott

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    Brooklyn Prescott is starting to settle into life at The Rosewood School for Academic Excellence. Now that the masquerade ball is over and was a total success (whew!), she can return to her non-party planning life! She’s dating Jared officially now that he’s returned from Japan, and he’s even asked her to read his memoir of his life as a child actor, a great honor for Brooklyn, the wannabe journalist. 
    But just as things seem like they’re sliding into place, Emmie breaks up with Dave, who is suddenly showing interest in Brooklyn. More confused than ever, Brooklyn doesn’t know what to do—stay with the great guy who is obviously into her, or take a chance with the one she’s been crushing on since her first day on campus and risk alienating her friend and roommate? And what about Coach Fleming, who she has to resist every single day at equestrian practice? 
    One kiss starts the ball rolling and a second changes everything, causing a chain of events Brooklyn never could have imagined. As the holidays approach, Brooklyn needs to figure out who and what she is most thankful for. But then who she really is catches up with her and turkey dinners and horse shows are nothing compared to suddenly being faced with a life or death situation.  
    Reading Between The Lines is the fourth installment of The Rosewoods, an exciting new Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories.
    Show book
  • Vacations from Hell - cover

    Vacations from Hell

    Maureen Johnson, Sarah...

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Life's a beach . . . and then you're undead?  
    in this must-have collection, five of today's hottest writers—Libba Bray (A Great and Terrible Beauty), Cassandra Clare (City of Bones), Claudia Gray (Evernight), Maureen Johnson (13 Little Blue Envelopes), and Sarah Mlynowski (Bras & Broomsticks)—tell supernatural tales of vacations gone awry. Lost luggage is only mildly unpleasant compared to bunking with a witch who holds a grudge. And a sunburn might be embarrassing and painful, but it doesn't last as long as a curse. Of course, even in the most hellish of situations, love can thrive. . . .  
    From light and funny to dark and creepy, these stories have something for everyone. You definitely won't want to leave this collection at home!
    Show book
  • Lirael - cover

    Lirael

    Garth Nix

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times bestseller Lirael is perfect for fans of epic fantasy like Game of Thrones. In this sequel to the critically acclaimed Sabriel, Garth Nix draws readers deeper into the magical landscape of the Old Kingdom. 
    Lirael has never felt like a true daughter of the Clayr. Abandoned by her mother, ignorant of her father's identity, Lirael resembles no one else in her large extended family living in the Clayr's glacier. She doesn't even have the Sight—the ability to see into possible futures—that is the very birthright of the Clayr. Nevertheless she must undertake a desperate mission under the growing shadow of an ancient evil—one that opposes the Royal Family, blocks the Sight of the Clayr, and threatens to break the very boundary between Life and Death itself. With only her faithful companion, the Disreputable Dog, to help her, Lirael must find the courage to seek her own hidden destiny.
    Show book
  • The Vampire Diaries: The Fury - cover

    The Vampire Diaries: The Fury

    L. J. Smith

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Love can kill 
    Elena: with Damon at her side, and wild with her craving for blood, the changed Elena struggles to control her desires. 
    Damon: his hunger for the golden girl wars with his hunger for revenge against Stefan. 
    Stefan: tormented after losing Elena, he will do anything to get her back. Even if it means becoming what he once despised. . . . 
    Getting what they want may come at a deadly cost.
    Show book
  • Thornhill - cover

    Thornhill

    Kathleen Peacock

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Meade and HBO's hit drama True Blood. Kathleen Peacock's extraordinary follow-up to her debut novel, Hemlock, features heart-stopping action and a sizzling romance. 
    Mackenzie's new love, Kyle, plans to turn himself in to the Lupine Syndrome Registration Bureau and enroll in a rehabilitation camp, where he can live with other werewolves. But Mac refuses to accept his decision, especially since the camps are rumored to be torturous. When she follows him there, she uncovers dangerous secrets buried within the walls of Thornhill—a prison for the young and infected—and realizes that the risk to the people she loves is greater than ever before.
    Show book
  • This Point Forward - The Rosewoods #5 - cover

    This Point Forward - The...

    Katrina Abbott

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    Emmeline Somerville is the resident philanthropist at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence. She cares deeply about human rights, animals, the planet and most of all, her friends at Rosewood. But sometimes caring so much about other people means the one person you should care about most—yourself—gets overlooked. Now that her former boyfriend Dave is with her roommate Brooklyn, Emmie tries to move forward, but it’s hard because maybe she wasn’t completely over Dave and perhaps she isn’t completely okay with him and Brooklyn dating. Or maybe the worst part is being left behind. 
    To add to Emmie’s troubles, in a moment of panic, she’s made an accusation against a member of the community—a troubled boy with a mysterious past—and now she must face the consequences of her split-second decision. Consequences she never could have seen coming. Consequences that will change both of their lives forever. 
    And then there’s Rob, Brooklyn’s older brother and the new handyman working on campus at Rosewood. He’s gorgeous and funny and shares Emmie’s love for movies. Sort of. What at first seemed like a fun way to pass time starts to turn into more than either of them bargained for. And when the Christmas holidays arrive, Emmie has to say goodbye to her friends and Rob to face the holidays on her own. 
    This Point Forward is the fifth book in The Rosewoods, an exciting new Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories.
    Show book