Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Stolen Throne - A Novel of the Roman Empire - cover

The Stolen Throne - A Novel of the Roman Empire

Adam Alexander Haviaras

Publisher: Eagles and Dragons Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

At the peak of Rome's might, a dragon is born among eagles, an heir to a line both blessed and cursed by the Gods for ages.
 
What happened to Lucius Metellus Anguis in the wilds of Dumnonia?
 
The Gods have finally granted Lucius and his family what appears to be a peaceful life in a new home surrounded by friends. The memories of pain and war are finally beginning to diminish.
 
But when Einion, Lucius’ friend and ally, sets out to reclaim his homeland from the man who murdered his family, Lucius knows he must help. Their quest takes them on a deadly journey beyond the reach of Rome, deep into Dumnonia, a mysterious and troubled land that has been ravaged by its false king.
 
As Lucius and his friends journey across the ancient moors, they rally support from unexpected allies. A plan is devised and the attack is set for the night of Samhain. They must all fight or die for the stolen throne of Dumnonia.
 
However, all is not as it seems. Lucius’ enemies emerge from the shadows, determined to isolate and slay the Dragon of Rome once and for all. 
 
Does Einion finally reclaim his father’s stolen throne? What happens to Lucius upon the quest that changes him forever?
 
Step into a world beyond the veil as Lucius faces a deadly enemy and learns a truth that shakes the foundations of the world he knows and believes in.
 
 
 
The Stolen Throne is the fifth book in Adam Alexander Haviaras’ #1 bestselling Eagles and Dragons historical fantasy series. Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, David Gemmell, Mary Renault, and Bernard Cornwell will love this ground-breaking series that combines accurate historical detail with ancient religion and elements of fantasy.
 
Step into the world of the Roman Empire today!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Trouble With Vampires - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Trouble With Vampires - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Irresistible desire and thrilling suspense combine in this electrifying new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. 
    For close to three thousand years the imposing, impossibly handsome Santo Notte has fought in armies across the world and battled his own, more personal enemies. Of all the places he might expect to encounter his life mate, a quiet corner of upstate New York doesn’t seem likely. But as soon as he makes contact with history professor Petronella Stone, while hunting down a suspected rogue immortal, he knows that she will be the greatest adventure of his eternal life. 
    He expects her to be surprised, confused, even overwhelmed. What he doesn’t expect is that Pet has a secret history of her own. There’s no mistaking the mind-blowing, mutual pleasure they share. But as Pet struggles to protect her nephew from a danger lurking too close to home, Santo realizes there’s another threat to her safety—him. And claiming their passionate future will be impossible until he leaves his past behind, forever…
    Show book
  • The Everafter Wish - cover

    The Everafter Wish

    Rachel Morgan

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    Armed with knowledge that could change everything for humankind, Elle must confront the king.
     
    But it's the Godmother who now poses the greatest threat. Can Elle and Dex stop her from taking control of the kingdom?
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 6 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Approximately 29,000 words or 130 print pages.
     
    **Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 9
    • 47
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau’s bed? He’s not dessert—he’s the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there’s another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger’s bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That’s a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book
  • Vampires Like It Hot - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Like It Hot - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal … 
    “Vampires...” 
    When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has come to the island resort to help his cousin, but now, it seems, there are rogue vampires dining on unsuspecting tourists. And he soon realizes that not only is Jess a target, she’s also the life mate he’s been waiting for… 
    Vampires are real. Jess would’ve never believed it until she saw them with her own eyes. She knows she has to get off the island, and her gallant rescuer has offered to help. There’s something about Raffaele that’s unlike any man she has ever met, and his touch sends pleasure through her that is beyond all imagining. But when Jess discovers who he really is, will she risk life as she knows it for a chance of forever by his side?
    Show book
  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book
  • City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story - cover

    City of Wishes: The Complete...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 6
    • 37
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: A human slave, a fae prince, and a Godmother who’ll grant any wish—if you pay the price.
     
     
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where magic is real and wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is on society's bottommost rung: she's human.
     
    To make matters worse, she's also a slave, bound to her stepmother by magic.
     
    Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it.
     
    But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep.
     
    Elle has never been desperate enough to summon her.
     
    Until now.
     
     
     
    This collection includes all 6 episodes in the CITY OF WISHES Cinderella retelling:
     
    1. The Memory Thief
     
    2. The Vampire Trap
     
    3. The Moonlight Masquerade
     
    4. The Eternal Night
     
    5. The Starlight Quest
     
    6. The Everafter Wish
    Show book