The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Molly Mischief: My Perfect Pet - cover

Molly Mischief: My Perfect Pet

Adam Hargreaves

Publisher: Pavilion Children's

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Trouble and impishness abound in this irresistible new series by the author & illustrator of the MR. MEN

 
In this first book in the Molly Mischief series, Molly wants a pet – a big pet. But Molly being Molly, mischief is never far away!

 
Molly decides that an elephant would be her perfect pet– so she brings one home from the wildlife park… but it’s a bit too big for her house… the tiger is too fierce… the giraffe too tall… and the polar bear gets too hot. Will Molly ever find the perfect pet?

Other books that might interest you

  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 7
    • 108
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • Learning to Swear in America - cover

    Learning to Swear in America

    Kate Kennedy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brimming with humor and one-of-a-kind characters, this  end-of-the-world debut novel will grab hold of Andrew Smith and Rainbow  Rowell fans. 
     
    An asteroid is hurtling toward Earth. A big, bad one. Maybe not kill-all-the-dinosaurs bad, but at least kill-everyone-in-California-and-wipe-out-Japan-with-a-tsunami bad.  Yuri, a physicist prodigy from Russia, has been recruited to aid NASA as they calculate a plan to avoid disaster. 
     
    The good news is Yuri knows how to stop the asteroid--his research in antimatter will probably win him a Nobel prize if there's ever another Nobel prize awarded. But the trouble is, even though NASA asked for his help, no one there will listen to him. He's seventeen, and they've been studying physics longer than he's been alive.  
     
    Then he meets (pretty, wild, unpredictable) Dovie, who lives like a normal teenager, oblivious to the impending doom. Being with her, on the adventures she plans when he's not at NASA, Yuri catches a glimpse of what it means to save the world and live a life worth saving.  
     
    Also by Katie Kennedy: 
    What Goes Up
    Show book
  • Even If the Sky Falls - cover

    Even If the Sky Falls

    Mia Garcia

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    One midsummer night. Two strangers. Three rules: No real names. No baggage. No phones. A whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about discovering what it means to feel alive in the face of one of life’s greatest dangers: love. 
    Who would you be if you had one night to be anyone you want? 
    Volunteering in New Orleans was supposed to be a change, an escape from the total mess Julie left at home and from her brother’s losing battle with PTSD. But building houses surrounded by her super-clingy team leader and her way-too-chipper companions has Julie feeling more trapped than ever. And she’s had enough. 
    In a moment of daring, Julie runs away, straight into the glitter, costumes, and chaos of the Mid-Summer Mardi Gras parade—and instantly connects with Miles, an utterly irresistible musician with a captivating smile and a complicated story of his own. And for once, Julie isn’t looking back. Together Julie and Miles decide to forget their problems and live this one night in the here and now. Wandering the night, they dance on roofs, indulge in beignets, share secrets and ghost stories under the stars, and fall in love. But when a Category Two hurricane changes course and heads straight for NOLA, their adventure takes an unexpected turn. And, suddenly, pretending everything is fine is no longer an option. 
    Richly evocative to the heart-racing end, Even If the Sky Falls is a swoon-worthy debut to indulge in to the very last note.
    Show book
  • Sour Lemon Strikes out - cover

    Sour Lemon Strikes out

    Julane Fisher

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two best friends. One impossible choice.
     
    Lillie Mae Liles thinks middle school will be a breeze, until movie star look-alike, Casey Culver, moves to Triple Gap and steals Lillie’s best friend. Even Lillie’s brother has a crush on Casey bigger than the Mississippi River. Disgusted with all the attention Casey receives, Lillie teams up with the school bully to make Casey’s life miserable. But when Casey agrees to play baseball on the farm, Lillie discovers she and Casey have a lot in common, and Lillie finds herself with two best friends.
     
    When Casey reveals a shocking secret, Lillie goes to the bully to stop the plot against Casey, but it’s too late. As hateful rumors spread, Lillie faces an impossible choice. Telling the truth may cost her two best friends, but staying silent could have far deadlier consequences.
     
    From the award-winning author of Sour Lemon and Sweet Tea comes an unforgettable story of bullying, friendship, and taking responsibility.
    Show book
  • One Paris Summer - cover

    One Paris Summer

    Denise Grover Swank

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times bestseller! In this romantic coming-of-age YA novel, Sophie Brooks agrees to spend the summer with her father and his soon-to-be new wife, as well as share a room with her stepmom's daughter, Camille. But what should be a lovely time in the City of Lights, preparing for her audition at the prestigious French music academy she's dreamed of attending, becomes a nightmare due to the lack of a piano and less than sisterly relations … until the attractive boy next door invites Sophie to practice at his home. But just as everything is looking up, Sophie's first love--and musical future--are in danger. 
    One Paris Summer:Is a perfect escape read for teens and fans of contemporary YA romanceCombines the complexities of blended families and finding your own path in life with the thrills of falling in love for the first timeWill appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Stephanie Perkins
    Show book
  • The 12th Candle - cover

    The 12th Candle

    Kim Tomsic

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle—perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.  
    Sage Sassafras’s life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that’s set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty. 
    Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla. 
    Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery—from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy’s in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around—with a wish to reverse the curse. 
    But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy—before she’s doomed to a life of opposites forever. 
    Show book