"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Once a Week - cover

Once a Week

A. A. Milne

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Once a Week" by A. A. Milne. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Other books that might interest you

  • Door of Bruises - cover

    Door of Bruises

    Sierra Simone

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Twelve years ago, our fates were sealed with a kiss.We are all, for better or worse, doomed to love each other until death do us part. My heart belongs to Proserpina and St. Sebastian--even if he no longer wants it. Even if she has left it behind to follow him.Delphine's fled back home, and Becket's holy calling is in peril.And now only Rebecca and I remain at Thornchapel to face the unknown.The door is open. The door that shouldn't exist; the door that people have died to close. I don't feel like the lord of the manor. I don't feel like a king or a wild god. I am a friend and a boyfriend and a brother--and a failure at being all of these things. But the door doesn't care about my guilt. It only cares about the sacrifice I'll make to close it.As the bruising dark of Samhain approaches, so does the fate of our circle, of Thornchapel and the village and the valley beyond it. And I must don the crown, because one thing is still true, even if I must face it alone.Here at Thornchapel, the kings must go to the door.Here at Thornchapel, all kings must die.*Door of Bruises is the fourth and final book in the Thornchapel Quartet*
    Show book
  • Stone of Tears - cover

    Stone of Tears

    Terry Goodkind

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    With Darken Rahl defeated, Richard and Kahlan head back to the Mud People to be married. As they wait for their wedding day to approach, they discover three Sisters of Light are pursuing Richard, intending to take him back to the Old World to be trained as a Wizard. Additionally, unbeknownst to Richard and Kahlan, the veil has been torn and the Stone of Tears has entered the world. According to prophecy, the only person who has a chance at closing the veil is the one bonded to the blade, the one born true.
    Show book
  • The Warrior's Call - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 3 - cover

    The Warrior's Call - Dragon...

    Richard Fierce

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Darkness threatens the land.With an evil creature killing dragons and riders alike, the False King’s reign of terror spills across the border. While the king of Osnen and the Citadel’s riders struggle to stem the assault, Eldwin flies to the Conclave to plead for help from the other schools.
     
    Unless the schools unite and arrive in time, the world is doomed.
     
    Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
     
    The Warrior's Call is the third episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
     
    Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
     
    Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
     
    Book 2: A Bond of Flame
     
    Book 3: The Warrior's Call
     
    Book 4: The Coin of Souls
     
    Book 5: Wings of Terror
     
    Book 6: Eyes of Stone
     
    Book 7: Tooth and Claw
     
    Book 8: A Servant of Souls
     
    Book 9: Smoke and Shadow
     
    Book 10: The Dark Rider
    Show book
  • The Moscow Sleepers - A Liz Carlyle Thriller - cover

    The Moscow Sleepers - A Liz...

    Stella Rimington

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    For fans of Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot. 
     
    A Russian immigrant lies dying in a hospice in upstate Vermont. When a stranger visits, claiming to be a childhood friend, the FBI is alerted and news quickly travels to MI5 in London. 
     
    Liz Carlyle and her colleague Peggy Kinsolving are already knee-deep in conspiracies, and as they unravel the events that landed the man in the hospital, Liz learns of a network of Russians and their plot to undermine the German government. Liz and Peggy set out to locate and stop this insidious network, traveling the world from Montreal to Moscow.  
     
    The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities, and global espionage.
    Show book
  • The Collected Works of Victor Hugo - The Complete Works PergamonMedia - cover

    The Collected Works of Victor...

    Victor Hugo

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    This comprehensive eBook presents the complete works or all the significant works - the Œuvre - of this famous and brilliant writer in one ebook - 10090 pages easy-to-read and easy-to-navigate: 
    • Les Misérables
    • Notre-Dame De Paris
    • Poems
    • L'homme qui rit. English
    • The Luck of Roaring Camp and Other TalesBret Harte
    • International Short Stories: French
    • Toilers of the Sea
    • Prefaces and Prologues to Famous Books
    • Napoleon the Little
    • The Memoirs of 
    • The Dramas of: Mary Tudor, Marion de Lorme, Esmeralda
    • The Hunchback of Notre Dame
    • Histoire d'un crime. English
    • MEMOIR OF VICTOR MARIE HUGO.
    • EARLY POEMS.
    • ENVY AND AVARICE.
    • ODES.—-.
    • KING LOUIS XVII.
    • THE FEAST OF FREEDOM.
    • TO YE KINGS.
    • GENIUS.
    • THE GIRL OF OTAHEITE.
    • NERO'S INCENDIARY SONG.
    • REGRET.
    • THE MORNING OF LIFE.
    • BELOVED NAME.
    • THE PORTRAIT OF A CHILD.
    • 
    • BALLADES.—-.
    • THE GRANDMOTHER
    • THE GIANT IN GLEE.
    • THE CYMBALEER'S BRIDE.
    • BATTLE OF THE NORSEMEN AND THE GAELS.
    • MADELAINE.
    • THE FAY AND THE PERI.
    • THE PERI.
    • 
    • LES ORIENTALES.—.
    • THE SCOURGE OF HEAVEN.
    • PIRATES' SONG.
    • THE TURKISH CAPTIVE.
    • MOONLIGHT ON THE BOSPHORUS.
    • THE VEIL.
    • THE SISTER
    • THE FAVORITE SULTANA.
    • THE PASHA AND THE DERVISH.
    • THE LOST BATTLE.
    • THE GREEK BOY.
    • ZARA, THE BATHER
    • EXPECTATION.
    • THE LOVER'S WISH.
    • THE SACKING OF THE CITY.
    • NOORMAHAL THE FAIR.{}
    • THE DJINNS.
    • THE OBDURATE BEAUTY.
    • DON RODRIGO.
    • CORNFLOWERS.
    • MAZEPPA.
    • THE DANUBE IN WRATH.
    • OLD OCEAN.
    Show book
  • All That We Carried - A Novel - cover

    All That We Carried - A Novel

    Erin Bartels

    • 0
    • 4
    • 1
    "Bartels proves herself a master wordsmith and storyteller."--Library Journal, starred review 
     
    "This subdued tale of learning to forgive is Bartels's best yet."--Publishers Weekly 
     
    "A deeply personal, thoughtful exploration of dealing with pain and grief."--Life Is Story 
     
    "Taut and engaging."--Foreword 
     
    *** 
     
    Ten years ago, sisters Olivia and Melanie Greene were on a backcountry hiking trip when their parents were in a fatal car accident. Over the years, they grew apart, each coping with the loss in her own way. Olivia plunged herself into law school, work, and a materialist view of the world--what you see is what you get, and that's all you get. Melanie dropped out of college and developed an online life-coaching business around her cafeteria-style spirituality--a little of this, a little of that, whatever makes you happy. 
     
    Now, at Melanie's insistence (and against Olivia's better judgment), they are embarking on a hike in the Porcupine Mountains of Michigan's Upper Peninsula. In this remote wilderness they'll face their deepest fears, question their most dearly held beliefs, and begin to see that perhaps the best way to move forward is the one way they had never considered. 
     
    Michigan Notable Book Award winner Erin Bartels draws from personal experience hiking backcountry trails with her sister to bring you a story about the complexities of grief, faith, and sisterhood.
    Show book